We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommend the club rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #40 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Highly recommend the club rooms!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

We absolutely loved our 6 night stay in a club room at Oasia.

Our room was beautifully furnished, the view was really nice, and the electric shutters were impressive. However, it was a bit smaller than we expected especially for an upgraded room, and with the baby cot provided by the hotel and extra baby luggage, there was not much room to manoeuvre. There was ample storage though, so once we put everything away properly and not live out of our suitcase like we usually do on the road, the room was quite workable. We enjoyed the rainwater shower (which may or may not be a club perk) and the bath was handy with a baby, but there seemed to be quirks with the TV/AC where we couldn't work out how to adjust the volume/temperature - but that may just have been us, and we never bothered to ask! :-) Wifi was free and reliable throughout the hotel everywhere I tried except outside in the pool area.

The club benefits and facilities were fantastic. We had a unlimited minibar and 2 laundry items per day, which was much appreciated travelling with a baby. The club lounge with complimentary cocktails each evening was lovely, as was the private club level pool and jacuzzi and so we actually made it a point to stay, relax on the club level and go for a swim instead of going sightseeing. Breakfast in the club restaurant was really good ... although some items can get a little stale compared to the main restaurant where there is higher turnover (we tried both), the atmosphere, added perks and service of the club breakfast kept us coming back for a more relaxed start to the day.

The hotel location was very good. It's not in the tourist district, but rather in more of an upper residential neighbourhood with 2 shopping centres with lots of cheap food options across the road as well as other malls within a short walk. Oasia has a subway (MRT) connection in its basement level, making it incredibly easy to get around Singapore. It can be as short as a half hour / $20 taxi ride to the airport.

The service was impeccable, especially on the club level. The entire staff made our stay with a baby really easy and enjoyable, with a special shout out to Sam, one of the club level managers for his fantastic guide to Singapore also general hospitality, and George, our primary housekeeper who would be at our door in seconds as soon as we rang and would go out his way to help us with late laundry requests. The baggage attendants were all really friendly and also went out of their way to help us once they saw we had a baby.

Overall, Oasia would be one of the first places we would look at staying on our next trip to Singapore, and now that we've been spoilt by the club room and service in general we would find it hard to go elsewhere!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TeamTam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear TeamTam,

Thank you for your very encouraging review of Oasia Hotel Singapore.

It is to our delight to learn that you enjoyed our Club room offerings and hotel facilities. The accessibility and convenience to the train station and nearby malls is a plus point for many of our guests and we are glad that it served you well too.

We are happy to know that you and your family had a wonderful time with us and our associates provided a memorable experience for you. I shall pass on your appreciation to our Guest Experience Manager, Sam and our Room Attendant George. I am certain that they will be overjoyed that they both helped shape another exceptional experience for our guests.

We appreciate once again your kind endorsement of our hotel and the team at Oasia looks forward to welcoming you and your family back again for another splendid experience with us.


Kind Regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,667
    1,223
    288
    76
    38
See reviews for
648
1,206
214
710
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (704)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
63 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stayed in the hotel on the club floor. Great value for money with the use of the club lounge and a separate pool on the 19th floor. Also like the free drinks in the mini bar.

Room is well situated with great views of the city, love the toiletries and bed was comfortable. Location and connection to Novena MRT station made it easy to move around Singapore where taking taxis during peak hours can be a hassle. Definitely a great hotel for the road warrior.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KittyCatSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear KittyCatSingapore,

Thank you for your kind review of Oasia Hotel Singapore.

We endeavour to provide our customers with good value proposition and are glad that you endorse this. It is a pleasure to know that you found the hotel location convenient and easily accessible to the MRT station via the direct basement link. We are also pleased to learn that you enjoyed the benefits of our Club Lounge.

The Oasia team looks forward to having another opportunity to host you again soon.

Kind Regards,


Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
千葉
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

I stayed club room floor for 3 days. There were 3 good points. 1) Each staff has the spirit of hospitality. Very kind with heartwarming smile 2) Delisious breakfast & free room Wi-Fi inclusive. High Cost Performance 3) Good view & cleaning service in the room (But, one of the side in each floor is in front of the high apartment). I really recommned this hotel.

クラブルームに2泊しました。スタッフは訓練され高いホスピタリティを持ち、美味しい朝食と部屋の無料WiFi込にも関わらず良心的な価格設定で、部屋もきれいかつ、景色もよく(ただし、片側の部屋は高いマンションの前に接しており、反対側の部屋のほうが眺望が良いです)、大変満足できました。またシンガポールに行ったときには利用したいホテルです。

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ぴーすふりー
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear ぴーすふりー,

Thank you for your recommendation of Oasia Hotel Singapore.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our Club facilities during your 3 days stay with us. It is also a pleasure to know that you found our rooms clean and come with a good view. I am heartened to receive your kind compliments towards the hospitality and service levels of our associates, to which I am sure, will motivate them greatly.

The Oasia team looks forward to welcoming you back on your return visit.

Warm Regards,


Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here with our two kids (3,5) on the Club floor. We had all the benefits of the Club Lounge and breakfast, afternoon tea as well as evening snacks were nice and all we needed.
Room was large enough for us and very clean. Toiletries were restocked every day, no problems here.
The staff at the Living room as well as the concierge were extremely helpful and supportive - even though we stayed over CNY they tried everything they could to find us a taxi or recommend a doctor for our son.

I can highly recommend this hotel.

Only downside: Don't expect too much of the included minibar... Nothing special in there ...
Other than that, I don't have any complaints.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Have_kids_Will_trave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Have_kids_Will_trave,

Thank you for your recommendation of Oasia Hotel Singapore.

It is to our delight to know that you had an enjoyable Club stay with us and a pleasure to have been of service to you and your family. We have taken note of your comment regarding the mini bar and will review our selection accordingly.

The Oasia family looks forward to having another opportunity to host you again soon.

Regards,


Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

No intention of fancy celebration for our 10th but Margaret & Sam sure surprised us when we both got into our room! Aside from the yummy cake (which we ended up eating with our Ben & Jerry) we received a lovely handwritten card wishing us on our sweetest 10th Anniversary.. Thinking that it stopped there, a sweet message on the TV appeared for us both sure made the whole stay a memorable one indeed. Room was very well maintained, very cosy we don't wanna get out! Amenities arrange in bathroom was perfect. The pool is beautiful too. Once again, thank u so much, you both.. Oh and that girl who checked us in as well as during the departure, put on that lovely smile always!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank HHuntington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear HHuntington,

Thank you for your generous review of Oasia Hotel.

It is to our immense delight that you made Oasia Hotel your choice to celebrate your 10th year anniversary and we are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We will be sure to pass on your compliments to our Guest Experience Managers, Margret and Sam that exemplified the standards of our hotel.

We look forward to hosting you again in the not too distant future.

Regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

I've never left a review before and I've travelled to a lot of places. Just felt I needed to say how impressed I was with the hotel. Staff were lovely and helpful. The room was spotles, bright, quiet and well equipped. There is a good pool area,it was nice to have some outside space to relax.
After a long flight it was great to be able to check in hours before the normal check in time. I also noticed that there were lots of families staying, it just made the atmosphere very relaxed and friendly. I'm sure that a lot of work goes into creating this impression. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EveMcL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear EveMcL,

Thank you for staying with us at Oasia Hotel Singapore during your recent visit and we are overjoyed to read about your encouraging review.

We are indeed grateful for your appreciation towards our facility and service. Taking your positive review on board, we will continue to strive towards achieving excellent service.
Thank you for allowing us to once again be of service to you. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Regards,


Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed at Oasia for 3 nights in 2 rooms for the four of us. Both rooms were spacious and clean and the ensuite bathrooms were also large, spotless and filled with all the amenities. The beds and pillows were comfortable. The only thing was that I couldn't get the coffee machine working but there is complimentary water provided in the room and complementary apples at reception.

The hotel is directly above Novena MRT and is within walking distance to shopping malls and eateries with famous Singapore eats Wee Nam Kee and Old Chang Kee at United Square which is accessible from the underpass at the MRT. It is also a short taxi ride to Orchard Rd..

The only downside I would say about our stay is that on the second last day we realised that in one of our bathrooms there were some small flies on the ceiling area of the shower cubicle but that is probably due to not enough ventilation for the bathroom, so we left the exhaust on throughout the night and notified the reception staff upon check out, who apologised and said they would look into it.

Overall modern, clean and spacious hotel in a convenient location.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allthatjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear allthatjazz,

Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Oasia Hotel.

We are pleased that you found the underground train station and the shopping malls convenient and accessible from the hotel. We appreciate your compliments for the room space, cleanliness, glass windows and breakfast spread. Our housekeeping team is already looking into the coffee machine and the small flies issue that you cited.

The Oasia team looks forward to hosting you again soon.


Kind Regards,


Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#11 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#10 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#45 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality

Property: Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Address: 8 Sinaran Drive, Singapore 307470, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#18 Family Hotel in Singapore
#23 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#28 Business Hotel in Singapore
#40 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the charming enclave of the Novena district, Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore is a premier business hotel that offers distinctively elegant accommodations in its 428 guestrooms. Perfect for unwinding or having high-powered business meetings, Oasia's award-winning Club Lounge - The Living Room and its private pool provide Club guests with absolute exclusivity. There is direct basement access to the Novena MRT Station which allows convenient travel to Orchard Road and the Central Business District. Each of the hotel's guestrooms is contemporary furnished with sleek, Asian-inspired designer fittings. Guests at Oasia Hotel Novena also enjoy complimentary WiFi, coffee/tea making facilities and a rain shower in the bathroom with invigorating bath amenities. Facilities include a 24-hour fitness centre, pool and The Marmalade Pantry - a restaurant that is popular for its modern bistro cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore By Far East Hospitality

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing