We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very inspirational!”

ArtScience Museum at Marina Bay Sands
Book In Advance
More Info
$30.92*
and up
Marina Bay Segway Hire in Singapore
More Info
$20.15*
and up
Admission to Marina Sands Sky Park with 1 way transfer
More Info
$28.68*
and up
Singapore Duck Tour
Ranked #42 of 854 things to do in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The ArtScience Museum at Marina Bay Sands is Singapore’s premier destination for major international touring exhibitions.Get transported back to the Precambrian, Triassic, Jurassic and Cretaceous prehistoric periods in the first exhibition of its kind, and relive the dinosaurs' natural environment as you uncover how the different species lived on earth. With hundreds of remarkable fossils and specimens, and original vivid illustrations reconstructing appearances of the extinct species, gain deeper insight into the rich and fascinating world of dinosaurs through the collaborative efforts of skilled artists and scientists.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This is a great little museum. I saw the "lego" exhibition and was most impressed. Another gallery had some interactive screens which I'm sure are popular with children. All in all it was a good place to consider art, science and creativity.

Thank CanTravel6611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy L, Manager at ArtScience Museum at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments, CanTravel6611.

I am glad that you were impressed by The Art of the Brick exhibition.

ArtScience Museum presents exhibitions and programmes that seek to understand what drives creative people, how they acquire their skills and how they work, in order to inspire the creativity in all of us.

I most certainly look forward to your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

752 - 756 of 1,174 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

Went there and they had the cheek to charge same admission fee even although half was closed to set up some private function.owned by marina sands so it explains a lot.Children wanted to see lego exhibition so submitted to being ripped off. Felt ripped off too.

Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy L, Manager at ArtScience Museum at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Ann S, thank you for sharing your feedback here.

I can understand your frustration at not being to explore the Museum fully due to the temporary closure of our permanent exhibition galleries for a function.

I hope that you will allow us to welcome you and your family back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Billed by CNN as one of the top ten exhibitions in the world, this had a lot to live up to! The displays are very impressive and it is amazing what you can create with a little plastic brick! Well worth a visit.

1  Thank Travelguru123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy L, Manager at ArtScience Museum at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Travelguru123,

I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your visit to The Art of the Brick.

I look forward to welcome you back for future exhibitions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Very interesting building itself but really disappointing contents. Virtually nothing in it apart from the visiting display (lego art). 4 stories, only the top floor had anything in apart from floor for visiting exhibition. I tried 2 of the interactive exhibits, neither of them worked properly. Lego art was clever, granted, but not worth the price or trip over there. Go to domes in the park next door instead.

1  Thank Teejay12391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy L, Manager at ArtScience Museum at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments here, Teejay12391.

I regret to learn about your recent experience at ArtScience Museum and I would like to request for more information from you for my Team and I to review the details you have described in your review.

I have sent you a private message and I hope to hear from you soon.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I was here during the Harry Potter Exhibition last year with my sisters.
It was a great experience and I really enjoy the museum.

Overall, this is a great place to visit (if you like museum, that is)

Thank OlgaWigunadharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy L, Manager at ArtScience Museum at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments, OlgaWigunadharma.

I am glad that you enjoyed Harry Potter: The Exhibition with your sisters during your visit last year.

I look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ArtScience Museum at Marina Bay Sands also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to ArtScience Museum at Marina Bay Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing