We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marrison Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$420
$382
PARKROYALhotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$296
$238
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$180
$156
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$251
$212
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$228
$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
$280
$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$319
$253
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$191
$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$901
$541
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$214
$115
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveler rating
15
88
110
53
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
88
110
53
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindonesian restauranttanah merahbugis marketsmall bathroombugis areaclose to mrt stationwifi connectionmineral waterclean roomsarab streetvisit singaporebus stopwardrobe
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 311 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the marrison hotel and were absolutely shocked at how dingy and small the hotel was. Our room was approx 11m2 which included a bathroom and a shower that had no curtain. This meant that all our towels, toiletries and toilet paper got drenched.. my wife was eaten alive by bed bugs making her stay very uncomfortable. The so called breakfast was horrendous! And was thrown at you when you ordered it. It was a choice of a festy bowl of noodles or a scummy sandwich. Not to mention bad coffee with no milk. Needless to say We bailed and went to another hotel. Absolutely horrible place and unnecessarily expensive. Save yourself the time, effort and money and book somewhere else... I feel this is a fair and honest review.

Room Tip: Dont book at this place!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew230282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Four of us stayed for a week. Yes, the rooms are small but adequate for 2 people. ( If you have ever been in a quad share cabin on a Cruise Liner you will know about sharing small rooms !! )We had two adjoining rooms each with 2 single beds as requested. Our rooms were serviced daily with fresh towels & the aircon worked fine.As long as you only took your towel & undies in the bathroom while showering,& covered the toilet seat with the bathmat during your shower there was no problem keeping the bathroom relatively dry. The Staff at the front desk were polite and helpful. The breakfast offered at the cafe next door was horrible and we avoided it after the first morning. The Hotel is so close to Bugis Junction and the MRT that getting around Singapore was no problem at all. Two of us hung 4 outfits each & my mid-size suitcase & backpack all fitted in the tiny wardrobe ok. It could be a bit noisy when people were chatting in the corridors but that is not the fault of the hotel but unthinking guests not caring about other peoples comfort. Earplugs worked a treat. !! Our room with no windows was not a worry to us as we were out all day & only returned to sleep. The beds were comfortable & we all slept well.Taken all round it was a cheap place to stay and we would certainly book in there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaloundraSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We spent 4 nights at Marrison Hotel. There was a very lovely big receptionist (I didn't ask her name). Housekeeping was good. Some other staff not so friendly but ok. Breakfast was poor, only fried rice or noodle or sandwich with tea or coffee. I was warned that Singapore cuisine not easy to taste before so I was not surprised.
The hotel was clean. My room was small (maximum 13m2) with a view. Wifi included in the rate but another room that my friends booked at arrival without wifi so they must pay extra. We understand it's normal in Singapore.
You should bring soap/ bath gel, comb, cotton buds with you cause they do not serve it free.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tam0s1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Same with other hotel in Singapore,the room quite tiny but full of facilities.For Marrison Hotel the best thing is it location,you can walk around 10 minute to the MRT station at raffle city station and in this station you can walk trough the "the city link mall, the under ground mall that cover the area of three station! Such fantantic place for windows shop.

About the hotel i like their service, the staff are friendly and helpful really cool guy! you can drop your baggage at the hotel before check in or event check out but have to go for killing the time.

Will be back again.

Room Tip: the room with windows only have a queen size double bed.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suwatee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The receipt for internet service for which I paid 12 SD says 0.. The front desk refuses to change the receipt and refused my request to speak with the manager.

No window in the rooms.. The place looks drab from the outside, worse inside and the service is rude beyond belief. Wouldn't stay here again if you paid me..

Stayed: October 2013
2  Thank arthurjunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews