We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, Clean with Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1
Ranked #46 of 241 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I opted to book a stay at 5footway.inn for an overnighter in Singapore because of good reviews. It was my first time to stay in a "hostel" and it was not bad. Room and beds were clean. AC was running well. Showers and toilets were ok.

A lot of places were within walking distance especially Maxwell Food Centre and the temples.

I would highly recommend this place for travelers on a budget or for those with short layovers.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5footwayinn, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Hi ilych,

Thank you for your kind review of 5footway.inn Project Chinatown.

We are glad that you had a great stay with us and we look forward to having you back in the near future.

See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (795)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

438 - 444 of 795 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed at the 5footway Inn over Chinese NY. The location was awesome, steps away from the MTR and the Chinatown markets. The room was quiet but small. You get what you pay for and this hostel is a good option in a very expensive Singapore. Staff were great and very helpful. We had a great time

Room Tip: Stayed in room 7, same size as the other rooms but so quiet. No window though!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KiwiCourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5footwayinn, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Hi KiwiCourt,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad that you had a great stay with us. Regrettably, due to the prime location, space is limited. However, we hope our friendly service did made your stay a memorable experience.

Do let us know when you are coming back and we will love to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We had a lovely stay at the five foot way inn!The staff are so friendly and helpful and make you feel really welcome,The rooms and bathrooms were clean and comfy.We would definitely come back again and would recommend the accommodation! All in all a very pleasant stay :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirstymmorgan34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5footwayinn, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Hi Kirstymmorgan34,

Thank you for your positive review on 5footway.inn Project Chinatown.

Your pleasant feedback motivates us to continue to serve with passion. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

5footway.inn Project Chinatown is perfectly located, only a few steps from Chinatown MRT subway station. I can say it's right in the heart of the hustle and bustle of the Chinatown in Singapore. Even so, the hostel is quite, not noisy. It's a very clean hostel, and has a very good service. The lounge area is equipped with hot and cold water dispenser, and a machine for coffee, latte, cappuccino, etc - free to use for all guests.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramli T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5footwayinn, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Hi Alisius,

Your positive review of 5footway.inn Project Chinatown is greatly appreciated.

We are most delighted to know that you had a great experience staying with us. Your recognition is rewarding for our team and we will continue to serve our guests with friendliness.

Lastly, we would like to welcome you back in the future. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Lovely place with accommodating staff, beautiful green rooftop terrace for breakfast and quiet to hang out on in the evenings. I stayed for a longer time so was perfect for what I needed with other guests that were there for long stays too. Some of the rooms are a little tight on space though, so less good if you're heavily laden. Not a loud party hostel if you're looking for that! Location is right by Chinatown MRT which is handy and its only a 10min walk to Clark Quay. Definitely was made to feel at home here!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5footwayinn, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Hi Carol M,

Thank you for writing a review for 5footway.inn Project Chinatown.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Space is regrettably limited due to the prime location. Our team continuously try our best to serve our guests better.

We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The location is perfect, only 1 minute walk from the Chinatown station.
The room is clean and comfortable. The staff here are friendly and reliable.
I really enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shuntaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5footwayinn, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Hi Shuntaro,

We would like to thank you for taking time to write a review for us.

Our team is really glad that you have enjoyed the stay and we look forward to having you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Great location, friendly helpful staff who made every effort to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. The air con is nice and cold which was soothing to return to after being out in the humidity. The breakfast is humble but does the job (toast with peanut butter and jam or cornflakes with milk) but they do have a coffee machine for lattes or cappuccinos which is free of charge 24hrs. Anyone that bags this hostel out is kidding themselves, either your a snob and should stay in the comfort of your own home or pay triple the cost for the essentials when travelling.

Room Tip: Get a ticket for the harbour cruise its $4 cheaper when booked through the hostel and is best done a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JedandLauraPeisley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5footwayinn, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Hi JedandLauraPeisley,

Thank you for your kind review of 5footway.inn Project Chinatown.

We are really delighted to know of your great experience with us. It really keep us moving forward in serving our guests better.

See you soon, our friend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Chinatown
Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel!
Chinatown
5footway.inn Project Ann Siang
Fisher BnB
#3 of 241 in Singapore
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2
The Quays
5footway.inn Project Boat Quay
Chinatown
Adler Hostel
Adler Hostel
#9 of 241 in Singapore
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1

Address: 63 Pagoda Street, Singapore 059222, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Chinatown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 241 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range: $21 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are new and we were opened since October 2011. At 5footway.inn, we are built on the concept that budget accommodation can be centrally located, can be tasteful, can be packed with amenities, and can come with 5-star service. Located at historic Chinatown, right by the MRT station, we are extremely well connected and within walking distance to many attractions in Chinatown, Little India, Clarke Quay, Boat Quay, museums etc. You will be glad you chose Chinatown as you spend very little time and money on traveling.. Great care has also been taken to ensure that comfort and service remain top of our list and that you'd wish you had stayed longer. We pack the premise with: 1) anti-dustmite beds equipped with privacy curtains 2) free breakfast3) spacious entertainment areas 4) spacious outdoor dining terrace5) hostel-wide broadband WIFI (yes, even in your beds)6) the latest iMacs for free guest use7) individual reading lights 8) hairdryers, shampoo, shower gel5footway.inn presents a break from the conventional hostel with its well-defined personal and communal spaces, clever use of design and attention to details. At 5footway.inn, small is spacious and budget is boutique. Come experience this with people from all walks of life amid the comforts of modernity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
5 Foot Way Hotel Singapore
5footway.Inn Project Chinatown 1 Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing