We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel with good location”
Review of Marrison Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marrison Hotel
Ranked #250 of 314 Hotels in Singapore
Kuala Lumpur
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Budget hotel with good location”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

If you are looking for a budget hotel with clean room to sleep and conveniently located within a short walking distance to shopping area, mass rail transit, and eateries - this one's for you. Don't expect much from the room - its a budget hotel for starters. It's small with little luggage space but it's clean and air conditioning is great. Reception staff is polite and efficient.
Within a 5-10 mins casual walk, there are lots of great restaurants, Parco shopping complex with 2 great food courts and restaurants, Luma shopping complex, the famous Bugis Junction, MRT station. A little further walk, there's City Hall shopping complex and MRT, Singapore-Malaysia taxi station, Funan IT mall, National Library, and F1 circuit.
Great hotel if you're looking for much.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wazir88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    80
    102
    48
    43
See reviews for
52
90
21
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

We stayed at Marrison from 18th to 21st Oct as it is one of the cheapest hotels near Suntec during high occupancy period of Suntec Convention Center as you know when Suntec Convention Hall is high occupancy the rates of hotels nearby also go up way too high. We booked for Superior room without breakfast as posted at booking.com. Easy check-in, no waiting took place but when we get into the room we have trouble positioning our luggages because the room was so tiny and with our luggage the space left for us was the bed and the restroom. Because we find it uncomfortable to move in a very limited space we requested to be upgraded to the higher category of room Executive Deluxe but it was full so we waited for 2 days to be upgraded. On the last night of our stay we were upgraded to Deluxe with breakfast with additiional 50 Singapore Dollar- it was not a problem because we wanted a much bigger space to move around. We let the hotel move our stuff and when we came back from Suntec Conventiion Hall we found out the Executive Deluxe room was still very small, so I went downt o the reception and asked whether we are in the rigth room and they told me yes, so I asked what size is the Deluxe and what size is superior because it is the same. And they told me the size is the same and the only difference between Executive Deluxe and Superior is that Executive Deluxe - it has window and breakfast while Superior room has no window and no breakfast. I was a little bit disappointed because for 2 days we've been living like sardines in the room and the staff were not helpful in explaining the difference between superior and executive deluxe rooms. But I thought it's done and I could not do anything about it, so it's ok, one more night and it's over. The following morning we went into breakfast only to find out they served only porridge. My companion told me we should have not upgraded ourselves and we could have enjoyed eating in a decent restaurant with our $50. It's the same anyway, so we might as well enjoy the food in Singapore with our $50 instead of spending it for window and porridge. Well, with our experience, the only nice thing about Marrison was the clean rooms.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Salome2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Stayed in Marrison Hotel for 3 nights, price was good compare to many others.
It is a fairly new hotel, so everything looked pretty good.
Room is clean, bed is comfy. But it is super small!! After we put our luggage on the floor, we barely have space to walk around.

It is ok for a few nights' rest.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruth_stephliew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bali
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

The room is very small but cleaned everyday ,the staff is helpful , good location is close to Bugis MRT aprox 5 minutes ,Suntec City is aprox 10 mins , free wifi which is good for those coming for business ,I Booked Deluxe Room no breakfast includes but many restaurant around so pretty easy to get food options. 2 bottles water daily,cleaned towels everyday,and soap and toothpaste ,if you coming for just to sleep at night and on budget will be good for you

Room Tip: the room lower floor have good wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank balieka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ampang
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

i booked the hotel via www.agoda.com. I stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel is located at the corner of beach road, bugis, a 2-minute walk to bugis junction mall, 5-minute walk to the Arab Street, 10-minute walk to Sunctec City, 10-minute walk to Raffles City, 10-minute walk to the Chimes, and closer to many other top spots in Singapore.

The room is juz small and can fit nicely for 2 pax. Furnitures are all new. There is no cafe yet at the hotel but we saw a renovation was going on at the hotel lobby, probably they are building a cafe for the hotel.There is a 7Eleven next door, and there are plenty of restaurants in the same row of the hotel and around the area, all within walking distance.

The hotel provides bag rack if you would like to leave your bags to walk around while waiting for your departure time.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nazzerooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

My rom no.407 (no window)
The room is small but it's clean and neat, my room was cleaned every day.

The location is near to bugis mrt and bus shelter, so the location is really strategic.
No restaurant/breakfast is available at the hotel, but you can find a lot of food stall nearby and also easy to find halal-food.

Room Tip: choose a room with window
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank we4rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Stayed here in excess of 2 weeks. It's conveniently located, clean and perfectly adequate for what it is, i.e. a no frills type accommodation in the heart of the city. There were some problems with getting the room we booked but I'd write that off to operational kinks - after all, it is a new hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashy_singers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fragrance Hotel - Bugis
#173 of 314 in Singapore
435 reviews
Hotel Kai
#117 of 314 in Singapore
236 reviews
Hotel 81-Bugis
#236 of 314 in Singapore
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Core
Park View Hotel
Park View Hotel
#229 of 314 in Singapore
224 reviews
Downtown Core
Beach Hotel
Beach Hotel
#213 of 314 in Singapore
151 reviews
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#119 of 314 in Singapore
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marrison Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marrison Hotel

Property: Marrison Hotel
Address: 103 Beach Road Marrison Hotel, Singapore 189704, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #250 of 314 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marrison Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Singapore's bustling city amidst extravagant shopping, entertainment and the Central Business District, Marrison Hotel is your contemporary 96-room 3 star hotel. Welcoming personnel receives you to the cosy and relaxed lobby of our contemporary-styled hotel; a 20 minutes-drive from the Airport. Our aim is to provide our hotel guests with a restful and hassle-free room stay when they retire from their activities in Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marrison Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marrison Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing