We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Village Residence Hougang by Far East Hospitality
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$169
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$321
$200
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
$275
$245
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$215
$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$165
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$200
$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$798
$468
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$183
$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$155
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$113
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveler rating
152
50
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
50
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolyu ronghousekeeping staffmanagement officehouse keepingspecial thankssecurity teampleasant and comfortable stayshopping mallsport areawarm place to stayxiao lifree broadbandalternate daysbbq pitfood courtnight shift
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 205 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed with my family in 3 bedroom apartment for 3 weeks. We absolutely loved it, it was really clean, staffs/security guards/cleaners were so so friendly and made us feel at home. We loved the gym and pool which were always kept really clean. Big thank you to our lovely cleaner Marian and all the staffs especially Serena and her team. Thank you so much ! xxx

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 833jnicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chin C, Manager at Village Residence Hougang by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear 833jnicholas,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We noted your compliments on our apartment, location, facilities and most important of all, our staff. Once again, thank you for making Hougang Village your preferred mode of accommodation and we look forward to welcome you again

Warmest regards
Chin Chi
Residence Manager
Hougang Village Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

It has a very nice pool that is great for children. The staffs are warm and friendly. Especially Chin Chi and Serena, they make you feel right at home. The guards and the rest of the staffs are also eager to help you in any way they can.

It is perfect for families with children who want to stay in the heartlands.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ssidarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chin C, Manager at Village Residence Hougang by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Ssidarta,

We are excited to see your compliments on our staff and facilities here, especially the title you have given in your review. We are delighted to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Hougang Village and we noted your motivating and positive compliments on our staff.

We thank you for making us your preferred choice of accomodation. Kindly let us know when you are planning to visit Singapore again and we will be more than happy to assist you with your reservations.

Warmest Regards
Chin Chi
Residence Manager
Hougang Village Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I forgot my package(with passport in) on bus,after police or bus office call the hotel,Bernard(from office) and Ramsey(Concierge Desk) drive me to Queens St. and get it back.
They're very kindly to my family.
And check in quickly even without passport.
Thanks all.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenshao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We have been staying at the Hougang Village Residences for nearly 4 weeks and have been amazed at how well we have been looked after. We had a 3 bedroomed apartment which fitted 3 kids and 2 grown ups comfortably enough. Our apartment was kept spotless by the lovely Marian who even took care to arrange the kids' soft toys in little scenarios on their beds. The management team are fantastic - could not be friendlier and have a wonderful, warm can-do approach. Nothing is a problem - even when our washing machine stopped working, a new washing machine was installed within 10 minutes! What service! The security staff have also been brilliant. We could not have been made to feel more welcome and will always have fond memories of our first 4 weeks in Singapore - just what we needed when moving from a different country for at least 3 years. Besides that, we met other families too, who we know will be lifelong friends. We did notice that the poolside apartments seem bigger and brighter than those on the other side, and the apartments aren't fancy, but they are clean and comfortable. But Hougang Village Residences is more then the rooms and facilities (even though the pool is fab). It has been all about the people for us - the ones who have made us feel so welcome, helped us make friends and eased the difficult transition of moving from overseas. A huge thank you to ALL the staff for making our stay so special.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms get more sunlight and seem a little bigger!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feemack68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chin C, Manager at Village Residence Hougang by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Feemack68,

We are delighted to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Hougang Village Residences. It was a pleasure serving you and your family and we are glad that you had enjoyed the services and facilities in Hougang Village.

We noted your motivating compliments on our staff and we have informed our team that you have written to us. They are all overjoyed in receiving your good comments.

It was our privilege to have you here and we hope you and your family will continue to have many more wonderful experiences with your stay in Singapore.

Warmest Regards
Chin Chi
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stayed for a month in October with my husband, sister, and 2 children. The staff was great and cleaning service excellent. They were all friendly and helpful. Maintenance was patient and helped with a smile when we were unsure of how to use the appliances. Our first time in Asia and we didn't even know what a garbage shute was or how to use the washer/dryer! Large, clean rooms even if the beds are a little smaller than what we are used to in the U.S. The pool was awesome, and many times we had the whole place to ourselves. The Deepavali buffet on our last weekend there was a bonus. Excellent food. The kids enjoyed staying here, and so did we. Thanks to everyone at Hougang Village Residences for making our stay a pleasant one!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristeria11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chin C, Manager at Village Residence Hougang by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Ms Kristeria,

First and foremost let me thank you and your family for choosing Hougang Village Residences during your tenure in Singapore. We are glad that you find our services of much help and it is our privilege to have you here.
We highly respect your expertise and opinion, so you can imagine our delight in receiving your mail. It so heart warming to hear that our team do go for extra miles as we encourage them so often.
I have informed my team that you wrote to us and they are all over joyed in receiving your good comments.
Thank you so much for writing. We`ve taken your comments to heart.

Yours Sincerely
Chin Chi
Residences Manager
Hougang Village Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews