We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food...a little pricy though”
Review of Punjab Grill

Punjab Grill
Ranked #142 of 10,676 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $100
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Pakistani, Afghani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Marina Bay
Jurong, Singapore
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food...a little pricy though”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The food presentation and the taste was great. The service was good and fast.
The lemon sorbet which was given in between meals to refresh the pallet was an excellent thought.
The item which sealed the deal for me was the 'PAN SHOTS"...i mean its so innovative...you get the taste of pan without having to dirty your hands or mouth...
Overall a good place for special occassion ...be ready to fork out lots of dollars...

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SaurishN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    132
    62
    24
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If it is indian food has to be here”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant definitely to be praised for the quality food served here,,, a must try is the 5 course chef tasting menu which have all the speciality down the line coming in a perfect corer se
The way the food is served starting with amuse bouch and also having breaks of sorbet which keep ur palate ready fr the mains
I paired my food with a bottle of Australian Shiraz and not to forget the impressive wine list having all price range of wine well matching the food

In the end would like to make one line
MUST DINE IN FOR SINGAPORE GOURMET INDIAN DINING

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank traveller198666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Perfect food”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

There is no shortage of good India restaurants in Singapore. Based on a recommendation I went to the Punjab Grill in Marina Bay mall for dinner with a colleague visiting from China. The restaurant decor is modern and very comfortable. We were eating early and so the place was empty. All the same what struck me was the excellent service level. The staff took their time to explain the menu and were very attentive throughout. We went for the set menu at S$95++. This is made up of 5 delicious courses. The quantities were modest so you work your way through enjoying the different tastes and textures. Outstanding was the kebab course. Made of a piece of tandoori salmon, a marinated lamb chop and a spiced king prawn. All were very fresh and were 'melt in the mouth' tender. The main course dish is made up of lamb biryani plus black lentils, a chicken curry and a white fish curry served with a mixed bread basket. Overall this was really spectacular food combined with perfect service. Of course it comes at a price. But for a special occasion this is a must try place.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Abdul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Where is the taste?”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We used to love dining at Punjab Grill at Palladium, Mumbai and were hoping for a similar experience if not the same. Our first experience here about a year ago was that of insipid food. However we returned after six months hoping that the previous experience was an exception. But that was not to be. The food taste and quality had the same consistency - it was boring and dull and it lacked the freshness and taste which is what appeals about the original Punjab Grill. Understand this is running out of the Shoppes, so it has to be pricey, but where's the quality? We are not visiting again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Its_Casti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
138 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice Food - Nice Service - Something Missing”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I went to this restaurant for a official dinner. Its a good fine-dining restaurant. I personally liked the food though a few of my friends found the taste to be average. The BBQ we ordered was quiet nice, butter naans and channa curry was strictly ok, chicken samosas and bhelpuri as the starter was something really worth trying, Prawns were a little stiff to my taste and so was the Biryani. Do try their Zafrani Lassi (a little too sweet for the taste but I liked it). Falooda Kulfi was just OK.

The ambiance is nice, but there was a strange smell in the place which i couldnot place with anything. Service was nice, they kept serving us throughout the dinner and similarly the flow of food was well maintained. Served one dish after another, instead of piling everything on the table. Only at the end, when they asked us to fill the comments card and the waiter kept bothering us for additional feedback which kind of interrupted the discussion we were having and was a little annoying.

On the whole, the place is a little pricy (S$70-80 per person, ours was higher but we ordered a little extra due to Ramadan) but I would recommend trying for special occasions.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Talha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Punjab Grill also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Punjab Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing