We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty, poor, tiny - would not stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fragrance Hotel - Lavender
Ranked #270 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Radolfzell
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Dirty, poor, tiny - would not stay again”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Since nearly every hotel seemed to be fully booked I did not really chose Fragrance Lavender it was much more a emergency solution. Like the other descriptions: Tiny rooms. I wonder how 20 long black hairs on the floor could be overlooked by the cleaning stuff. After my complaint the cleaner reduced the amount to 10. The bathroom is that tiny that the toilet gets wet each time you take a shower. The drain doesn't work properly and the bathroom doesn't dry up. Please don't look under the bed you might get a black lung from dust. The only good thing was to have a room and the view. My room was in the uppermost floor and had a balcony. The only room with balcony. I wanted to do late check out at 5 and they wanted to charge me 70S$. When I came early they offered me to store my luggage, but the luggage room is at the Imperial 20 meters away but with some steps to climb with heavy diving luggage. No help, no doors opened. Unfriendly staff. Nearly no information, no town maps, no nothing. Except a polystyrene crib in the corner. Wifi is available for 10 S$ for 24 hours or internet pcs for 1$ per 15 minutes.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mofin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    18
    17
    10
    9
See reviews for
14
21
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The rooms are tiny. Aircon was not functioning well. The wash basin was kind of blocked. The water boiler had to be changed. Had to request for cleaning of room at about 6pm. Had to request them to empty trash

On weekdays you get 2 hours of free wifi and on weekends you get full day. Weekday rate is S$118 and weekend is S$148. If you book through Agoda or Expedia or any online booking, you do not get to enjoy free wifi. Simply because you pay a lower rate if you book online. That means to say that it is NOT free wifi that they are offering. House keeping staff looks kind of doggy wearing slippers and short pants (guys). Very noisy with the slamming of doors. The doors don't shut quietly

I stayed a total of 5 nights there. It was more out of convenience

Room Tip: Do not take room 506 as it is terribly small. Room 508 is bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SandieKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Kuala Lumpur
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

I requested for a receipt However I was rudely declined.
The staff was very rude and unfriendly. Rooms are small and not of value for money.
TV channels are all out of tune and when requested for tuning. The staff just replied "Oh It's like that"
Spent over 4 nights there and had a terrible experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alaksander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

I should’ve walked a little farther to find cheaper and much better. I spontaneously checked into this place thinking there was nothing better around in the area. I was wrong.

The room and atmosphere in one word: Questionable. The bed was a rubber mattress! Eew. Coffee had been recently splashed against the wall. At night, people could be heard... um..exercising...VERY LOUDLY. Got the vibe that a lot of exercise happens here throughout the day. The rooms were small. The lengthy window helped open it up. Besides the coffee splash, the walls were purple (get it?- lavender).The bathroom was perhaps the smallest I’d ever seen. You could brush your teeth, shower, do #1 all in the same spot. The elevator was tiny as well. I give it 2 stars rather than 1 for being near good eats and having a tv.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LittleBearsBed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
0.1 mi away
Fragrance Hotel - Imperial
Fragrance Hotel - Imperial
#184 of 312 in Singapore
341 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fragrance Hotel - Classic
Fragrance Hotel - Classic
#213 of 312 in Singapore
56 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fragrance Hotel - Kovan
Fragrance Hotel - Kovan
#284 of 312 in Singapore
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Fragrance Hotel - Viva
Fragrance Hotel - Viva
#253 of 312 in Singapore
27 reviews
0.2 mi away
V Hotel Lavender
V Hotel Lavender
#152 of 312 in Singapore
3,621 reviews
6.7 mi away
Fragrance Hotel - Ocean View
Fragrance Hotel - Ocean View
#295 of 312 in Singapore
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fragrance Hotel - Lavender? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fragrance Hotel - Lavender

Property: Fragrance Hotel - Lavender
Address: 51 Lavender Street, Singapore 338710, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #270 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fragrance Hotel - Lavender 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fragrance Hotel - Lavender reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fragrance Hotel - Lavender Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing