We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fragrance Hotel - Lavender
Ranked #274 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Booked this one by mistake when I was trying to book Fragrance Hotel Imperial (which I could see out the window). Liked the location - close to hawker centre, good kopitiam and MRT station. Staff were very nice too.

My biggest problem is that the rooms are tiny! Couldn't even fit both of our suitcases anywhere on floor.

Lucky we didn't spend much time in room but it did give us a place to sleep and shower. Stayed in much better rooms for half the price around Malaysia.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolef494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 39 of 64 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2014

100 % okay , room, location and staff, its nice to visit singapore, staff are very very supportive especially lee aquino and margaret bolbera, they are so nice to us, thank you for the good service and God bless.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluediamond2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

booked this hotel for my japanese friend who came to visit me and I was so embarrassed when the reception manager kept asking her for proof that she is leaving singapore etc (like a fugitive) and I even provided my passport and enquired before hand since I paid and registered both of us to stay together only to be rudely questioned even if i am a resident in Singapore. The room key had to be changed 3 times! My guy friend volunteered to go down 2 times to ask for a change and help us only to be rudely told off by the reception manager 2 times "you have 10 mins it better be fast". Who tells their guest's friends ultimatums after not even 2 mins!! Management I have this manager's name if you wish to retain proper educated and respectful staff! The room smelled of cigarettes and the shower was 10 cm! away from the toilet bowl.. NEVER again!!! the reception manager on the 22/09/13 is so rude!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank k w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We booked in manila for the package tour and this hotel has been suggested by the staff of the agency.Nice hotel, accomodating and courteous staff. Cheaper than other hotels but convenient and nice. It is near to the MTR station, convenient stores with cheap but nice restaurants just a walking distance from this hotel.Easier to find when you need to stroll without a tour guide if you are just a first timer. I can suggest to those who wanted to cut down from expenses and just a first timer like us. Only internet is my concern coz the wifi is not that excellent. I would like to thank Mr. Lee and Marge who assisted us on our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Regz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed there October 7 - 10 in a Deluxe Room

Staff - very friendly especially the girl receptionist Attica. House keeping team is also very accommodating

Cleanliness - we had our room cleaned-up every night.
1. Glasses - they washed but did not change
2. Towels - so-so, towels are old but still usable. You can ask for extra without charge
3. Comfort Room - clean enough
4. Sheets - so-so
5. Floor - little cockroaches

Space
1. Room was deluxe. Space was just enough for the two of us (if you will just sleep then this is okay)
2. Comfort Room - super small but just okay

Location
1. MRT - very accessible, 5 minutes walk or less
2. Groceries - very accessible
3. Taxi and Buses - did not try from the hotel
4. to Airport - give it an hour travel time (rush hour and waiting time for train, etc.)

Aircon - was okay
Noise - did not hear any

Note:
1. There was hair dryer
2. 2 sockets only. You can rent an adapter in the reception (S$5 - but they will give back after you give back the adapter)

Free:
1. 2 bottled water per night
2. Toothbrush
3. Toilet paper
4. Coffee

Room Tip: if couple with extra budget - choose Deluxe (their largest room) - might as well add a little for mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We were stopping overnight in Singapore on our way to Hong Kong and needed a reasonably priced hotel close enough to the airport. The Fragrance Hotel - Lavender seemed to fit the bill and we were not disappointed. Reception was friendly and helpful, the lift worked and the room was both clean and in good condition as was the en-suite. Plenty of restaurants within a short walking distance and I believe the MRT and buses service the area. Our room overlooked the front street and we did not notice any noises or disturbances during the night. The area is a bit run down but typical of most Asian suburbs. Although the area is renowned for prostitution, we were not approached nor did we notice any daytime activity.
For our needs and for a short stay I would recommend the hotel but for a longer stay a better area would be preferred.

Room Tip: Upper floors are probably better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foulcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

After booking 2 nights at Fragrance - Classic hotel (disgusting rooms which stink of cigarettes) only lasting 1 sleepless night, I paid extra to come stay here. This place was slightly better but still very average.

It quickly became apparent that both these hotels are used for hourly bookings for prostitution. I'm generally a low budget traveler and I've stayed at some pretty basic places that cost 10 times less than this place and I've never been as groused out, as I was by this experience. Seriously don't consider Fragrance Lavender or Classic, go stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JustinDevos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
0.1 mi away
Fragrance Hotel - Imperial
Fragrance Hotel - Imperial
#194 of 317 in Singapore
348 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fragrance Hotel - Kovan
Fragrance Hotel - Kovan
#289 of 317 in Singapore
8 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fragrance Hotel - Classic
Fragrance Hotel - Classic
#223 of 317 in Singapore
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Fragrance Hotel - Waterfront
Fragrance Hotel - Waterfront
#301 of 317 in Singapore
68 reviews
0.1 mi away
V Hotel Lavender
V Hotel Lavender
#147 of 317 in Singapore
3,737 reviews
4.4 mi away
Fragrance Hotel - Viva
Fragrance Hotel - Viva
#253 of 317 in Singapore
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fragrance Hotel - Lavender? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fragrance Hotel - Lavender

Address: 51 Lavender Street, Singapore 338710, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #274 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range: $97 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fragrance Hotel - Lavender 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Fragrance Hotel - Lavender reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fragrance Hotel - Lavender Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing