We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people in Oasia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #42 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The people at Oasia give nothing but the best service from the doorman, bellman, concierge, reception, housekeeping, restaurant-always with smiles and being helpful genuinely. Though the rooms and facilities are of good standards, its the people who really make this hotel lively. You have made me a believer that there is still great service to be found in Singapore.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMagewati995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear DMagewati995,

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted to know that our associates in Oasia Hotel have provided you with an exceptional experience during your recent stay with us and it was indeed a pleasure to have been of service.

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you and look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Kind Regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,849)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,113 - 3,119 of 3,851 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2013

PRO: This is a great hotel for business traveller as its just at the corner of the business district and its connected to the MRT train station. You can actually take the guest lift into the station!

Stayed at a Orchard Road hotel previously and it took 45min each morning to flag a cab. Compare this to 15min at Oasia its definitely a improvement. Rooms are cozy with almost a spa like feel to it.
CON: Can be pricey and overbooked during the peak period. Room are super clean and smell fresh due to the non-smoking policy,,

Room Tip: Book the deluxe room(free expresso) and ask for a 'even' number room. This gives you the bes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esther T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Esther T,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that you found Oasia Hotel to be accessible and convenient during your recent visit.

Incidentally, we are the only hotel in Singapore to have the MRT located directly below the hotel.

The team looks forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stayed at Oasia Hotel recently and dined at Oasia Hotel's Zaffron restaurant. They have good selection of food at the buffet counter and assorted variety of dessert at the dessert counter. Restaurant is not big but cozy. Staff are helpful and friendly. The hotel overall is well functioned and all staff are accomodating to your requests. .

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Gill S,

Thank you for your review.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your dining experience at our Zaffron restaurant during your recent stay at Oasia Hotel.

We look forward to being of service to you again soon.


Kind Regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed one night at Oasia and were positively surprised. The Hotel is brand new, stylish rooms, spacious bathroom and very good room size, which is not often found in Singapore. A nice feature is the top-opening safe, which is very convenient to use and equiped as well with a power outlet. The pool area was in a inviting condition. Access to public transport at Novena MRT station is a great thing, as well as the two large shopping centers nearby, one of them Velocity. We had a nice experience on New Years Eve with the Bell Boys, they really tried hard to get us a taxi, which was not easy on this time and the weather conditions. As usually all the taxis are occupied as soon as it starts to rain. Overall, Oasia is very good value-for-money and a pleasant alternative to other hotels in Singapore.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alainghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Alainghi,

Thank you for your review.

We are happy to know that Oasia Hotel has provided a comfortable experience for you and that our porters have been helpful in obtaining a taxi during New Year’s Eve.

We look forward to having another opportunity to host you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed from 26-29 Dec 2012 with family. The room is quite big and clean. Choose this hotel since it is directly on top of the Novena MRT, very convenient. And also just a stroll away from Novena malls. No worries for lunch or dinner, got plenty of choices @the mall. The pool and jacuzzi are nice. Had a nice time stayed @Oasia, will surely come again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jule_maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear Jule_Maria,

Thank you for your review and we are pleased to know that you have enjoyed the comfort and facilities in Oasia Hotel during your recent visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights during 7-11 Jan 2013. I was first impressed by the staff in the lobby, the gentleman who served me was very polite and friendly. He brought me to the 22nd floor to check-in and offered some leaflet of Singapore.

The room I got was a corner suite on the 25th floor, it was well designed and very comfortable, especially the bed and aircon, which gave me perfect sleep experience. I love the design of the room, it is surrounded by ceiling-to-floor windows and gives you 180+ degree view.
The room was very clean and modern, it had two large smart TVs and many switches around the room. I can control all the lights and blinds with any one of the switches, which was very convenience.
There are two sets of aircon in the room, the one in the bedroom won't switch off automatically even you pull out the key card from slot, so the bedroom will stay cool every time you come back.
The only flaw was that there are too many doors in the room, I think the door right next to the entrance is not necessary. It is very heavy to open and block the entrance door if I leave it open.

I was quite disappointed when I noticed the room service mid-night menu didn't have the Singapore famous chicken rice. But still, the food is good, especially the chicken wings.

The hotel has a tunnel directly link to the MRT and shopping mall, which only takes around 5 mins walk from Novena station, so I didn't have to go outside and sweat.

The buffet breakfast at the club lounge was nice, especially the coffee made by the staff!

Oasia gave me one of the best hotel experience I have ever had, it has great facilities and the staff delivers extraordinary service. I will definitely stay with Oasia again when I visit Singapore next time.

Room Tip: go for the club suite, it definitely worth to pay a little more
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LWong1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear LeonWong,

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted to know you have enjoyed your experience at Oasia Hotel and indeed, it was a pleasure to have been of service during your stay.

We will review some of the areas that you have highlighted for improvement including our offerings in our room service menu.

We look forward to having another opportunity to serve you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed here for a one night stopover in Singapore. Although a little far from tourist destinations, the nighttime view over the city from my 21st storey room was spectacular. The room itself was good: very clean and comfortable. The breakfast could have been a bit better stocked. Staff very accommodating.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamiddlebrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Jamiddlebrook,

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted that Oasia Hotel was able to provide a comfortable experience during your recent stay.

We have taken note of your feedback on our breakfast offerings and will work with our restaurant to improve the spread.

We look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#16 of 319 in Singapore
1,161 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#10 of 319 in Singapore
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
#47 of 319 in Singapore
785 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#18 of 319 in Singapore
2,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality

Address: 8 Sinaran Drive, Singapore 307470, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#18 Family Hotel in Singapore
#24 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#28 Business Hotel in Singapore
#42 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $131 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the charming enclave of the Novena district, Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore is a premier business hotel that offers distinctively elegant accommodations in its 428 guestrooms. Perfect for unwinding or having high-powered business meetings, Oasia's award-winning Club Lounge - The Living Room and its private pool provide Club guests with absolute exclusivity. There is direct basement access to the Novena MRT Station which allows convenient travel to Orchard Road and the Central Business District. Each of the hotel's guestrooms is contemporary furnished with sleek, Asian-inspired designer fittings. Guests at Oasia Hotel Novena also enjoy complimentary WiFi, coffee/tea making facilities and a rain shower in the bathroom with invigorating bath amenities. Facilities include a 24-hour fitness centre, pool and The Marmalade Pantry - a restaurant that is popular for its modern bistro cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore By Far East Hospitality

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing