We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marrison Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$242
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$187
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
$216
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$264
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$359
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$143
$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$241
$202
Fullerton Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$528
$313
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
$290
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$114
$92
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveler rating
15
89
110
53
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
89
110
53
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindonesian restauranttanah merahbugis marketsmall bathroombugis areaclose to mrt stationwifi connectionmineral waterclean roomsarab streetvisit singaporebus stopwardrobe
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 312 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. Check in @ 3am was easy & inviting.
First impression room was so small but made it work. Unsure if this easy for 2 people.
Great flat screen TV & dvd player. Nice linen, bed & towels.
Generally was clean & housekeeping did there job. Toilet paper not refilled for 2 days (had to use own). On checking out i checked under the bed & this had not been cleaned since last guest (used slippers still here).
Shower & toilet clean & modern except only small room so shower wet everything in the room!! No dry area at all.
Great location, easy walk to suntec mall for food, shopping & tours. Could walk to attractions like flyer & merlion but quick cheap taxi to here anyway.
Breakfast no good at all - in a shop a block away due to renovations in resturant.
All in all, if you pick this place up for a good deal on asia rooms or like it is worth it. Not a dodgey hotel at all but some minor things could improve.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelAgentStacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

good - it's very close to restaurants, walking distance to bugis junction mall and bugis st. market as well as bugis MRT. if walking is your thing, than u can walk to esplanade all the way to clarke quay which is what i did.

Bad - rooms are far too small and it wasn't cheap either. Singapore is becoming a very expensive place to live let alone travel. the bed is not as soft as i would have expected and there's no fridge either but at least i got a window view.

Room Tip: out of the door and turn left n straight down will lead u to bugis junction, MRT and market. to your right will lead u to Raffles hotel, esplanade, Marina sands etc.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Marrison hotel doesn't want to cancel my booking while I'm sick and need to cancel the reservation because I can't travel. The room is booked from July 14th 2013 (5 nights), today is July 6th. Marrison Hotel will charge my credit card about 400 euros!!!!!!!! I think Marrison Hotel will consider booking twice and get twice more for the room. I hate this hotel, I will never book there again. I don't even feel like going to Singapore when I recover!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Lydia575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

The staff is inflexible and not really friendly, but this is Singapore in general.

i booked a regular room thinking that wireless is included. it is NOT. You need to pay 20 dollars per day for internet or upgrade to a Superior room for 40 dollars more.

I thought I was also gonna get a nice included breakfast. Do not stay here thinking you will get a nice breakfast to start your day. They sent us to a basement food court aroubd the corner. i ordered a french toast meal that comes with two eggs and a coffee. Yuk. See the photo! It is only worth 3 dollars so better off getting your own breakfast!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Art L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

As in other reviews, rooms were small indeed but then it was Singapore and getting bigger rooms would mean a more expensive rate. Generally booked this for the location and it didn't disappoint. Shops, stramboat restaurants, public transport and even other attractions were all near the hotel. Walking around at night wasn't dangerous at all.

We weren't even at the hotel most of the time since we went around with Singaporean friends so the small room was mainly for sleeping and freshening up. Cafe beside it was cozy and food served for breakfast was enough to start the day. Staff was helpful, explained really well and attentive.

Room Tip: If you aren't tight with your budget, choose the rooms with the windows. Blowing the horn is prohibited so traffic isn't noisy and the city view of Singapore is superb.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gia0613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews