We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #26 of 223 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Tuan Bee Sin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Very friendly place and great rooms, would like to thank Tuan Bee Sin for all she does extra for out employees, we will be staying several more months and would stay here anytime thanks to the great management and especially due to Tuan Bee Sin, a very sweet lady who makes sure you are always happy and is there to help with any way She can.

Thank you all

Charlie

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sivils05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suraiyah z, Manager at Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Charlie

It is great to know that you're very comfortable here.

Thank you for the wonderful compliments on Mdm Tuan Bee Sin and yes, she and team here are truly the ambassadors and I am proud that they are making a difference.

Once again, thank you for making Village Residence West Coast as your choice of accommodation in Singapore and we look forward to welcoming you back at our place soon.

Regards
Suraiyah Zainal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    35
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
1
6
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Long stay residence comfortable and clean.
Chokamol the housemaid very pleasant hard working and does a great job taking care of the rooms.
Pool and ammenities very good.
Shopping Plaza below and central point for eating out.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suraiyah z, Manager at Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Nicholas F

Firstly, thank you for your kind review and sharing with us your stay experience in Village Residence West Coast.

It is great to know that we have made you feel comfortable and that you are satisfied with our facilities here. Chokamal will be delighted with your compliments and it will be an encouragement to rest of the team here.

I am sure your review will allow many other business travelers to make their choice of place to stay when they are in Singapore!

Once again, thank you for making Village Residence West Coast as your choice of accommodation in Singapore and we look forward to welcoming you back at our place soon.

Regards
Suraiyah Zainal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

I spent 3 weeks staying in the appartment 1401. The veiw is awesome with a forever changing scenery of boats and ships. The apartment was kept extremely clean and tidy by a very friendly lady named Kiew Siew Pin. The appartment is in a excellent location straight above West coast Plaza with a Hawker Centre right across the road. It's a short 5minute cab ride to the famous Holland Village

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blairb0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suraiyah z, Manager at Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Hi Blairboy

Thank you for taking your time to review us here in Tripadvisor.
We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us.

I am sure many will find it very useful with your info of the different food and shops in the vicinity. With this amount of amenities a stone throw away, it makes it so simple for our guests.

Will share your compliment on Kiew Siew Pin with the rest of the team and sure they be delighted.

We hope to have you again here on your next trip to Singapore.

Once again, thank you from all of us here.

Regards
Suraiyah Zainal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Great Stay in Singapore. Friendly and quite environment. Nice view and excellent service for customers.Great room service. convenient place for food and clinic. Thanks to Chokamal for her service . She was helpful and friendly.Lived in room 1001. Security is perfect and also the guards are helpful and understanding

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suren3489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suraiyah z, Manager at Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Suren3489

Thank you for sharing your stay experience here. I am sure many will find your review very helpful when making their choice of a serviced apartment.
It also brings joy and encouragement to all our staff here and especially Chokamal. She must be delighted on your compliment.

Once again, thank you from all of us here.

Regards
Suraiyah Zainal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulau Ubin, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Have been staying for 4 months and have another 3 to go. It's not close to downtown, but I chose it because they allow me to keep my dog, they are close to work, and it is conveniently located above West Coast Plaza with many places to eat as well as a grocery store. There is also a good food court across the street. The pool, tennis court and gym are all good with lots of outdoor space around the pool, including a wheel-used BBQ area. What has been really great is the staff of cleaners and security guards. Helena has done a great job of taking care of my room and has become a great friend of my dog who now gives her big smiles (really) normally reserved for just family members. If anything needed repairs, there has always been prompt attention from Vijay the manager and from the very friendly and competent repairman originally from Myanmar. Everyone is always friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suraiyah z, Manager at Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Jeff L

I am happy that you chose Village Residence West Coast as your accormodation while you in Singapore.

Be it for business or leisure, it is the place to stay. The convenience and amenities makes your stay more comfortable and relaxing. Of course, not forgetting the friendly team of staff, who are willing to go the extra mile.

Thank you for your generous review here on TripAdvisor and your kind recommendation.

Regards
Suraiyah Zainal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

I am from India, I stayed in Unit 13-03 really very good environment and pleasant stay for visitors. I want to thank Mr.Vijay and Kiew Siew Pin for given very good services,And also the security's also a good response, it is just a great place to stay in Singapore

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank athisekarvishnukumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suraiyah z, Manager at Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Athisekarvishnuku

Thank you for sharing your experience here. I am sure many will find your review very helpful when making their choice of a serviced apartment.
It also brings joy and encouragement to all our staff here as well.


We hope to have you again here on your next trip to Singapore.

Regards
Suraiyah Zainal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Nice, spaceous apartments, well maintained,. Friendly and helpful staff with people like Chokamal make you feel right at home from the start keeping the the apartments spotless.Excellent location, with shopping dining a few steps away. Nice spacious units with great views. Easy transportation access to all surrounding areas.
If you just want to relax, the Spacious Pool/Spa area are very peaceful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suraiyah z, Manager at Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Charlie H

Thank you so much for your compliments!

We are glad that you enjoyed the all rounded service and facilities that we have to offer.
I am sure your review will allow many other business travelers to make their choice of place to stay when they are in Singapore!

Once again, thank you for making Village Residence West Coast as your choice of accommodation in Singapore and we look forward to welcoming you back at our place soon.

Regards
Suraiyah Zaainal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singapore
0.8 mi away
Santa Grand Hotel West Coast
Santa Grand Hotel West Coast
#212 of 306 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
1.6 mi away
Park Avenue Rochester Hotel
Park Avenue Rochester Hotel
#85 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
1.6 mi away
Citadines Fusionopolis Singapore
Citadines Fusionopolis Singapore
#204 of 306 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Genting Hotel Jurong
Genting Hotel Jurong
#1 of 1 in Jurong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
6.0 mi away
Arena Country Club
Arena Country Club
#229 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fragrance Hotel - Ocean View
Fragrance Hotel - Ocean View
#292 of 306 in Singapore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality

Property: Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality
Address: 154 West Coast Road West Coast Plaza, Singapore 127371, Singapore (Formerly West Coast Village Residences )
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 223 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Residence West Coast sits above the refurbished West Coast Plaza, which offers a comprehensive mix of supermarkets, restaurants and shops. Its strategic location - close to the National University of Singapore, Singapore Polytechnic, various international schools and the Business and Technology parks and the R&D hubs of Biopolis, Fusionopolis and Science Park - make this a desirable address. Besides your own retail podium downstairs, the Clementi West Market and Food Centre are just across the street. All 51 serviced apartments - ranging from studio and one- to three-bedrooms units - come with the amenities and the warmth of home. Plus scenic sea views and lush greenery. Our facilities include a swimming pool, tennis court and BBQ pits. You can also go hiking across Kent Ridge and the Southern Ridges. Pasir Panjang beach park and the World War II bunkers of Labrador Park are just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelQuickly so you can book your Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Residence West Coast By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing