We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1
Nearby Hotels
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$186
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
$215
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$253
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$143
$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$239
$202
Fullerton Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$528
$312
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$357
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
$290
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$114
$92
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (816)
Filter reviews
816 results
Traveler rating
248
338
152
38
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
338
152
38
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspagoda streetmrt stationgreat locationbunk bedsdorm roomshared bathroomfemale dormfree breakfastwater dispensercoffee machinebudget hostelair constrategic locationmin walkchangi airportmarina baycereal
Filter
Updating list...
495 - 500 of 816 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2012

It was my first time to stay in this hostel and I should say that it was a very pleasant experience. First of all, it is located in a very strategic place and very near to the MRT station--so it is easy for me to go here and there. The room, the toilets and showers were very clean and nicely arranged. The dining room was also pretty spacious and homey. The place also provides small things that actually matter for travellers, such as electronic charger and hair-dryer. All the staffs were friendly and helpful. And the fact that I could drop off my bags before checking-in and after checking-out really adds some points for the hostel.
One thing to consider might be the fact that the walls are not really sound-proof so when other guests are noisy, it could sometime bother you at night. But other than that, most of the services are perfect and would really recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPrihadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5footwayinn, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Hi JPrihadi,

Thank you for choosing 5footway.inn Project Chinatown as your accommodation in Singapore.

We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your feedback is of great importance to us and we will look into the issue of noise level. Once again, thank you for your time on writing us a review and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I've been here for only 1 night but I can say that it was very comfortable stay. The dorm room was very clean plus the fact they use white sheets so you can really see if it is dirty or not. The toilets and showers were also maintained properly.
Lucky for me, my room mates were decent enough not to make any noises or any disturbances.

The breakfast was "basic". Breads, cereals, jams, and butter. Wash your own cups and plates. Again, everything were white. So you can have this "clean" feeling.

The staff in general are friendly. They give you big smile and they treat you nicely.

Not to mention, the location is very very good!

This place is very ideal for big groups or solo traveller. Will I come back? Uhm... Yes!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank naydz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5footwayinn, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

HI Naydz,

Thank you for your kind review on 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1. We are honoured to be your choice of accommodation and we are delighted too despite the short stay. We look forward to having you back again to experience 5footway culture again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The title itself sums it all. Strategically located in the hub of Chinatown, minutes away from the MRT station connected to most of the hot-spots in the city. It is by far one of the easiest accessible inn available in Chinatown. Despite a "technical glitch" causing a misunderstanding, I'll have to send my praises and compliments to the Supervisor on duty for tactfully managing the situation; kudos to your excellent customer service, Monet and Tetrina (if I spell your name correctly?!)! Aside from all the necessities adequately provided, the inn gives a comfortable and peaceful feeling all day long. Best for a runner to be at ease before heading off for a race, and to rest, after that. I didn't have much time for breakfast, though. But I'll be back, that's for sure. It's certainly one of the better choices around for an economical lodge in Singapore!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ARic27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5footwayinn, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Hi ARic27,

Thank you for your time in writing 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1 a review.

We apologized for the little inconvenience that you had to experienced. However, please rest assured that it was not intentional and thank you for recognizing our sincere effort in resolving the issue right away.

Nevertheless, we are honoured to be your choice of accommodation in Singapore and glad to know that you had a good time with us. We definitely look forward to hosting you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The hostel located on a good location in Old Town, It took me about some minutes to CHina Town where almost Chinese here, it was easy to buy a chinese item, from the ood to silk and any thing as well.I basically stayed at the mixed room, some nice dorms with other friends. It was clean, tidy and fomfortable for 4 or 5 persons staying in. Bathroom worked very nice,room with window was intelligent as well, i normally don't care about where to stay, i like party so wanna stay with some other friends at a same room was very nice and get some fun 2gether.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrick h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5footwayinn, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

HI Patrick,

Thank you for taking time to review 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1.

We are delighted to know that you and your friends had a great stay with us, making your trip in Singapore memorable.

Thank you and we look forward to hosting you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Is clean and comfortable.surprise and a good value for money and include breakfast.
The front officer Christ who serve us was. Warm and welcoming.he make us feel at home
Highly recommend this value for money hotel as is also surrounded by shopping stores
And so near to Chinatown MRT.
Thank you for the nice accomodation Carol from Johor baharu

Stayed: October 2012
Thank carollim23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5footwayinn, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Hi Carol,

Thank you for taking time to review 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1. We are pleased to know that you had a great time here and our staff made your stay memorable. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews