We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK for a Stopover”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of V Hotel Lavender

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
V Hotel Lavender
Ranked #150 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“OK for a Stopover”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

The hotel is conveniently located by Lavender SMTR station and the staff were very efficient. The room was clean but a little on the small side. This didn't matter too much as we were only there for thi night. Plenty of food options nearby.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeDav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    1,441
    1,145
    333
    211
See reviews for
1,053
929
260
498
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (689)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
131 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

The hotel is in an excellent location with a 24 hour food court in the premises and a subway station just a few steps away from the front door of the hotel. There is also a currency exchange business outside of the hotel so over-all, the location could not be any better. Taxi is also easy to take if you need one.

The rooms and bathroom are small. They are clean and comfortable. We are practically out most of the day sightseeing so we are okay with the size of the room. There is no wi-fi and you have to pay for internet access. Staff is always ready to assist with anything you need.

The only negative about this hotel is when the tour groups arrive between 5-9PM. The hotel lobby is filled to capacity with human beings and suitcases. And good luck using the elevator...it will take you forever...And the noise when the hotel lobby is filled to capacity is something that only one must never endure!!!The hotel management should develop a system checking-in tour groups such us only one person to check-in these groups and get the keys while the rest wait in their tour bus. This will minimize the crowding within the hotel lobby. Anyway, just a thought and a suggestion.....

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tworns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

Location is GREAT! It's just above the SMRT Lavender station which makes it very convenient. The staff are very friendly, they greet you with a smile and helpful also. We checked in at the 15th floor so the view was very beautiful. The room was quite small for 3 people but it's still ok. Sheets were clean, but you have to advise the housekeeping to change the sheets. Also, make a mark like maybe draw an X mark on the tag of the sheet so you know if they really changed them. What I didn't like about the hotel was that there was no free wi-fi :-( You have to pay $10/24 hrs and that sucked. Because some other cheap inns and hotels offered free wi-fi, but a more expensive hotel like V Hotel doesn't. Buffet breakfast was okay during the first 2 days. But because we stayed for 5 days, it became boring and dull because they don't change the menu. So imagine, for 5 days we ate the same things: fruits, hashbrown, noodles, soup, milk & cereals, ham, hotdog, etc. There were only a few choices so we were really hoping for a change.

But overall, our stay was okay and I still recommend this place. We booked through booking.com and it came out a little cheaper :-)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

We stayed at the V Hotel Lavender last week for 4 nights. The position is quite good, the metro station is really 1 minute walk. Down the hotel is full of restaurants also opened 2hrs a day.
The hotel is constantly packed with people. The room is SO small we really felt trapped in it!! The bathroom is really nothing special, with NO plugs in it!! We had to dry our hair in the room and I do not know how the staff expects men shaving with no plugs...
We only had TWO towels for two people.
Not to be suggested. Maybe better spending a little more but finding a better solution.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Honeymooners f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clark, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

This hotel is very accessible to the MRT station and eateries. You can skip the breakfast deal at the hotel since there is Wendy's, Kopitiam and other stalls just below the hotel.

Check in and out is fast and easy. They dont charge your credit card instantly when u reserve online unlike other hotels.

For a big hotel, their lobby is very small with limited seats. At around 2pm, the hotel lobby is full of people checkin in/out who are standing which makes the lobby look really crowded.

We stayed at room 1268. it is a beautiful room with a big glass window with a nice view. The room isnt really small... it's just of good size. It is clean. you gotta request for room make up everyday so they wont forget to clean your room. They also provide complimentary drinks everyday.

I like the lavender scent of their lotion, shampoo and body wash soap. =) they provide toothbrush too and shower cap.

The pool at 4th floor is also beautiful. The shower room stinks tho. They should regularly clean it and spray with disinfectant.

Customer service here is terrible. I was still on the phone with the receptionist named Lisa when she hung up the phone. I think it is rude since i am still talking about my concerns but she hung up just like that. This hotel is very good but loses it's reputation because of poor customer service.

Room Tip: request a room on the top floor with good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

Its Brand Huge New property in Little India..Good Hotel And Service....Premier Highest Category has not much difference from Base room but its best in space....over all good experience we will sure come back....

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prashantchauhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

Spanking new hotel - wonderful location - somewhat impersonal
Positives -
1. Clean rooms and halls
2. Professional staff
3. Great location right on top of the Lavender station
4. 24X7 food court just below
5. Decent gym
6. Wonderful view of Kallang River from room 1527

Negatives -
1. Commoditized services - somewhat impersonal though not impolite
2. No privacy or make-my-room tags available
3. Housekeeping can happen anytime in the daytime
4. Very small rooms - claustrophobic
5. Lobby always cluttered with tourists on package tours
6. Porters charge 1SGD per bag

Will probably stay again there but not without looking for alternatives. Definite value for money.

Room Tip: Higher floors will help keep the noise from the streets out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeepBan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel Boss
#137 of 306 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
V Hotel Bencoolen
#167 of 306 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#61 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel G Singapore
#64 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Hotel YAN
#58 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V Hotel Lavender? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V Hotel Lavender

Property: V Hotel Lavender
Address: 70 Jellicoe Road, Singapore 208767, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — V Hotel Lavender 3.5*
Number of rooms: 888
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
V Hotel Lavender is an exciting new hotel located just above Lavender MRT station with direct access (via MRT/tube/subway) to/from the airport and various parts of Singapore (for instance, only stops to City Hall or Promenade Station). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your V Hotel Lavender reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
V Hotel Lavender Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing