We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very convenient, very crowded” 3 of 5 stars
Review of V Hotel Lavender

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
V Hotel Lavender
Ranked #147 of 304 Hotels in Singapore
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very convenient, very crowded”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

A very last minute decision to go Singapore and the only valuable & affordable hotel choice is definitely V hotel. If you are looking for a place with really easy MRT access, when I mean really easy is because that the hotel is just one floor above the MRT station, usually the other hotel claims they have MRT access require a walking distance of approx. 5 mins going through underground pass.

Adequate hawker stalls and restaurant nearby the hotel which make it really easy to get local food. Other than that, nothing fancy about this hotel, just a room that you need. If you've stayed in any Hong Kong 3-stars hotel before, this is the similar standard and room sizes. Breakfast buffet was so-so and boring, it was the same old menu everyday. Due to it's lower hotel rates, quite a bit of tours stay in here so please expect a lot of tourists grabbing food as if they have not eaten for the past few days. Go slightly later for breakfast but sometimes not much food left.

Recommended if you are going for 3d2n but not any longer, you'll feel like staying in an apartment. The lobby and lift are always hustle bustle full of tours and families. Going to airport is extremely convenient because it's the same MRT route.

Room Tip: Not very recommend for big sizes, the toilet and room has not much space. The spaces left are basica...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElynYong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    1,317
    1,054
    310
    190
See reviews for
954
854
235
454
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (648)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

It is situated above the Lavender MRT Station EW Green Line. Same line as Changi International Airport MRT, Bugis MRT Station (Bugis Street - for affordable buys and cheap eats), City Hall MRT Station (shopping area) and Chinese Garden MRT Station (A "park" with wonderful Chinese gardening art, and connected to the adjacent Japanese Garden by a bridge. Admission : FOC).
You will not go hungry with the many eateries within steps from the hotel - 24 Kopitiam, Wendy's and many other stalls.
Room is not big but adequate.
However, a lingering "smoke" smell seems to greet me whenever I enter the room.
Check out was very fast maybe due to the fact that they do not supply food in the mini bar.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank surfreak5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Recently, I’ve visited Singapore, there were three of us. Hence, I’ve booked a room for 3 of us in V Hotel in Lavender. It has a convenient location, right next to the MRT station.
We got in early, our intention is to check in and leave our bag at the hotel while we head out to wonder around. When we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted by a trainee; she informed us that if we would like to check in early, we were charged additional $30 for early check in. We agreed with the payment. When I requested 3 access door card, she have an attitude problem she said she can only give out 2 access card. She informed me when the third person arrived at the hotel, that person will need to go up to the desk and request for the card with my name.
The cons of the hotel is that there are always a lot of people that is around the lobby, the luggage which was left with the porters are displayed on the metal rack right in front of everybody, there isn’t much security. The biggest thing that bugs me, there is an overpowering scent in the lobby, I disliked it.
Our hotel room is a bit cozy for three of us. The bathroom is very small, especially the shower there is no room for arm bending action, whenever I bend my arm it switches off the shower. I reckon it’s build for short arm person. The bathroom sink leaks.
I don’t think I will return to this hotel anytime soon unfortunately.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melikueh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Spring Valley, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This hotel has good location , which is exactly above Lavender MRT station , 1 stop to bugis junction, have a lot of restaurant and a money changer below the hotel. Quiet and clean room.
But the AC in room 1202 is broken so I cant set the temperature. I called the staff , they came 3 times and still could not fix it. They gave me another room (1305) which has better AC . The AC is a bit noisy so bring ear plug if you are light sleeper like me. But the noise is light , not severe. Room was clean , amenities were good. Just the perfume on lobby is too much...

Room Tip: check first whether the Air con temperature can be set up, dont get a room that near elevator becaus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fitzberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This hotel was suggested by my friend who has been staying there for business trip. It's certainly very convenient as there's the Lavender MRT station right next to it & a mall with lots of eating outlets around it but the hotel room is just too small even for twin sharing! We paid like MYR440 (included tax) for 2 person sharing which is rather expensive & there's no free Wifi in the room & no view from the window in our room, how disappointing! Thank goodness the bed is pretty comfortable! :)

The hotel occupancy is very high as it's filled with tourists from travel agencies so please be prepared you might need to wait a lil while for the elevator!

The swimming pool looks good but as it's well hidden between 2 blocks of buildings, so you don't get exposure to the sun much & thus meaning the water is very cold!

If it's not for the convenient sake, I don't think I would wanna stay there again! ;/

Room Tip: Try and ask for a room facing the main road instead of the hotel rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msbel2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

My partner & I stayed her last week, it is a fairly new hotel, so everything is still nice and clean and sparkly. Rooms were small however were fine to get about in, lovely and air-conditioned and thick 'black-out' curtions (make sure you set an alarm because it is easy to sleep in not knowing it is day light outside). The staff are friendly and were always happy to help and great views from our 11th floor room. Buffet breakfast wasn't anything special for the price, however if you couldn't be bothered travelling for your breakfast, then it does the job. The location is great, right on top of the MRT station, and also on top of a good little food court with an amazing iced tea place that I highly recommend!!! All in all it was a lovely place to stay, and loved buying beers from the store downstairs and relaxing by the pool. And they offer free wifi - Highly recommend!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for city views on a higher floor (11th was good) Ask for free Wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KuzzaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

When in Singapore on business, V Hotel Lavender is very convenient...literally on top of the subway station by the same name. It makes it easy and inexpensive to take the subway from the airport directly to the hotel. On my last trip a week ago, I only had a little more than an overnight, but chose to get a good night's sleep at more than half the price of the airport hotel.

Internet was not included, which is irritating and expensive. Some of the cheapest hotels in Singapore include internet!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cancer2cm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Boss
Hotel Boss
#130 of 304 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 869 reviews
1.0 mi away
V Hotel Bencoolen
V Hotel Bencoolen
#170 of 304 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 1,135 reviews
0.9 mi away
BIG Hotel Singapore
BIG Hotel Singapore
#108 of 304 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt
Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt
#110 of 304 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 735 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park
0.8 mi away
Parc Sovereign Hotel - Albert St.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V Hotel Lavender? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V Hotel Lavender

Property: V Hotel Lavender
Address: 70 Jellicoe Road, Singapore 208767, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — V Hotel Lavender 3.5*
Number of rooms: 888
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
V Hotel Lavender is an exciting new hotel located just above Lavender MRT station with direct access (via MRT/tube/subway) to/from the airport and various parts of Singapore (for instance, only stops to City Hall or Promenade Station). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelTravel.com so you can book your V Hotel Lavender reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
V Hotel Lavender Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing