We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Who would have thought, authentic French food in Singapore!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bistro Du Vin

Bistro Du Vin
Ranked #661 of 10,424 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: $25 - $75
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Orchard Road
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Who would have thought, authentic French food in Singapore!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at the authenticity of the French food in this restaurant (having spent three weeks travelling around France last year I think we are qualified to give this "expert" opinion!) My daughter ordered the Mussels and was not disappointed! Also ordered were the Lamb Shanks (melt in your mouth), "confit du canard" (duck leg confit - my husband wish he could have started his meal again when he finished it!), and some sausage and ham. We were given complimentary baguette for the table (two lots in fact) and the staff were very kind and even gave my children a complimentary icecream each at the end of the meal. The staff were very attentive and the food was brought out promptly. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Singapore. I would certainly go back given the chance.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mouseyfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    86
    18
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Delicious, good value weekday lunch sets”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We tried the lunch set on a weekday and it was of great value. Very good, French food at a great price. The Foie Gras Ravioli appetizer was soo good! You could smell the truffle shavings. The Rack of Lamb main course for the weekday set is very good, crispy and a large portion. Banana Tart Tatin was just ordinary, but the Pink Tiramisu, with mascarpone ice cream, raspberry sorbet, meringue, sparkling Rose, and pink biscuit was divine.

The restaurant is well appointed but somehow, it's quite noisy. My friend who visited at another time also said the same thing. Not recommended for serious business discussions.

I would come back here again, esp for the lunch set!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheSpatulaQueen2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great value for money for yummy French cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I have been back to this place twice for Sunday brunch and never got disappointed. The first time I was on time but the table wasn't ready. The restaurant manager didn't even apply a second thought in placing me and my friend in the wine bar two doors away and served us a glass of champagne each while waiting for the table. The food was great and very consistent. The champagne we selected was a house pour and costed us 90 SGD only. Suckling pig confit is perfect! The service is great every time!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank APinyaNoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good food - better for dinner than lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Have eaten here twice in last month - once for dinner which was a great experience and once for lunch. No complaints about food, however lunch service was slow, set menu was a 3 course offering and when trying to opt for 1 or 2 courses - prices were based on evening alacarte which made for a very expensive lunch and resulted in us sticking to the 3 course and subseqently wasting food

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank boots c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food and good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We went to Bistro du Vin today for lunch and myself and my two companions ordered from the lunch menu. There is a wide choice and three courses is $30. The food was very good quality and the service was good. The atmosphere is also very pleasant and felt genuinely french. I would highly recommend the lamb and the beef stroganoff. We really enjoyed it and would go back again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Du Vin also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Bistro Du Vin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing