We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
Expedia.com
Official Hotel
Hotels.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveler rating
126
260
118
21
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
126
260
118
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tanjong pagar mrt station fairprice supermarket maxwell food court single bed walking distance swimming pool stayed for nights room was spacious other hotels location is great chinatown tanjung housekeeping hawker luggage eateries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
314 - 319 of 538 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2014

We stayed here for several days on our way back from Koh Samui to Melbourne. The rooms here are HUGE! And so is the level of service. These guys are amazing and go out of their way to assist you. If you check-in online for your flight, they will print it out and run it up to your room ... even if it's 1am! They even did this after midnight one night to run me up a universal power adapter! No job is too big or too small. They were also too happy to show us the trick with emptying the bathroom basin ... being from Australia we didn't know there was a button on the back of the tap to drain it. We didn't have breakfast there as we got a deal that didn't include it, but we were so close to a fresh fruit market that we didn't need it anyway. Also, there is a 24Hr Maccas only a block down. Staying here also makes for a 6 minute trip to Sentosa in a taxi too, so that's super.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 83vmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2014 via mobile

We have been to the GH it's located in Chinatown on the border of downtown and the position is very good, just outside he subway. Rooms are big and clean, not tidy but clean. Hotel has pool and small gym and if you find a good price is ok, if it's full.. Doesn't worth tgfull price

Date of stay: October 2014
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank BRRTMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2014

We loved this hotel, one of the best we've stayed in. The rooms were very spacious, clean and comfortable with all the facilities we needed and amazing views. The staff performance was amazing - the head concierge went above his duties and gave us all the information we wanted in a timely manner. The hotel is straight across the road from the train station which takes you anywhere in the city. It is also in a great position to explore China Town and the surrounding areas, with temples, restaurants and bars close by. We didn't use the pool but it looked great. Will definitely stay here again next time we're in Singapore.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BOOtsie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2014

I'd endorse much of what has been written already. Basically a clean, well appointed comfortable hotel. Brilliantly situated by the metro ($2.50 from the airport - fantastic!) and on the doorstep or walking distance of all sorts of places. And there's always the 1 minute walk to the metro if you want to go further afield.

But some silly and easily avoidable downsides. The coffee at breakfast is like dishwater, The wi fi is ridiculously unreliable. There's no light over the mirror in the bathroom which hampers efficient shaving (and make up application?). And while the concierges are all lovely the reception staff are unsmiling and miserable.

But on balance the plusses far outweigh the minuses so do stay here. And keep reporting the bad bits in the hope that someone will read about them and do something

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Traveled on business
3  Thank Brist0lEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2014

On arrival we were made to feel very special, we arrived fairly late, but the concierge was at the taxi opening the doors an another staff member taking our cases. We were taken straight up to our room, which was lovely and comfortable. The hotel was in the middle of Chinatown, and very close to the metro. The metro was very easy to use. Checkout was in the early hours of the morning and was done quickly and efficiently. Would definitely stay there again

Room tip: Make sure you ask for a large double bed and non smoking room
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anitra31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews