We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great attraction”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Gardens by the Bay

Gardens by the Bay
Book In Advance
More Info
$22.76*
and up
Gardens By The Bay Ticket including One-Way Transfer
Ranked #1 of 804 things to do in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An integral part of Singapore's "City in a Garden" vision, Gardens by the Bay spans a total of 101 hectares of prime land at the heart of Singapore's new downtown - Marina Bay. Comprising three waterfront gardens - Bay South, Bay East and Bay Central - Gardens by the Bay will be a showcase of horticulture and garden artistry that will bring the world of plants to Singapore and present Singapore to the World.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great attraction”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Just lovely and educational! Must go... but a long walk of about 15 -20 minutes from MRT and it was 35 degrees on 2 October 2012 when I visited.... so roasted.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34,670 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23,906
    8,850
    1,593
    228
    93
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Maryland, NSW, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gardens with a difference!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

What an impressive display of gardening brilliance. We viewed it by night and enjoyed the indoor cool and whilst we enjoyed the flower garden-the cloud forest was amazing! The waterfall, treetop walkways and stunning plants were presented in a unique way, pure genius and definitely worth a visit. The outdoor gardens are meticulously maintained and the walk through the overhead treetop walkway reminded me of Avatar.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank PrincessFionaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“superb visit to the Super garden”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Its worth visiting this Super garden. Great view on the OCBC sky walk. Its very windy and love it compared to staying on ground with such hot and humid days (Early Oct). The gardens around it, give it some time when all are fully grown, it will looked wonderful. Overall, I enjoy the visit and the walk.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marrieloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“an amazing place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

I really enjoyed our visit to here. We had allowed our self the whole day. It is very similar to the original eden project in cornwall, uk which i also loved visiting when living there. The bioms are the opposites though, cool here, warm there. The bioms were amazing, 2 of them, the one with the waterfall and raised walks better. We went for a walk on the skyway which there was small charge for. I was a bit scared as it's quite high up but everyone else enjoyed it, it is almong the fake huge metal trees that light up at night. We also had a buggy ride for a small charge which was well worth it as it takes you for a drive around all of the outside garden space with a basic commentary. It seemed quite popular and think you are able to get tickets from 10am and book them in advance. We had a coffee in a lovely restaurant, it's opposite the metal trees and there are other food places within the same area. All in all i think they've done a really good job. They had these trees that had been fossilised, quite a lot all around, where do they find things like that? And also these amazing dead trees, twisted ones and different shaped ones, pieces of art in their own right. It will be the number one tourist attraction soon as only recently opened.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank RACH3884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“new”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

A new attraction, beautifully done, two domes one with trees other with flowers and plants from the med. many different styles of garden to look at and large meadow area. Walkway through trees and many food outlets. A must yo visit

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tinsey16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gardens by the Bay also viewed

 

Been to Gardens by the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing