We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing”
Review of Punjab Grill

Punjab Grill
Ranked #145 of 10,645 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $100
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Marina Bay
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

During my transit from NZ I decided to try the Punjab grill had heard a lot of good stuff about it.,we reached for lunch though we were seated promptly the ambience was laid back and service reasonable I cannot say professional as the drinks I ordered was served after a couple of reminders that to after the arrival of my kebab platter,I had opted for a kebab special was disappointed as no one explained what kebabs were served to me also the bread(garlic nan) was served with chicken birayani a combination which was not accepted from a authentic Indian restaurant ,though the good part was the vegetarian fare ordered by my guests I just wished I had done the same......it definitely cannot be rated as fine dining,and with what it charges it is disappointing,

Helpful?
1 Thank Rchandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    128
    61
    24
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful suprise”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

I must say this restaurant was a wonderful suprise. We stubled over the restaurant on a rainy shopping day, and the food blew us away. Our lunch almost became dinner, we didn't want to go.

And the staff gave us a great service the whole time.

We reccomend this in all ways.

Helpful?
1 Thank Christian D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Punjabgrill, Director of Sales at Punjab Grill, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback.

We are glad that you enjoyed your experience of dining at Punjab Grill.

We would appreciate if you could send any particular feedback you have to info@punjabgrill.com.sg

We do look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“awesome tasty food”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

As we Indian are very fond of Indian food and always hunt for it where ever we go, yes off course even on Antarctica ;)
so this time while in Singapore we wished to eat in Indian food, as we were shopping in Shopper's at bay i knew that there is Punjab Grill by Jigs Karla, so we went there with some of our friends...the ambiance was very good, so were the staff polite and prompt.
The ingredients used were very high quality i must say which made the whole food more tastier, Amritsari fish was really tasty, fresh catch. soft and succulent , so has Aloo Pratha perfectly soft and buttered, and my most fav. Panchratni daal is still dominating my dreams :) very tasty and expensive experience but worth and i will surely go there again :)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank meghashri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Taking Indian cuisine to a new level”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I have not had Indian food presented and tasting like this ever. The tandoori prawns and lobster were awesome and the paan shot at the end of the meal was a mind blowing innovation. The prices looked high but considering that the staff was courteous enough to tell us that two portions of each dish would be enough for the 8 of u, it's good value at the end if the day.

Service was a tad slow but it's still very courteous and doesn't take anything away from the overall experience

Will be back here for sure

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KarandeepSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington
Level Contributor
157 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Over hyped”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Had heard a lot about this restaurant and decided to try it out while I was in Singapore. Judging by the name and the location (Marina Bay Sands),you would already have guessed that this is one of the most expensive restaurants in this area.

The main course at this restaurant doesn't come close to the North Indian food that you are used to in Delhi or other parts of North India. It feels like you are having Indian food but you simply cannot place the type of Indian food that you are having.

The only thing good in this restaurant are the starters. Everything else is not worth the price they charge you for it!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punjabgrill, Director of Sales at Punjab Grill, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for visiting and for your feedback on your experience.

The cuisine we serve is a little different from what you find by default in Delhi or North India. Our cuisine has influences of the North West Frontier cuisine and so has influences of Afghani and Peshawari food too.

We would appreciate if you could send any particular feedback you have to info@punjabgrill.com.sg

We do look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Punjab Grill also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Punjab Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing