We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to sleep in Singapore”
Review of V Hotel Lavender

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
V Hotel Lavender
Ranked #153 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed here three nights. The hotel is well situated on the subway line between the Changi airport and downtown - just take the elevator up from Lavender station and walk around the corner to the hotel lobby. The beds were firm and the rooms smallish (but this is Singapore). Wifi was provided on a daily basis, which was a touch intermittent. The pool on lvl 4 is beautifully designed, but take goggles with you if you plan to swim laps - I had really irritated eyes from the chlorine after just six laps. Didn't dine here - too many options in Singapore. An easy walk down to Arab Street if you are into street photography. The room was clean, but basic. Competent staff.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JS231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,870)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,230 - 2,236 of 3,870 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2013

The location is perfect if your main priority is easy access to the MRT station. The hotel is located above the Lavender MRT station. The superior room is adequate in size however the bathroom is so small. Didn't expect much with the rate we're paying. The hotel offers limited equipment in the fitness room overlooking the swimming pool.

The hotel building provide max daily rate for car park.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wyana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

After a long flight and then using the subway to get to the city, there's nothing better than a hotel which is right smack at the exit!

Rooms: We had a Triple Room which had a double bed and a single bed. The space between is limited. There's not much walking space and there was a sort of a seating area near the window which occupied much of it. This seating area can also be used as a luggage rack. View was really great! On the room we occupied, it was city view and the sunset & sunrise can be seen. There was a hot water kettle, coffee and tea, flat screen tv, mini bar, safety deposit box and hairdryer. The restroom is small- the shower room is enclosed but water leaks to the toilet area. The hotel provides basic bathroom amenities such as towels, tissues, shampoo, soap, lotion, toothbrush, etc. Pillows and beddings are comfortable as well. The room is not carpeted which is better for me since I'm asthmatic.

The hotel's wifi is policy is different. You have to ask the Front Desk for the password. They will provide a small slip of paper, one for each registered guest. You can only use this for one gadget. So if you have an iPad and an iPhone.. You have to choose which one you want to use the password with. Also, it expires every 24 hours, so you need to ask for the password slips at the Front Desk everyday.

The hotel also has an internet area with PCs and this is not Free.

Location: Probably the best feature of this hotel. If you're taking the subway, this hotel is very, very convenient. Get off at Lavender then it's right off the exit. If you have luggages, there's a lift going to the hotel from the subway. Also, there's a fastfood at the first floor serving local fare. The food is cheap, filling and delicious! You can also find small shops selling souvenir items, atm machines and a convenience store.


Staff: Just ok. They are not the friendly, accommodating types. Their staff looks like they just finished high school. I asked one of their agents for the phone number of our airline - she doesn't seem to know what airline this is and did not find it.

We had to leave our bags since our flight is at night so we ha to check out. The baggage rack is right in the lobby. Unfortunately due to the number of their guests doing the same, mine got stored in the luggage rack near the drop off area. They issue a tag for claiming purposes. I think it's secured since there are bellboys around. Once you arrive at the hotel the baggage rack is the thing that will catch your attention. It's actually unsightly.

Overall, the hotel is good. It's value for money considering it's location.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FootDot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The hotel is very strategically placed on top of the MRT station Lavender and 24 hour food court.

The rooms are very small as is the bathroom, but quite clean. However we asked for an extra blanket, which was provided but it had a small stain of blood. Personally, I felt that the rooms were quite dim and if we were to open the curtains there was another building opposite that could see right in which was a bit uncomfortable. The hallways also had a slight smell of smoke.

The service is very impersonal and the hotel is constantly busy in the lobby and elevators, which often take a long time to come and go down.

Overall for the price it is a good hotel if you just need somewhere to stay for a short time and will be out for most of the day.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilyp4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I booked this hotel online and read of its review about the poor customer service and also tiny room, I realized the reviews were right. I arrived early at 10 am and had requested for early checkin and even though the room was ready to go, they cannot give me the room and requested for extra money for half day rental for room, which I paid as I was tired and could not bother talking to them. The room was tiny and small and and had no view. The food was also terrible in the restaurant and please avoid their breakfast.
The only good thing was the location.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

You are on a direct MRT line for the airport. That is the main reason for choosing this rather impersonal hotel. It is clean and featureless. There is a Pizza restaurant/outdoor breakfast bar on the roof, next to a swimming pool. It is a short MRT ride to the centre of town, or you can walk it in 20-30 minutes. The staff are efficient but rather po-faced. Our room was very small with an ensuite shower. The lobby is constantly crowded with arriving and departing guests and is as sterile as the rest of the place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkWorldtraveler48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This hotel is okay but i wouldn't recommend it. There is a constant smell of air freshener everywhere. My nose is over whelmed by the smell. The room is also rather small and not all that clean. There was still pee stains on the toilet seat when I got there. There's no hair conditioner instead they have a 2in1 shampoo but my long hair needs conditioner otherwise it's impossible to comb my hair. There's no face towel or hair towel which i thought having those towels are pretty standard for hotels. Theres also no free wifi. The location though it pretty convenient.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank simplyrose55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Boss
Hotel Boss
#157 of 319 in Singapore
1,995 reviews
1 mi away
V Hotel Bencoolen
V Hotel Bencoolen
#150 of 319 in Singapore
1,431 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel YAN
Hotel YAN
#63 of 319 in Singapore
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Mi
Hotel Mi
#143 of 319 in Singapore
71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt
0.4 mi away
Destination Singapore Beach Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V Hotel Lavender? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V Hotel Lavender

Address: 70 Jellicoe Road, Singapore 208767, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $101 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — V Hotel Lavender 3.5*
Number of rooms: 888
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
V Hotel Lavender is an exciting new hotel located just above Lavender MRT station with direct access (via MRT/tube/subway) to/from the airport and various parts of Singapore (for instance, only stops to City Hall or Promenade Station). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your V Hotel Lavender reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
V Hotel Lavender Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing