We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Orchid Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Orchid Hotel
Ranked #91 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Staying here now for 2 nights. Very good location, quiet and clean. Breakfast ok.
Large room with queen and single bed standard.
Good value for singapore.
Fabulous swimming pool and good gym.
Would definitely stay again.
Check in quick and easy, staff friendly and helpful.
Plenty of shops, restaurants etc nearby. 7 eleven downstairs.
All in all a very good experience and much more roomy than other hotels I have stayed in here.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    185
    89
    13
    5
See reviews for
93
91
30
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Room is clean and spacious.
Breakfast buffet needs improvements with more varieties. Nice and big swimming pool. Service is ok. Staffs at breakfast buffet have to be more attentive. Lobby is quite small but this is not a big deal. Door man is polite and attentive to guests.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WRTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Only 100m from Tanjon Pargar station. The surrounding is clean and quiet. The staff are helpful and effective. The room is big and clean especially according to the price. There are two minimarts and one big supermarket nearby. The maxwell food centre is only 8minutes walk. In my opinion, this hotel is very suitable for budget travellers. I bet you will love this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shalala058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stayed here for 1 week. My room was big and clean. Service was ok. The price was a bit cheap compare to other hotels to think the location is accessible to small shops, market and MRT. It was near tanjong pagar station. Just few walk to the tanjong pagar plaza and china town.There are also restaurants within the area. when you go out you can find a nice Japanese restaurant just right down the hotel. The only thing i don't like is the buffet selection. You can't find any good food and they only have small variety of choices.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We are a senior couple who spent 2 nights at this hotel. WE chose this place after reading tripadvisor reviews, and were very pleased. Good value, clean and very conveniently located. The staff were delightful, and very helpful. When we asked for help with printing a ticket for a local attraction booked online but not printed, they were most obliging. The hotel restaurant where we had just one meal was pretty ordinary and a bit pricey, the pool was lovely, but just a tad cool for us, and we had to pay for wifi connection, which we think is a bit rich, but overall the experience was positive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beeker49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

My husband (72) and I (67) spent two nights here in mid May 2013. After reading some of the comments we were a bit wary however we were very pleased. We arrived at 7.30 pm, check in was quick and our bags were taken up to our twin deluxe room, 2015 for us. Bathrobes and slippers included. Our room was very clean and included complementary bottled water. ( 2 a day) We went up to the hawkers Markets (turn left as you exit the hotel) about a 10 min walk. You pass other eateries on the way. We had a very nice meal for 3 Singapore dollars..plenty to choose from. To the right as you exit hotel. 5 mins walk is the 100am shopping mall (prevoiusly the Amara) 4 levels including food court, great bakery, and lots of little shops. Escalators were not to steep. Dairy type shop across the road from Mall. There was a lot of building going on which impacted on where you had to walk on the way to Mall. We booked through Agoda.com.au site and breakfast was included in our price. We got a really good deal. Dining room was large and maybe not the best buffet breadfast we have had it certainly had plenty of variety and food. This Hotel is vey close 5 mins walk to Metro station, close to China town and Burgias Street markets, as well as the business areas. We found the staff very helpful and friendly and we would go back there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gingermegs52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan K, Director of Sales at Orchid Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Orchid Hotel! Thank you for sharing with us your feedback. We appreciate every comment from our guests, allowing us to constantly improve our service.
We are delighted to know you had a great time in Singapore and glad to know you enjoyed your stay.

On behalf of our team at Orchid Hotel, We look forward to welcome you back for another great stay with us the next time.

Best Regards,

Ivan Kong
Assistant Director of Sales & Marketing
Orchid Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Big room, quiet, clean, with good aircondition. central placement near china town and close to the MRT station. And helpfull staff. Swimmingpool ( didn´t have the time to try it) I do recommend this place.

Room Tip: We had a room in the 12 floor, this was very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KurtE4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan K, Director of Sales at Orchid Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Orchid Hotel! Thank you for sharing with us your feedback. We appreciate every comment from our guests, allowing us to constantly improve our service.

On behalf of the team at Orchid Hotel, we look forward to welcome you back for a stay with us the next time.

PS: Remember to bring your swimming gear when you visit us next!

Best Regards,

Ivan Kong
Assistant Director of Sales & Marketing
Orchid Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Amara Singapore Hotel
#78 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsett Singapore
#82 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Chinatown
The Scarlet Singapore
The Scarlet Singapore
#51 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,482 reviews
M Hotel Singapore
#87 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchid Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchid Hotel

Property: Orchid Hotel
Address: 1 Tras Link, Singapore, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#81 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Orchid Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 272
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orchid Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing