We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So different from the norm”
Review of Skinny Pizza - CLOSED

Skinny Pizza
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating
Neighborhood: Orchard Road
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“So different from the norm”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Absolutely loved this place, the pizzas were tasty and fresh. We loved the unusual combinations of pizza toppings and they were very filling. 2 pizzas and 2 soft drinks came to about 70 singapore dollars, so about £35 which I thought was quite reasonable. The waiting staff were very efficient and welcoming. I would definitely recommend this as a place to eat in Singapore.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EmmaColchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    23
    15
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
103 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Interesting concept”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I came here and ordered a squid ink "skinny pizza". This is in fact a Poppadom, it was delicious, and do not be deceived how filling it is! definitely an interesting concept.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pangu_Rites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Naaaaah”
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Didnt do it for me. Tomato Soup had too much vinegar. Yep. Vinegar.

Salads were below average.

Way too much noise for my simple ears.

Not returning.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Faisal Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Crunch.... Munch.... Yumm....”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

If you happen to love crunchy food... Then step in and enjoy.. Mine was filled with turkey slices, grated cheeses, and droppes of blueberries jam. It's interesting yummy. It will not fill your tummy though. So.. We got spaghetti and salad to go with it. For dessert, we had a banana cake with caramelized looked banana and salted popcorn on the sides. Not really yumm for me.. As for the drinks, the raspberry lychee mocktail served in 'kampong' style mug is a must try. Price wise.... It's a bit steep..

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank byusmommie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Need to order more than one pizza to get you full.”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

To satisfy my bf's sudden craving for pizza, we decided to try this place out after walking past on numerous occasions at Raffles City basement.

Staff/Service - All were very friendly and effecient, even with the dinner crowd.

Food - We ordered the English Breakfast pizza and a 1/2 meter pork sausage. The ingredients for the pizza we excellently prepared and served. The rocket salad was crisp and fresh, tomato was baked perfectly and the bacon not too crispy. However, the crust is a bit too thin and crispy for my liking. And it didn't do very much to fill us up. The pork sausage did little to help as well as it came in a long, thin strand. But it tasted good.

Tip: Be prepared to spend a bit more than you have to. One pizza won't fill you up, even with a side dish.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank duannekahlenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skinny Pizza also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing