We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly an oasis in the heart of the city” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #37 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Truly an oasis in the heart of the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

This is truly a very good 4 star hotel. Staying together with my wife. This is our 2nd night out of 3rd. Arrived at 10:30am and had an early checked in. Came to the room and so happy because I got an upgrade to a deluxe room that provide a Martello coffee machine, that really makes good coffee. It is very nice. The room is clean and big to compare many tiny rooms in some hotels in Singapore.

The room is very clean and the windows are large, we got a room facing the Novena medical center. The mattress bed is also very comfortable and good. It should be better if we face the swimming pool. Breakfast is amazing, so many choices and delicious. It is a very good pick during a long weekend for our business trip in Singapore. It has the facilities that we need, especially the wifi in the room so we could do some facetime to our kids and staff back home.
It has LED 42 inch TV, would be nice to have some more extra channels.

Easy access to cab, and 5 minutes walk to MRT Station across the street. We recommend this hotel and area as an option other than busy orchard road, which is only 2 stations away. Two thumbs up!!

Room Tip: Check on 3rd party web site for a price, then call their reservation center. I got a good deal, upgr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Daniel H,

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay and it was indeed a pleasure to have been of service.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,612
    1,184
    274
    72
    36
See reviews for
621
1,180
196
673
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (693)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Leipzig, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

This was the first time staying at the relatively new Oasia Hotel. After some research I decided to give it a try and eventually ended up prolonging the stay three times instead of moving to a different hotel (about 14 nights in total).

Booked a club room and upon arrival at the hotel the bellman quickly brought us up to the 22nd floor so the checkin procedure could take place there. The checkin itself went smooth and without any hiccups. Room was on the 24th floor and very quiet, very nicely appointed and in excellent condition.

The rooms are a bit on the smaller side but the design of the room itself and the bathroom is cleverly done so that I never felt cramped in. Also the windows are on the bigger side allowing for plenty of natural light. The kingsize bed was very comfortable and similar to what I am used to when staying at the larger chains like Marriott oder Hyatt. There are bed side controls for the curtains and blinds as well as all lights. Also the air condition controls are digital and work very well. The 46" flat screen tv is nicely integrated into the wodden wall panel across the bed. The work space is sufficient for one person a laptop and some work material. Internet connection speed was sufficient and very stable. For the size of the room there is also enough storage for clothes and personal belongings. I wish the room would have a few more power outlets though (only one side of the bed features a power plug plus one more near the desk).

The bathroom is also very modern with both a bathtub and walk-in rain forest shower. It also features a lare mirror and plenty of space. Note: part of the bathroom wall is a window, which allows more natural light in the otherwise windowless room. There is a curtain though which can be closed with the touch of a button to keep things private.

One of the hightlights is definitely the club lounge, called livingroom, on the 22nd floor. The lounge is open 24 hours and provides free softdrinks, tea and coffee (even though club rooms also feature a free minibar). Of course there is also a daily breakfast which is pretty good but nothing exceptional. There is chef onside who will prepare fresh omlettes, egg benedict or pancakes which is very nice. Furthermore, there is a real Italian coffee machine in the lounge and all of the staff are very well trained to make excellent cafés, and especially cappuccinos, lates and so forth. The best I ever had in a lounge and much better than the usual automated machines. Note: there is also a Nespresso machine in the room but I ended up never using it.

Throughout the day you can get said coffee specialities, italian sodas and some pastries. During the evenings there are some hot and cold snacks as well as free cocktails, long drinks, beer and wine. During the weekends it could get a bit busy during breakfast hours but eventually there was always an available table. There is also outside seating available. Another highlight of the club lounge is the separate swimming pool and jacuzzi outside. Both very beautiful, spacious and rarely busy.

One negative remark about the club lounge and I understand that this is eventually very subjective. The music played in the lounge was extremely repetitive. All in all only 2 or 3 different CDs, one of them with quite loud and dominant violin music. This was a bit annoying during the breakfast hours especially. I asked if there is more music and staff said they would look into it but at least during my stay nothing changed while it should be an easy thing to add more lounge compatible music.

Overall, I would definitely stay at this hotel again as it's new, modern yet comfortable. Staff is very attentive and friendly, housekeeping very efficient and thorough. The main pool is also quite nice and it was rarely really busy. Only tried the restaurant for breakfast once. Offers a decent buffet selection but I was a bit shocked when I was told that there is only one kind of coffee or tea (not even green tea). Given the delicious coffee and tea offerings in the lounge this was quite the letdown.

Final remark about the location. The Novena MRT station is reachable within one minute walking. Either via the Velocity mall (10 seconds outside walk) or Square 2 mall which is directly linked to the hotel via covered bridge). From Novena Orchard is only 2 stops away. Also Marina Bay is only a few more stops. The three malls nearby feature a plethora of shopping and food options which is nice as well.

Room Tip: Get a room with an even number as the view is a little less obstructed but also the uneven numbered...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gonknoggin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear Gonknoggin,

Thank you for your detailed review of Oasia Hotel.

We are delighted to know that Oasia Hotel has exceeded your expectations during your stay with us. We will work on improving some of the areas that you highlighted to ensure that our guests have an even more comfortable experience with us.

We look forward to having another opportunity in hosting you again.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
80 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

I checked in very late and was immediately greeted by a very nice gentleman at the front desk, gave me an upgrade without any hassle, told me everything I need to know with a smile in the face. The hotel is located at mid-town, surrounded by a cluster of hospitals and medical buildings, has a very modern looking exterior, it has a relatively small ground floor and front desk area. It is trendy and with modern simplistic design, but no business hotel feel, more of a tour group/service apartment feel. That was alright with me even though I was actually on a business trip. Taxi was realtively easy to catch, and it took me about 15 mins to reach the CBD (downtown) during morning rush hours.The room has everything, my only beef was the room seemed smaller than expected, and the bed was also smaller than expected. Other than that I would recommend Oasia for both business and leisure, as I found hotel staff at all levels and all outlets being freindly, knowledgable, and proactive. The room was moderately priced. Afterall, it is the attitude that counts.

Room Tip: The hotel is surrounded by clusters of buildings and the corridors are long. My recommendation would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mctdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear Mctdog,

Thank you for your review and we are happy to know that Oasia Hotel has provided you with an enjoyable experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

I stayed at the Oasia last week in a Club Room. We had managed to get a good deal which included free cocktails during 6-8pm, buffet breakfast daily, and all day access to the Lounge area (for club guests only), free in-room Wi-Fi, and complimentary mini bar refreshments.

The staff were friendly and extremely helpful and I cannot fault a single thing with the service at this hotel. I travel a lot and this hotel is one of my favourites without a doubt!

The Oasia seems to be more of a hotel suited to business travellers but it's also good for a leisure stay as they have awesome pool and jacuzzi facilities both on the 8th floor and 22nd floor (for club guests).

The hotel is not on Orchard Road which I preferred (nice and quiet), it's 2 stops away on the MRT line and the Novena station is closeby under a shopping centre.

Thank you Oasia - I will be back for sure!

Room Tip: Book a club suite it's worth all the perks included in the package.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miss76wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear Miss76wa,

Thank you for your excellent review.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your overall experience and indeed, it was a pleasure to have been of service.

We hope to have another opportunity to be of service to you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
334 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 363 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

After released from the hospital, I wanted a good hotel to rest and recuperate. The hospital patient relation office suggested me to stay at Oasia hotel which they negotiated for us, which was within our budget limit. We got the room at much lower price than the original price of Singaporean 400 dollar plus. A superior room was given with some view of the pool, a little bit of greenery and the far away city. It was not a bad choice. Lying down from the bed, I could enjoy the sun rise after switching the automatically rolled down screens. The hotel is new and looked sparkling clean.
The biggest advantage was it was at Novena LRT station and all other big well known shopping malls. We could travel easily everywhere. Most of the well known hospitals were in and around Novena centre. There were plenty of food courts and restaurants all round to choose from. The free shuttle buses from different hospitals also come to Novena area to pick up patients/clients.
I loved the bed and the simple modern décor of the room. Had quite peaceful sleep. The AC worked very well. The brightness of the room also brought cheerful mood to the tired mind. There were iron with board and other basic necessary tools to make life easy.
I found the dining space a bit congested on the ground floor. Too many big tables and chairs occupied the space. The décor looked nice from outside but inside was really tight. Did not enjoy the breakfast in that crumpled place. We found that the open restaurant on 11th floor was much better for breakfast. Fresh air and fewer crowds made the place more attractive. Though breakfast menu was limited, but we enjoyed the breakfast under open air. It was shaded with green palm trees and covered roof.
Overall, I enjoyed staying in the hotel.

Room Tip: Club rooms are much better though expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kachipata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear Kachipata,

Thank you for your review and we are happy to know that Oasia Hotel has provided you with a refresing and comfortable experience.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

We were very happy with the stay at Oasia hotel. Staff were helpful, friendly and filled with smiles. The hotel is new and modern with subtleties that made the stay even more enjoyable. The trip from the airport was about 20 minutes and we would recommend using the shuttle bus service from the airport to get there (this was about $9 pp, 1 way).Because we were on our Anniversary, Rachelle was sweet enough to organise a corner room, which was supposedly quieter and nicer than your normal superior rooms and also was generous enough to offer free internet. Oasia also went into the trouble to decorate the room with some pedals, folded towels, and a signed card to welcome us. So if you’re spending time in Singapore on a special occasion, we recommend kindly dropping a note to the Oasia staff before arrival, but don't take things for granted.

The room had a coffee machine with complimentary coffee pods, iPod docks, windows that took up 2 whole walls, electric blinds, adequate airconditioning, clean/modern bathroom an all the usual things.Oasia is located in Novena, where we felt the area was clean, tidy and safe. The hotel is located 1-2 minutes walk through a shopping centre (meaning you can enjoy air conditioning and shelter through sun and rain) to Novena MRT station. The Bus Stop (also a walk through the shopping centre) was very accessible.We didn’t get to try the club level pool and bar, but we did get to use the pool, steam room, sauna, spa and gym on level 8. There are sun beds around the pool and a you can pick up cleans towels from here.
There are plenty of popular places in Singapore with lovely food that we rather fill our stomachs with, so we did not get to try the food in Oasia. Late at night when you’re looking for a snack, there is a 7-11 just 1 min up the road (friendly staff can point you to the right direction).

Hotels are quite pricey in Singapore, and felt that Oasia were relatively affordable compared to other hotels of the same class. Our guess is that Oasia is newly established and the lower prices are probably to boost initial business. Anyhow, I would definately recommend Oasia to everyone and would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jelo0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear Jelo0708,

Thank you for choosing Oasia Hotel as your choice of accommodation.

We are delighted that we have surpassed your expectations during your stay and that our associates have made your special occassion more memorable. We will also pass on your appreciation to Rachelle who has made your arrival process seamless.

We look forward to having another opportunity to host you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed with my mother and the location is perfect, Near to the hospitals and save on taxi fare. Complimentary breakfast at pool side and enjoy our meal there very relax and not rushing. I like bathtub but non in my room but the pool manager wanted to upgrade room with bathtub but this was on our last day.
Overall people are friendly and the service was great. All our special request delivered promptly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank purigerhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear Purigerhana,

Thank you for your review and we are happy to know that Oasia Hotel has exceeded your overall expectations.

We will look forward to hosting you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#10 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality

Property: Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Address: 8 Sinaran Drive, Singapore 307470, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#18 Family Hotel in Singapore
#20 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#28 Business Hotel in Singapore
#37 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the charming enclave of the Novena district, Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore is a premier business hotel that offers distinctively elegant accommodations in its 428 guestrooms. Perfect for unwinding or having high-powered business meetings, Oasia's award-winning Club Lounge - The Living Room and its private pool provide Club guests with absolute exclusivity. There is direct basement access to the Novena MRT Station which allows convenient travel to Orchard Road and the Central Business District. Each of the hotel's guestrooms is contemporary furnished with sleek, Asian-inspired designer fittings. Guests at Oasia Hotel Novena also enjoy complimentary WiFi, coffee/tea making facilities and a rain shower in the bathroom with invigorating bath amenities. Facilities include a 24-hour fitness centre, pool and The Marmalade Pantry - a restaurant that is popular for its modern bistro cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore By Far East Hospitality

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing