We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive building with interesting art”

ArtScience Museum at Marina Bay Sands
Book In Advance
More Info
$29.90*
and up
Marina Bay Segway Hire in Singapore
More Info
$27.73*
and up
Singapore Duck Tour
Ranked #40 of 814 things to do in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The ArtScience Museum at Marina Bay Sands is Singapore’s premier destination for major international touring exhibitions.Get transported back to the Precambrian, Triassic, Jurassic and Cretaceous prehistoric periods in the first exhibition of its kind, and relive the dinosaurs' natural environment as you uncover how the different species lived on earth. With hundreds of remarkable fossils and specimens, and original vivid illustrations reconstructing appearances of the extinct species, gain deeper insight into the rich and fascinating world of dinosaurs through the collaborative efforts of skilled artists and scientists.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Impressive building with interesting art”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We had the opportunity to see The art of the Brick (Lego) Exhibition by Nathan Sawaya. $15.00 was well worth the entry fee. Amazing pieces of art. The building itself was impressive.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JulesD92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy L, Manager at ArtScience Museum at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear JulesD92,

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at The Art of the Brick.

I look forward to welcome you back for future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    447
    351
    119
    36
    31
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
432 reviews
113 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Artsy”
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

I dont really understand much about art, but surely looking at this building will peek your intrest to enter the building further

Helpful?
Thank ms_ayu96
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wendy L, Manager at ArtScience Museum at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Ayu .,

ArtScience Museum celebrates creativity. We explore the creative processes at the heart of art and science, and their role in shaping society through our exhibitions and programmes in order to inspire the creativity in all of us.

I hope that you will have the opportunity to visit our blockbuster exhibitions and to take part in our activities and workshops in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
451 reviews
165 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Kids toys they are not!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

"The Art of the Brick" exhibition at the Artscience museum is a must for everyone who enjoys visual stimulation and intellectual massaging. The displays are challenging, interesting and rewarding; humorous at points, challenging at others and astonishing in terms of scale. "Peaces" was especially strikingLocated in a wonderful gallery, which is light, spacious and architecturally spectacular. A visit is thoroughly recommended. I was enthralled by this exhibition and was perhaps too tired to fully appreciate the Fujians exhibition on the basement level. Take advantage of the discounted rates for going to the top of the hotel, coupled with the galleries to reduce costs.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nilindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy L, Manager at ArtScience Museum at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear NickySouter,

Thank you for visiting The Art of the Brick exhibition. I am happy to know that you enjoyed the thought-provoking artwork by Brick Artist Nathan Sawaya and found the exhibits interesting and rewarding.

I look forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avignon/ France
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lotus flower spectacular design for ArtScience Museum”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Along the Marina Bay waterfront I explored this stunning building in which I discovered 2 great exhibitions at that time : The Art of the Brick and much more interesting for me The Fujians : The Blue Ocean Legacy. I did enjoy my time there and was impressed by the unique design of this museum. The construction reminds the " lotus flower " featuring an opening hand with 10 fingers each of them revealing galleries and exhibitions. In the evening the laser shows at Marina Bay illuminate colorful this place. This museum is for sure a new unforgettable creation in Singapore, the city deserves the best.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank chrichen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy L, Manager at ArtScience Museum at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear chrichen,

I am happy to know that you enjoyed The Art of the Brick and Fujians: The Blue Ocean Legacy exhibitions.

The unique design of the Museum is certainly a draw to many visitors from all over the world. The Museum is part of Marina Bay Sands’ nightly water and light show, Wonder Full, and it’s great knowing that you also caught the show.

I look forward to your next visits for future exhibitions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Visited the Art of the Brick exhibition at ArtScience Museum”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Generally a good ambiance. I really liked how the place was designed. Exterior, with the artificial ponds/fountains were very nicely done.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank unREMb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy L, Manager at ArtScience Museum at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear unREMb,

Thank you for visiting The Art of the Brick.

I am glad that you noticed several architectural features of the building, including the 40,000-square foot lily pond reflecting pool surrounding the Museum, and the cylindrical waterfall from the roof through the centre of the building.

I look forward to welcome you back for future exhibitions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ArtScience Museum at Marina Bay Sands also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to ArtScience Museum at Marina Bay Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing