We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite a nice surprise...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #39 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Quite a nice surprise...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

I stayed here in April, 2012. I was a bit worried about staying in a hotel outside the city center, but overall, was happily surprised at the quality of the rooms, facilities, and access to MRT, etc. For a fraction of what we'd be paying by staying on Orchard Rd, etc., we got what I consider to be a much nicer room and we were still quite close to parts of Singapore (e.g., Newton's only 2 stops away I think). Pool area was nice (and quiet), although it only gets sun in the early part of the day since the condos surrounding the hotel cast long shadows throughout the day. Hotel staff were professional and courteous. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to travelers who do not HAVE to stay on Orchard and who want to save some $$

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanuckinPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear CanuckinPrague,

Thank you for your review.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your overall Oasia experience and it was indeed a pleasure to have been of service.

We look forward to your future visits.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,655
    1,217
    288
    76
    38
See reviews for
644
1,198
213
705
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (702)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

This hotel exceeds expectations. Went there for meals at their Zaffron restuarant several times in a month. Menu was limited but everything was excellent. The beef burgers are a must-try! The 1 for 1 buffet now is also value for money. I wont say spread is huge, but quality is there. The staff were excellent and friendly, so hard to find that in wait staff nowadays. When they realised we waited for some time for our food and my kid was fidgeting, they actually took the initiative to offer warm bread to him. When we finished our meals, he was offered ice cream. Despite the restaurant being 70% full, the fact that they actually paid attention to their guests impressed me!
Will be back soon!

The suite was gorgeous and zen-like. If they had a spa in the hotel, it would surely complete the experience :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley_Belle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Ashley_Belle,

Thank you for your review and we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your dining experience at Zaffron. We will pass on your appreciation to the associates of the restaurant for the exceptional that was rendered.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed two nights, new and clean hotel with good location. Good service from all the staffs.
Breakfast area are too crowded but great service and staffs are very attentive and constantly checking on us.
Please keep it up.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kappank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Kappank,

Thank you for your positive review of Oasia Hotel and we look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed at the Oasia for the first time on a recent business trip to Singapore. In the past I have always stayed in the Orchard Road area for convenience but the prices there have risen considerably and I was looking for an alternative. Somewhere on the northern side was preferable, as long as it was near to the MRT. I found the Oasia and decided to give it a try.

The hotel is excellently presented with very comfortable and clean rooms. Service was friendly and prompt. Breakfasts were very good.

What also adds to the attraction of Oasia is that it is adjacent to a shopping mall and the Novena MRT which provides convenient access to the whole island, including a very short ride to Orchard Rd.

The price was also quite reasonable for Singapore and certainly lower than comparable hotels closer to the centre.

Room Tip: Look for their packages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjbau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Mjbau,

Thank you for your review and we are delighted that Oasia Hotel was able to exceed your expectations in all areas during your recent stay.

We hope to have another opportunity to be of service to you soon.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

In general, a nice, clean hotel; conveniently located near MRT station which is just two stops away from Orchard Road (which is good if you are keen for shopping). Also near two small shopping malls (though the hotel is located in a hospital area!) Modern design. Room size is ok. Bed mattress is very comfortable. Staff are generally helpful. The rooms actually appear nicer than the pics I saw here on tripadvisor : )

Things that need improvement: The WHITE curtains/ blinds is only a fair shield against the light (acceptable if you aren't very sensitive to light though). Pillows have the usual problems that many hotels have, i.e. poor neck support. The blanket is comfortable but too warm for us though we have already switched the air cond to the coolest possible.

On the whole, we do enjoy your stay in the hotel; and think it's value for money!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KK C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear KK C,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will review your concerns and deliberate on measures to ensure that our guests have a more pleasant experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

I've stayed here on several occasions since it opened. I have always stayed in a club room, but during the recent Grand Prix I had to settle for an executive room as I booked too late. Well, what a blessing. I discovered the executive rooms have a far better layout and more space than a club room which is strange but true. No bath, just shower, but even the bathroom is better laid out Toilet is not right behind the door unlike the Club room. Small things I know, but if you are here for 5 or more days it's just niggles you. Anyhow other that this Great hotel and a good price for Singapore. What out for a package or deal as they are good value. Location next to Novena square and MRT with 2 stops from Orchard and 4 from City Hall. Pool is good size and great sun trap. The club pool is open, but covered, so if you like swimming in the sunshine you'll need to use the regular pool. If you want privacy then the club is good because you have a good chance of getting the pool all to yourself. Beds are the hard almost futon style used in most parts of Asia. Only used the club lounge for breakfast and once had dinner in the restaurant. All fine, but you are next to a shopping centre with a host of eating places.

Room Tip: Unless you want to club lounge, go for the executive room it's a better layout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Club_Lounge_Guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Club_Lounge_Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We are happy to know that you we consistently meet your expectations through our facilities and services.

We look forward to your continuous support for Oasia Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#10 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,178 reviews
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#46 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality

Property: Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Address: 8 Sinaran Drive, Singapore 307470, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#18 Family Hotel in Singapore
#22 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#28 Business Hotel in Singapore
#39 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the charming enclave of the Novena district, Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore is a premier business hotel that offers distinctively elegant accommodations in its 428 guestrooms. Perfect for unwinding or having high-powered business meetings, Oasia's award-winning Club Lounge - The Living Room and its private pool provide Club guests with absolute exclusivity. There is direct basement access to the Novena MRT Station which allows convenient travel to Orchard Road and the Central Business District. Each of the hotel's guestrooms is contemporary furnished with sleek, Asian-inspired designer fittings. Guests at Oasia Hotel Novena also enjoy complimentary WiFi, coffee/tea making facilities and a rain shower in the bathroom with invigorating bath amenities. Facilities include a 24-hour fitness centre, pool and The Marmalade Pantry - a restaurant that is popular for its modern bistro cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Jetsetter, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore By Far East Hospitality

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing