We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #33 of 231 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Great Stay in Singapore. Friendly and quite environment. Nice view and excellent service for customers.Great room service. convenient place for food and clinic. Thanks to Chokamal for her service . She was helpful and friendly.Lived in room 1001. Security is perfect and also the guards are helpful and understanding

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suren3489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suraiyah z, Manager at Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Suren3489

Thank you for sharing your stay experience here. I am sure many will find your review very helpful when making their choice of a serviced apartment.
It also brings joy and encouragement to all our staff here and especially Chokamal. She must be delighted on your compliment.

Once again, thank you from all of us here.

Regards
Suraiyah Zainal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    35
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
1
7
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pulau Ubin, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Have been staying for 4 months and have another 3 to go. It's not close to downtown, but I chose it because they allow me to keep my dog, they are close to work, and it is conveniently located above West Coast Plaza with many places to eat as well as a grocery store. There is also a good food court across the street. The pool, tennis court and gym are all good with lots of outdoor space around the pool, including a wheel-used BBQ area. What has been really great is the staff of cleaners and security guards. Helena has done a great job of taking care of my room and has become a great friend of my dog who now gives her big smiles (really) normally reserved for just family members. If anything needed repairs, there has always been prompt attention from Vijay the manager and from the very friendly and competent repairman originally from Myanmar. Everyone is always friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suraiyah z, Manager at Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Jeff L

I am happy that you chose Village Residence West Coast as your accormodation while you in Singapore.

Be it for business or leisure, it is the place to stay. The convenience and amenities makes your stay more comfortable and relaxing. Of course, not forgetting the friendly team of staff, who are willing to go the extra mile.

Thank you for your generous review here on TripAdvisor and your kind recommendation.

Regards
Suraiyah Zainal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I am from India, I stayed in Unit 13-03 really very good environment and pleasant stay for visitors. I want to thank Mr.Vijay and Kiew Siew Pin for given very good services,And also the security's also a good response, it is just a great place to stay in Singapore

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank athisekarvishnukumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suraiyah z, Manager at Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Athisekarvishnuku

Thank you for sharing your experience here. I am sure many will find your review very helpful when making their choice of a serviced apartment.
It also brings joy and encouragement to all our staff here as well.


We hope to have you again here on your next trip to Singapore.

Regards
Suraiyah Zainal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Nice, spaceous apartments, well maintained,. Friendly and helpful staff with people like Chokamal make you feel right at home from the start keeping the the apartments spotless.Excellent location, with shopping dining a few steps away. Nice spacious units with great views. Easy transportation access to all surrounding areas.
If you just want to relax, the Spacious Pool/Spa area are very peaceful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suraiyah z, Manager at Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Charlie H

Thank you so much for your compliments!

We are glad that you enjoyed the all rounded service and facilities that we have to offer.
I am sure your review will allow many other business travelers to make their choice of place to stay when they are in Singapore!

Once again, thank you for making Village Residence West Coast as your choice of accommodation in Singapore and we look forward to welcoming you back at our place soon.

Regards
Suraiyah Zaainal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I am from America, I have been living here at west coast village for 6 months. I fine the staff very a coma dating. People like Kiew Siew Pin, make the stay so far from home bearable, it is just a great place to stay, like a second home.

Room Tip: Get any one on the ends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StevenEdwardMarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suraiyah z, Manager at Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear StevenEdward

Indeed, a home away from home.

It is great to know that we made you feel at home. Thank you for the wonderful compliments for Siew Pin. She and team here are truly the ambassadors and I am proud that they are making a difference.

Thank you once again and be sure to share this experience with your friends, family and colleagues!

Regards
Suraiyah Zainal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2013

West coast village residence is really very good environment and pleasant stay for visitors. I want to thank Mr.Vijay and Kiew Siew Pin for given very good services. West coast village is located near market and west coast plaza shopping complex to enjoy shopping and good variety of food.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeyaprakashShunmugam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suraiyah z, Manager at Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear JeyaprakashShun

Thank you for writing and sharing your stay experience here.

We're happy to know that you very satisfied with our location, product and services. We have shared your compliments with Mr Vijay and Siew Pin and the rest of team here.

Once again, thank you for choosing us and hope to see you around.

Regards
Suraiyah Zainal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I come from America and I'm working in Singapore. I have been living at West Coast Village Residences for short time now. The absolute great service and environment has prompted me to submit this review.
My apartment is lovely and I cannot believe just how quiet the setting is. There is zero road noise which is of the utmost importance to me.
The furnishings are comfortable and I am able to recharge and relax (which is vital for me to stay on top of my game at work).
A special word of thanks to Kiew Siew Pin (cleaner) who always ensures my apartment is spotless and well cleaned. Additionally I would like to highlight Kiew Siew Pin goes above and beyond the call of duty to make sure that everything is in order and that your comfortable in your stay . Her manner is always extremely courteous and polite.
Actually the entire staff especially morning security that I have had dealings with or see are always most helpful and accommodating.
I give my utmost recommendation of West Coast Village Residences to anyone weather your on business or pleasure.

Room Tip: The top floors provide a very great view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suraiyah z, Manager at Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Joseph H

Thank you for taking time off from your busy schedule and giving us a great review on your stay experience.

As much as you have enjoyed your stay, we are delighted to have made you feel comfortable here in the west of Singapore.

Your generous and positive comments on our services and experiences will definitely be shared with our team here especially Siew Pin and encouragement for our staff to continue their efforts in making Village Residence West Coast a service excellence and to do better for all our Guests.

Once again, thank you for your comment and recomendation.

Regards
Suraiyah Zainal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singapore
0.8 mi away
Santa Grand Hotel West Coast
Santa Grand Hotel West Coast
#225 of 312 in Singapore
167 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pasir Panjang Inn
Pasir Panjang Inn
#268 of 312 in Singapore
25 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fragrance Hotel - Waterfront
Fragrance Hotel - Waterfront
#297 of 312 in Singapore
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Genting Hotel Jurong
Genting Hotel Jurong
#1 of 1 in Jurong
324 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fragrance Hotel - Ocean View
Fragrance Hotel - Ocean View
#294 of 312 in Singapore
26 reviews
1.0 mi away
Oasia Residence Singapore
Oasia Residence Singapore
#105 of 231 in Singapore
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality

Property: Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality
Address: 154 West Coast Road West Coast Plaza, Singapore 127371, Singapore (Formerly West Coast Village Residences )
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 231 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Residence West Coast sits above the refurbished West Coast Plaza, which offers a comprehensive mix of supermarkets, restaurants and shops. Its strategic location - close to the National University of Singapore, Singapore Polytechnic, various international schools and the Business and Technology parks and the R&D hubs of Biopolis, Fusionopolis and Science Park - make this a desirable address. Besides your own retail podium downstairs, the Clementi West Market and Food Centre are just across the street. All 51 serviced apartments - ranging from studio and one- to three-bedrooms units - come with the amenities and the warmth of home. Plus scenic sea views and lush greenery. Our facilities include a swimming pool, tennis court and BBQ pits. You can also go hiking across Kent Ridge and the Southern Ridges. Pasir Panjang beach park and the World War II bunkers of Labrador Park are just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Residence West Coast By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing