We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Village Residence Hougang by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #38 of 231 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Hidden Gems”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

It is a great place to stay, safe and excellent service.
We like the centralized location of just a few MRT stops away from Ochard road. The ease of having our meals at the 24hr food court with variety of food on offer and NTUC fair price mall just beside the residence.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boonchang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chin C, Manager at Village Residence Hougang by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Boon Chang,

Thank you for the positive comments about your stay experience with us. We are thrilled to know that you had thoroughly enjoyed your stay here with us in Hougang Village. We do look forward to recieving you and your family again and we will be more than happy to assist you with your reservations.

Warmest regards
Chin Chi
Residence Manager
Hougang Village Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    45
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
8
1
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2013

it is really good experience.The house keeping is really excellent.Turnaround for any issue is very less.At last it is very great place to stay.I stayed in 11-01 and house keeping is very excellent. furniture provided is updated and cooking equipment's are really good

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atmpraveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chin C, Manager at Village Residence Hougang by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Praveen,

We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us. We noted your compliments on our apartment and most important of all, our Housekeeping staff. We have informed our Housekeeping team that you have written to us and they are all overjoyed in receiving your good comments.

Thank you for making Hougang Village your preferred mode of accommodation and we look forward to welcome you again.

Warmest Regards
Chin Chi
Residence Manager
Hougang Village Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Dear Hougang Village Residences,

Though my stay here was short, only 3 weeks long. I am a traveling man and have traveled all over the world and I'm going to have to say that staying at Hougang Village Residences was a absolute delight. The staff were always so helpful. If I needed help finding a good place to eat or simply directions for the correct train (MRT) they were there telling me the correct way. The pool was very big, and the workout room was just perfect. So no complaints on this end. As far as management I wanted to mention the names of three employees that were a great help. Chin Chi, Mohd Salleh, and Serina Yeo were excellent hosts. Thanks guys.

Sincerely,


Josh Dunn

Room Tip: As far as I know every room here is great I have heard no complaints from other tenants I have met t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chin C, Manager at Village Residence Hougang by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Joshua,

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay at Hougang Village Residences. It was a pleasure serving you and we are glad that you had enjoyed the services and facilities.

We noted your compliments and we are all overjoyed in receiving your good comments.

It has been our privilege to have you here in Hougang Village, do let us know when you are planning to visit Singapore again and we will be more than happy to assist you with your reservations.

Warmest Regards
Chin Chi
Residence Manager
Hougang Village Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed with my family in 3 bedroom apartment for 3 weeks. We absolutely loved it, it was really clean, staffs/security guards/cleaners were so so friendly and made us feel at home. We loved the gym and pool which were always kept really clean. Big thank you to our lovely cleaner Marian and all the staffs especially Serena and her team. Thank you so much ! xxx

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 833jnicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chin C, Manager at Village Residence Hougang by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear 833jnicholas,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We noted your compliments on our apartment, location, facilities and most important of all, our staff. Once again, thank you for making Hougang Village your preferred mode of accommodation and we look forward to welcome you again

Warmest regards
Chin Chi
Residence Manager
Hougang Village Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2013

It has a very nice pool that is great for children. The staffs are warm and friendly. Especially Chin Chi and Serena, they make you feel right at home. The guards and the rest of the staffs are also eager to help you in any way they can.

It is perfect for families with children who want to stay in the heartlands.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ssidarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chin C, Manager at Village Residence Hougang by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Ssidarta,

We are excited to see your compliments on our staff and facilities here, especially the title you have given in your review. We are delighted to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Hougang Village and we noted your motivating and positive compliments on our staff.

We thank you for making us your preferred choice of accomodation. Kindly let us know when you are planning to visit Singapore again and we will be more than happy to assist you with your reservations.

Warmest Regards
Chin Chi
Residence Manager
Hougang Village Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I forgot my package(with passport in) on bus,after police or bus office call the hotel,Bernard(from office) and Ramsey(Concierge Desk) drive me to Queens St. and get it back.
They're very kindly to my family.
And check in quickly even without passport.
Thanks all.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenshao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We have been staying at the Hougang Village Residences for nearly 4 weeks and have been amazed at how well we have been looked after. We had a 3 bedroomed apartment which fitted 3 kids and 2 grown ups comfortably enough. Our apartment was kept spotless by the lovely Marian who even took care to arrange the kids' soft toys in little scenarios on their beds. The management team are fantastic - could not be friendlier and have a wonderful, warm can-do approach. Nothing is a problem - even when our washing machine stopped working, a new washing machine was installed within 10 minutes! What service! The security staff have also been brilliant. We could not have been made to feel more welcome and will always have fond memories of our first 4 weeks in Singapore - just what we needed when moving from a different country for at least 3 years. Besides that, we met other families too, who we know will be lifelong friends. We did notice that the poolside apartments seem bigger and brighter than those on the other side, and the apartments aren't fancy, but they are clean and comfortable. But Hougang Village Residences is more then the rooms and facilities (even though the pool is fab). It has been all about the people for us - the ones who have made us feel so welcome, helped us make friends and eased the difficult transition of moving from overseas. A huge thank you to ALL the staff for making our stay so special.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms get more sunlight and seem a little bigger!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feemack68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chin C, Manager at Village Residence Hougang by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Feemack68,

We are delighted to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Hougang Village Residences. It was a pleasure serving you and your family and we are glad that you had enjoyed the services and facilities in Hougang Village.

We noted your motivating compliments on our staff and we have informed our team that you have written to us. They are all overjoyed in receiving your good comments.

It was our privilege to have you here and we hope you and your family will continue to have many more wonderful experiences with your stay in Singapore.

Warmest Regards
Chin Chi
Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Village Residence Robertson Quay by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oasia Residence Singapore
#93 of 231 in Singapore
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Residence Hougang by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Residence Hougang by Far East Hospitality

Property: Village Residence Hougang by Far East Hospitality
Address: 1 Hougang Street 91 Hougang 1, Singapore 538692, Singapore (Formerly Hougang Village Residences )
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 231 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Residence Hougang by Far East Hospitality 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Select your choice of apartments in Singapore from any of our 78 two and three-bedroom suites at this intimate residence, set in a cosy residential neighbourhood. Located above the Hougang 1 retail podium, you will enjoy the convenience of a mall comprising 24-hour food court, Fast Food outlets, different cuisine restaurants, supermarket and few other retail shops right at your doorstep. Our fully furnished apartments in the Hougang district of Singapore are available for immediate occupancy. All units are completed with complimentary wireless Internet access. Our facilities includes Swimming Pool with kiddy pool, Jacuzzi, Sauna, Gym, Tennis Court, Children Playground and garden with BBQ pits - cater to business executives, leisure travelers and families alike. Located just a short 10-minute journey from both Hougang MRT and Buangkok MRT, Village Residence Hougang is also a mere 20-minute drive from Orchard Road and the Central Business District via expressway. We also provide complimentary Shuttle Bus services to Ang Mo Kio MRT Station on weekday mornings (except public holidays). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Village Residence Hougang by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Residence Hougang By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing