We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'a little indulgence'”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #42 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed 4 nights - wonderful time. Clean lines,modern design, slick hotel - excellent service, centrally located - club room with added extras definitely the go. Great lounge on 22nd floor - spectacular view - cocktails by the pool - great staff -all good. Highly recommended - we will return!

Room Tip: Club room provides access to pool/lounge and extras such as cocktails.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Michael t,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Oasia Hotel Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know that you found the Club experience including the room, pool and view enjoyable during your stay. We are also pleased to know that the service level of our staff met your expectations.

We appreciate once again your kind endorsement of our hotel and the team at Oasia looks forward to welcoming you back again for another delightful experience with us.


Kind Regards,


Teo Joo Leng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,014)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,888 - 2,894 of 4,014 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

the hotel is very good clean and the room is so and its linked with the metro station shopeng mall and hospital from the basement of the hotel just press the B3 in the elevator and you will see how is nice

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeTe938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear TeTe938,

Thank you for your affirmation of Oasia Hotel Singapore.

We are glad that our hotel met your expectations. It is also a delight to note that you found the proximity of our hotel to the nearby train station to your convenience; it is a feedback lavished by many of our guests as well.

We look forward to hosting you again in the future.


Warm regards,


Teo Joo Leng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I stayed at Oasia for 3nights. Nice hotel with nice service, they speak good English in Singapore which helps. Reception area nice and the staff was nice. The room was small, modern and compact. A few buttons besides the bed but it should not take long to figure it out. I opted for a club room which is very much worth the money as it did not cost that much extra. With club benefits, you get complimentary mini bar, though it consists of 1 beer not sure why if 2 people would normally be in the room and then you had a press service which I did not use and then free snacks and unlimited drinks up on the 22nd floor between 6-8pm, considering the prices of things in Singapore it may be worth your while. There was also a swimming pool on this floor which was only accessible to club guests. There is also a lift in the hotel which takes you straight to the MRT which is handy and a shopping mall right opposite though it is small compared to the others in Singapore. I like this hotel a lot but I had 3 suitcases and I personally could of done with a bit more room space. Give it a go!

Room Tip: Club room-I spoke to a few people and they just had that for there dinner and drinks in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TenilleM20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear TenilleM20,

Thank you for your recommendation of Oasia Hotel Singapore.

We are grateful towards your appreciation of our staff and facilities at the hotel. It is a delight to learn that you found it worthwhile to upgrade your stay to a Club room.

We take note of your comments regarding our club room mini bar and will look into the possibility of including another can of beer. It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed our convenience to the train station.

We certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,


Teo Joo Leng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

I tried this hotel because of the nice reviews here at Trip advisor and they never disappoint me, me and my fiancé celebrated my birthday here last November, and when the front desk staff learnt about it, she upgraded our room for free and that is really wonderful, Mr. Sam the manager, even gave me a card and a cute, delicious cake and i find it really sweet.the room is great and clean and i love it. I told my fiancé to celebrate his birthday next year at this hotel again. Its really worth to stay. I just want to suggest to provide a dark curtain aside from the white one,because the morning sun is too bright for the room.Overall its an amazing and wonderful experience.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank gelai_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear gelai_s,

Thank you for making Oasia Singapore your choice of hotel to celebrate your very special occasion

I shall pass on your appreciation to my colleagues and especially Sam, our Guest Experience Manager. I am sure he will be overjoyed that he helped shape another memorable experience for our guests.

To provide for better shade in the room, we do have blinds installed at the windows. Perhaps you may be able to discover that on your next stay with us.

We certainly hope to have the opportunity to celebrate another special occasion with you again in the not too distant future.


Warm regards,


Teo Joo Leng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed for one night in the Club Room on 5.11.13. Because it was the Club Room, it came with access to the amazing 24hrs Club lounge on the 22nd floor with private pool, variety of cocktails & food, and excellent service. They greeted us with a smile all the time! I already miss the feeling of having a glass of wine overlooking the cities in this Lounge.

The design of the room is modern Japanese, although it was a little small, it was clean and we had a really nice coffee maker!

The hotel itself was in an excellent location, close to Novena, and this can be reached directly from the hotel. The MRT is two stops from Orchard.

I definitely will come back again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valynlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear valynlim,

Thank you for making Oasia your choice of hotel during your recent trip to Singapore.
We have frequently received good comments regarding the vantage point of the city from our Hotel, the location and also the Club service and offerings - we are glad that you endorse them too. It is noteworthy that you also found the proximity of our hotel to the nearby train station to your convenience.

We are happy that you had a relaxing stay with us and the Oasia team looks forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,


Teo Joo Leng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

This is a modern and sophisticated hotel not centrally located - is in business/residential area but still accessible by MRT to all areas. Customer service excellent. I upgraded to a club room on 22 which was a reasonable size but not large. Clean and modern with big TV, safe, free minibar and access to club lounge with amazing pool and lounging area very restful after long flight. Fluffy towels, dressing gown/slippers and wet room.

Only one this no black out curtain so sleeping during day light a problem.

Room Tip: Club supplement worthwhile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travell_a_lot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear travel_a_lot,

Thank you for your positive review of Oasia Hotel Singapore

We are appreciative of your kind compliments towards our associates and I am sure this will motivate them greatly. We are also elated that you had enjoyed the offerings of our Club accommodation and the comfort and facilities like towels and a shower room that came with it.

We are glad that our room, TV and safety deposit box met your expectations.

We thank you again for giving us the chance to be of service to you and look forward to welcoming you back for another Club stay soon.

Warm Regards,


Teo Joo Leng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We have just returned from 4 nights at the Oasia Hotel where we celebrated our 30th Wedding Anniversary. We were treated so well from the initial check in on the 22nd floor as we had a club room, to the special greeting on our television screen, the orchid and cake and a beautifully worded card for our anniversary. Sam the guest manager was so friendly and accommodating allowing us a late check out which meant we could spend our last day relaxing by the pool and not having to rush or worry about leaving our bags as we had a late flight. The location above the Novena MRT is great. Although it is a little out of the main city it is only 2 stops from Orchard Rd and 15 minutes to Marina Bay. The MRT ticket to Changi airport was only $2.20 per person. The room is still not large by Australian standards but we could comfortably place our clothes in the wardrobe and stow our suitcases out of the way, and still have room to move. The rain shower was a real winner and the bath great for relaxing after a day walking around sight seeing.
The club lounge staff were generally 1st rate. The young gentlemen working during our stay could not have been more attentive with ensuring that we had plenty to drink and that we were comfortable.
We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: I f you can, treat yourself to the Club room for a higher room and the all day access to the lounge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heywood-garfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear heywood-garfield,

Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation of Oasia Hotel Singapore.
We are delighted that you had enjoyed the offerings of our Club Lounge and the comfort and facilities that came with it. We also appreciate your kind words for our associates especially our Guest Experience Manager Sam who provided a warm and hospitable service during your stay.

It is a pleasure to know that our room and rain shower served you well. It is noteworthy that you found the proximity of our hotel to the nearby mall and train station to your convenience; we have received similar feedback from many guests as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another Club stay soon.



Kind Regards,



Teo Joo Leng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#15 of 317 in Singapore
1,255 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 317 in Singapore
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naumi Hotel
#18 of 317 in Singapore
2,397 reviews
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
#48 of 317 in Singapore
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality

Address: 8 Sinaran Drive, Singapore 307470, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Singapore
#17 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#24 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#28 Business Hotel in Singapore
#42 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $135 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the charming enclave of the Novena district, Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore is a premier business hotel that offers distinctively elegant accommodations in its 428 guestrooms. Perfect for unwinding or having high-powered business meetings, Oasia's award-winning Club Lounge - The Living Room and its private pool provide Club guests with absolute exclusivity. There is direct basement access to the Novena MRT Station which allows convenient travel to Orchard Road and the Central Business District. Each of the hotel's guestrooms is contemporary furnished with sleek, Asian-inspired designer fittings. Guests at Oasia Hotel Novena also enjoy complimentary WiFi, coffee/tea making facilities and a rain shower in the bathroom with invigorating bath amenities. Facilities include a 24-hour fitness centre, pool and The Marmalade Pantry - a restaurant that is popular for its modern bistro cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore By Far East Hospitality

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing