We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ArtScience Museum at Marina Bay Sands
Book In Advance
More Info
$32.81*
and up
Singapore Duck Tour
Ranked #62 of 879 things to do in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The ArtScience Museum at Marina Bay Sands is Singapore’s premier destination for major international touring exhibitions.Get transported back to the Precambrian, Triassic, Jurassic and Cretaceous prehistoric periods in the first exhibition of its kind, and relive the dinosaurs' natural environment as you uncover how the different species lived on earth. With hundreds of remarkable fossils and specimens, and original vivid illustrations reconstructing appearances of the extinct species, gain deeper insight into the rich and fascinating world of dinosaurs through the collaborative efforts of skilled artists and scientists.
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

I dont really understand much about art, but surely looking at this building will peek your intrest to enter the building further

Thank ms_ayu96
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wendy L, Manager at ArtScience Museum at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Ayu .,

ArtScience Museum celebrates creativity. We explore the creative processes at the heart of art and science, and their role in shaping society through our exhibitions and programmes in order to inspire the creativity in all of us.

I hope that you will have the opportunity to visit our blockbuster exhibitions and to take part in our activities and workshops in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"future world"
in 155 reviews
"andy warhol"
in 26 reviews
"da vinci"
in 25 reviews
"permanent exhibition"
in 24 reviews
"art science"
in 14 reviews
"shaped building"
in 11 reviews
"marina bay sands"
in 74 reviews
"interesting building"
in 11 reviews
"interactive exhibits"
in 15 reviews
"great exhibition"
in 10 reviews
"great for kids"
in 10 reviews
"on display"
in 22 reviews
"helix bridge"
in 18 reviews
"light show"
in 10 reviews
"lotus"
in 67 reviews
"mummy"
in 26 reviews
"nasa"
in 24 reviews
Filter

834 - 838 of 1,249 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

"The Art of the Brick" exhibition at the Artscience museum is a must for everyone who enjoys visual stimulation and intellectual massaging. The displays are challenging, interesting and rewarding; humorous at points, challenging at others and astonishing in terms of scale. "Peaces" was especially strikingLocated in a wonderful gallery, which is light, spacious and architecturally spectacular. A visit is thoroughly recommended. I was enthralled by this exhibition and was perhaps too tired to fully appreciate the Fujians exhibition on the basement level. Take advantage of the discounted rates for going to the top of the hotel, coupled with the galleries to reduce costs.

Thank Nilindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy L, Manager at ArtScience Museum at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear NickySouter,

Thank you for visiting The Art of the Brick exhibition. I am happy to know that you enjoyed the thought-provoking artwork by Brick Artist Nathan Sawaya and found the exhibits interesting and rewarding.

I look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Along the Marina Bay waterfront I explored this stunning building in which I discovered 2 great exhibitions at that time : The Art of the Brick and much more interesting for me The Fujians : The Blue Ocean Legacy. I did enjoy my time there and was impressed by the unique design of this museum. The construction reminds the " lotus flower " featuring an opening hand with 10 fingers each of them revealing galleries and exhibitions. In the evening the laser shows at Marina Bay illuminate colorful this place. This museum is for sure a new unforgettable creation in Singapore, the city deserves the best.

1  Thank chrichen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy L, Manager at ArtScience Museum at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear chrichen,

I am happy to know that you enjoyed The Art of the Brick and Fujians: The Blue Ocean Legacy exhibitions.

The unique design of the Museum is certainly a draw to many visitors from all over the world. The Museum is part of Marina Bay Sands’ nightly water and light show, Wonder Full, and it’s great knowing that you also caught the show.

I look forward to your next visits for future exhibitions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Generally a good ambiance. I really liked how the place was designed. Exterior, with the artificial ponds/fountains were very nicely done.

1  Thank unREMb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy L, Manager at ArtScience Museum at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear unREMb,

Thank you for visiting The Art of the Brick.

I am glad that you noticed several architectural features of the building, including the 40,000-square foot lily pond reflecting pool surrounding the Museum, and the cylindrical waterfall from the roof through the centre of the building.

I look forward to welcome you back for future exhibitions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Unfortunately you can't gain access without paying to see an exhibition. We saw 'Art of the Brick' which was amazing and well worth the money and this enabled us to explore the unique design of this building.

Thank cdbridge01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy L, Manager at ArtScience Museum at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear cdbridge01,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us.

I am happy to know that you enjoyed The Art of the Brick and explored the unique architecture of the Museum.

I look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ArtScience Museum at Marina Bay Sands also viewed

 

Been to ArtScience Museum at Marina Bay Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing