We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent in service, location and rooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #34 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent in service, location and rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Staff at check in was friendly and cater to all the request. Clean, modern rooms, minimalist decor. Well equipped with large 40" TV, docking radio for iPhone, ironing board & iron and a nice sized safe for keeping valuables. Bathroom was great, great design incorporating waterproof maple like wood on the flooring all the way to the shower room. Breakfast was nice and a simple nice variety to keep guests going for more. The elevator links all the way down to Basement 3 which leads to the entrance of the train station, makes it really easy to go to town and other areas. An excellent choice for business trips or couples to stay.

Room Tip: Request for the rooms facing the city which gives you a nice view of the Singapore landscape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MurphyTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear MurphyTan,

Thank you for the excellent review on your recent stay with us.

We appreciate your recognition towards our associates and it is always a pleasure to be remembered for making our guest stays an exceptional one.

It is also heartening to know that you had enjoyed our hotel facilities and amenities and that our location has served you well with direct access to the MRT station.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future on both your business and leisure trips.


Kind Regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,438
    1,058
    253
    62
    26
See reviews for
524
1,052
179
614
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (658)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Great helpful staff. Nice furnished rooms. Superb location with extremely convenient MRT station underpass access that takes you to the hotel elevator without ever setting foot outdoor. A decent food court right before the underpass to your hotel and also two good size shopping mall with other food choices connect right to the MRT station and the hotel. Great experience. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sekkin-Bu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Sekkin-Bu,

Thank you for your positive note and recommendation on us. It was indeed a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We are glad that you found our hotel location highly convenient with direct access to the vicinity shopping malls and MRT station.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Oasia Hotel Singapore in the near future.


Kind regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

You will not be disappointed in this hotel. It is close to the MRT, just take the hotel lift to B3 and walk to MRT, shopping centre is across the road but you don't really need to go outside as you can walk using the skybridge or underground which takes you to all sorts of shops and Foods.

As we stayed in the Club room it was worth it as we had our minibar refilled every day which was included in the price but you can just go to the 22 floor to the Club level to enjoy cocktails from 6pm to 8pm and the food that they provide during this time is very nice. The pool area is great and very relaxing. The gym has good equipment and all machines have internet access so you can exercise and surf the web at the same time or watch TV while exercising.

The Breakfast in the Club level is absolutely great, as there is a chef that will cook you eggs or even pancakes, just ask him what you need and he cooks them there and then on the spot.

The location of this hotel is only 2 MRT stops from Orchard which is very easy to get too. MRT is very easy to use.

But I have to say that the Staff is great and always willing to help. The location is quiet and if you like to relax after a long day shopping then choose this hotel.

I have included some photos of the pool on Level 8 and garden area which was a perfect place to relax.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jameser888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Jameser888,

Thank you for your generous review.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed the facilities and especially our Club offerings during your recent stay in Oasia Hotel. It is also highly encouraging to receive your positive comments about our staff. I am sure it will spur them to do even better.

We look forward to providing another relaxing experience on your future visit.

Kind Regards,
Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

I will start with the only real negative which was the size of the room. It was small, but for the size it was laid out as best as possible. The decor in the room and hotel is wonderful.

So many other things were really good. The staff were great all through our stay. I arrived earlier than my girlfriend. I asked the concierge for a bouquet of flowers. He personally went out and picked up the bouquet and delivered it to the room before she arrived. A great start to the stay and something she and I both noticed and greatly appreciated.

We started each of our days in the club lounge and the staff were friendly each day. It was a wonderful way to start our day eating good food by the pool with a gentle breeze blowing. I would like to mention names but I would forget someone so just let me say they all did a great job. My girlfriend did say she would like a little more variety of dishes at breakfast between days. I thought it was fine myself.

We used the Club lounge to relax in the afternoon when we were there and the staff always recognized us and treated us like close friends. We were even invited to meet one of them at a club the following day. Unfortunately in the end because of our schedule we were unable to meet up but it was great to be treated like this.

So nice to have the connection to the Novena MRT station, just go to B3 in the elevator. Easy to get to anywhere in the city using the MRT. I will say when we did take taxis almost no taxi drivers know where this hotel is because it is so new. If you tell them next to the Novena MRT Station or next to Mount Elizabeth Hospital they can find it no problem.

We will stay again if we have a long stay in Singapore.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KMB66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear KMB66,

Thank you for posting an excellent review on us in Trip Advisor and it was a pleasure to have read about your positive experience during your recent stay.

We are delighted that our associates were able to extended exceptional service and thank you for commending them on their gestures in making your stay a special one.

We look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

we stayed in Oasia for a staycation in Nov 2012. Had a bad encounter with the aircon in the room. Engineering came to check but problem came up again as soon as he left. Thinking that it's only for 1night, we slept throughout the night perspiring. In the morning till the time of checkout, we let the room door open so that the aircon breeze from the corridor travels in to our room. Sigh. But we didn't gave up on Oasia. We returned again in Jan 2013 this time for our son's birthday staycation. We were upgraded to the Club room but we kindly refused as we find that the Deluxe room is more spacious. The duty manager came to escort me and my family up to the room which was decorated with balloons. after checking in, they came up to our room and surprised my birthday boy with a delicious brownie cake :). On top of that, they left me a gift frame with our picture as momentum. What a difference it was from the horrible stay in Nov 2012. We truly enjoyed our stay and my birthday boy was happy. We'll definitely be back to Oasia for a staycation and recommend our friends and family! Well done Oasia! **Feedback: the frosted glass that separates the bedroom to the bathroom is quite transparent from the outside**

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuriahDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear SuriahDC,

Thank you for kindly giving us another opportunity to be of service to you again.

We are pleased to know that our hotel staff have provided a memorable experience for your son’s birthday staycation and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

We take note of your feedback on the bathroom glass and will review this internally.

The team here looks forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Teo Joo Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Went for a staycation with friends @ Oasia earlier this month. Hotel is conveniently located near MRT (via underpass).
We were quite surprised with the room size, as it is more spacious than expected (more spacious as compared to another Far east hotel that I have stayed previously).
I am most particular about cleanliness, and the cleanliness of the hotel (common area) and the room is definitely meeting my expectation.
The staffs are very friendly and polite, and they are quite prompt in helping me with the WIFI issue when I couldnt logon.

In short, it's a great stay, and will return if they have any staycation packages.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank py_bh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear py_bh,

Thank you for choosing Oasia Hotel for your recent staycation and we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We are also pleased to know that the overall cleanliness of the hotel has met your expectations and that immediate assistance was provided by our associates on the broadband issue.

We regularly have promotions which you can find in our website.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

This is a value for money place to stay. Just directly above the metro and across big malls. Even a church nearby and I was abke to go for the Novena service. Rooms are good size and swimming pool is adequate. Staff in the hotel are helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mattiboy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Mattiboy12,

Thank you for your encouraging review on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed the convenience of our location. For your information, the Novena church is actually a very popular Catholic church in Singapore.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another positive experience.

Kind Regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#12 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality

Property: Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Address: 8 Sinaran Drive, Singapore 307470, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#18 Family Hotel in Singapore
#19 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#28 Business Hotel in Singapore
#34 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the charming enclave of the Novena district, Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore is a premier business hotel that offers distinctively elegant accommodations in its 428 guestrooms. Perfect for unwinding or having high-powered business meetings, Oasia's award-winning Club Lounge - The Living Room and its private pool provide Club guests with absolute exclusivity. There is direct basement access to the Novena MRT Station which allows convenient travel to Orchard Road and the Central Business District. Each of the hotel's guestrooms is contemporary furnished with sleek, Asian-inspired designer fittings. Guests at Oasia Hotel Novena also enjoy complimentary WiFi, coffee/tea making facilities and a rain shower in the bathroom with invigorating bath amenities. Facilities include a 24-hour fitness centre, pool and The Marmalade Pantry - a restaurant that is popular for its modern bistro cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore By Far East Hospitality

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing