We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Greta location, paper thin walls!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of V Hotel Lavender

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
V Hotel Lavender
Ranked #146 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
WEST MIDLANDS
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Greta location, paper thin walls!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

The hotel its self is great. Room size is small, but apparently foe Singapore its good. We had a window which was nice and big. Room has kettle and hair dryer. The pool is ok and gym is nice and small. The hotel is right next to the mrt which is really handy, but the walls of this hotel are paper thin. We had awful neighbours who talked and were coming in and out of there room all night, my ear plugs didn’t even work! When I complained and demanded another room I was given one. Try and get one away from the elevators as we could hear everyone coming and going and the noise of the elevator. Beds are comfy. Te maids are very rude but the desk staff are nice. We booked the night safari via the hotel – not worth the money to be honest. Good place to stay if you don’t plan to sleep much or if you’re a light sleeper.

Room Tip: Away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D_keshav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    1,421
    1,129
    329
    205
See reviews for
1,034
915
257
494
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (680)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

The hotel is very easy to get to from the airport and being above the MRT l is in a perfect location, but the rooms are tiny, the WIFI is non existant, apparently you have to pay for it but it was not working whilst we were there. We bought breakfast from the food court and ate it in our room before going out. Agree with the previous comment that this hotel should not have a 4 star rating.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Small room, but very adequate. More than adequate breakfast. Reasonable rate. Fabulous pool. MRT very close by. Make sure you get the tourist pass S$30 for 3 days and get a S$10 refund when you finish the 3 days! we travelled all over Singapore and had a great time. Singapore people very friendly and helpful. V Hotel highly recommended. Location could not be better!

Room Tip: We had a superior room (with breakfast), which is bigger than the standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerrySenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

I loved my stay at V Hotel Lavender. The rooms were small, but very comfortable and modern. Everything was polished and solid. The huge window gave us an amazing view of the city. The A/C was on constantly, which provided white noise. I am a light sleeper, but I didn't hear a thing with the soft hum of the A/C. We took the MRT everywhere, and ate in the food court downstairs. I loved being in the heart of the city. At the end of our stay, we stored our luggage at the hotel while we spend the day touring. At the end of the day, we picked up our baggage, hopped on the train at the station downstairs, and went straight to the airport. The staff was helpful when we had questions, and took good care of us.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

I stayed here with my mom and sis for a couple of days. My first impression was, this is a very very busy hotel. But even though they were busy, someone from the check in counter actually approached us while lining up to help us with the whole process!! Definitely sped things up : ) The rooms itself were small, clean but if you are with a lot of luggage it can be a tight but they do have some space near the window to place items/luggage. The bed was comfortable and bathroom though small was clean and shower was with strong water pressure. Breakfast was horrendous!! Everything was watered down, so don't bother with breakfast. Instead, go down to the food court and other numerous shops selling all sorts of goodies. Housekeeping was friendly and efficient. No complaints there. And of course, with the MRT right underneath it, this Hotel has the best location!! Overall, we were happy customers!!

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the elevator and on higher floors which face outwards. DON'T DO BREAKFA...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaiLaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

My wife and I have stayed in 3 to 5 star hotels in Singapore since the 90s. Our two nights stay at V Hotel at end February is probably the worst in recent years. From an unfriendly and incompetent Malay-looking girl at the check-in counter, to the housekeeping staff, our impression is that they don't understand they are providing a service. No smiles, no greeting.

The room is dark, because of the wall colour and black floor tiles (yes they used tiles instead of carpet), and very small. There's only one rubbish bin in the room and the housekeeping officer was not at all apologetic about that. All other hotels have one in the room and one in the bathroom, even the 3 star ones! The shower cubicle is very small and since the door could not be closed, the floor gets very wet after we showered. There's only one bedside table for our queen-size bed, which is really baffling - cost saving?!

On the second day, we came back at 4.30 pm, hoping to take a rest, and our room was not made up yet! I had to call 3 times before a lady came, without so much as an apology. As she was leaving hurriedly, I called her back to point out that she left a used towel on the hook. She just said "Oh", took it and left - again, no thank you, no apologies, nothing!

The only saving grace is that the MRT station is quite near.

We just cannot understand how a hotel like that can be given a 4 star rating. Nope, we are never staying here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RedMikeKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Singapore hotels

California City, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Love the elegance, facilities and hospitality of this hotel. We landed at this hotel at 10am and Singapore has a check in time of 2pm only but they were kind enough to give us the room when we arrived and advised us for sightseeing. The rooms are beautiful, clean and what a view! The main transport system of Singapore is the MRT and the Lavender MRT is just below the hotel. and it was the best part of our stay. WiFi is not good but singapore has dead cheap internet plans, we had a s$25 singtel card that offered low ISD tariff and free internet and used it for 7 days and still left with $7 in the end.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marcia_D001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel Boss
#135 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,349 reviews
V Hotel Bencoolen
#169 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#62 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel YAN
#49 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt
#116 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V Hotel Lavender? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V Hotel Lavender

Property: V Hotel Lavender
Address: 70 Jellicoe Road, Singapore 208767, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — V Hotel Lavender 3.5*
Number of rooms: 888
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
V Hotel Lavender is an exciting new hotel located just above Lavender MRT station with direct access (via MRT/tube/subway) to/from the airport and various parts of Singapore (for instance, only stops to City Hall or Promenade Station). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Cheap Tickets so you can book your V Hotel Lavender reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
V Hotel Lavender Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing