We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not stay there again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fragrance Hotel - Lavender
Ranked #263 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The rooms are tiny. Aircon was not functioning well. The wash basin was kind of blocked. The water boiler had to be changed. Had to request for cleaning of room at about 6pm. Had to request them to empty trash

On weekdays you get 2 hours of free wifi and on weekends you get full day. Weekday rate is S$118 and weekend is S$148. If you book through Agoda or Expedia or any online booking, you do not get to enjoy free wifi. Simply because you pay a lower rate if you book online. That means to say that it is NOT free wifi that they are offering. House keeping staff looks kind of doggy wearing slippers and short pants (guys). Very noisy with the slamming of doors. The doors don't shut quietly

I stayed a total of 5 nights there. It was more out of convenience

Room Tip: Do not take room 506 as it is terribly small. Room 508 is bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SandieKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 55 of 65 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2012

I requested for a receipt However I was rudely declined.
The staff was very rude and unfriendly. Rooms are small and not of value for money.
TV channels are all out of tune and when requested for tuning. The staff just replied "Oh It's like that"
Spent over 4 nights there and had a terrible experience.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alaksander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

I should’ve walked a little farther to find cheaper and much better. I spontaneously checked into this place thinking there was nothing better around in the area. I was wrong.

The room and atmosphere in one word: Questionable. The bed was a rubber mattress! Eew. Coffee had been recently splashed against the wall. At night, people could be heard... um..exercising...VERY LOUDLY. Got the vibe that a lot of exercise happens here throughout the day. The rooms were small. The lengthy window helped open it up. Besides the coffee splash, the walls were purple (get it?- lavender).The bathroom was perhaps the smallest I’d ever seen. You could brush your teeth, shower, do #1 all in the same spot. The elevator was tiny as well. I give it 2 stars rather than 1 for being near good eats and having a tv.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank LittleBearsBed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zidewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pycmiez_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Jika ingin lokasi yang Strategis bisa memilih hotel ini
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hemei2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
3.2 mi away
Fragrance Hotel - Kovan
Fragrance Hotel - Kovan
#293 of 319 in Singapore
8 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fragrance Hotel - Imperial
Fragrance Hotel - Imperial
#200 of 319 in Singapore
348 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fragrance Hotel - Classic
Fragrance Hotel - Classic
#226 of 319 in Singapore
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
V Hotel Lavender
V Hotel Lavender
#147 of 319 in Singapore
3,774 reviews
4.4 mi away
Fragrance Hotel - Viva
Fragrance Hotel - Viva
#257 of 319 in Singapore
27 reviews
6.7 mi away
Fragrance Hotel - Ocean View
Fragrance Hotel - Ocean View
#302 of 319 in Singapore
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fragrance Hotel - Lavender? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fragrance Hotel - Lavender

Address: 51 Lavender Street, Singapore 338710, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #263 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range: $95 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fragrance Hotel - Lavender 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fragrance Hotel - Lavender reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fragrance Hotel - Lavender Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing