We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every penny”
Review of 10 at Claymore

10 at Claymore
Ranked #142 of 11,764 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Orchard Road
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Had a great time during weekday buffet lunch. The buffet spread was good, food was excellent, service staffs are good and attentive. Overall, my friends and I were happy with the food, the service and the atmosphere.
UOB is having dine 2 free 1 promotion until June, and hotel does provide complimentary car park (which saved $14 for 4 hours parking) Best deal ever!

Thank Vlai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
10atClaym0re, Manager at 10 at Claymore, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you for bringing your friends to lunch at 10 at Claymore!

From the chilled seafood on ice to our complementary à la carte buffet, Plates of Pleasure featuring Executive Chef Andy’s award-winning Peddler’s Famous Char Kway Teow, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food, as well as service and ambience. We encourage you to take advantage of the UOB promotion which runs up to June.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Rajagopal Rajkumar
Restaurants & Concierge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (737)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

508 - 512 of 737 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2014

I never believed my previous experiences at 10 Claymore could be topped. But they did. We were surprised by Chef Andy and his team and our Golden Wedding Anniversery was the best event in our life. The dinner, from entree - all over Asien cuisine - followed by local delicious fingerfoods to excellent main course and super dessert was far more than worth the money. Not to torget the quality of beverages and attentive service by the friendly staff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eddie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
10atClaym0re, Manager at 10 at Claymore, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you for holding your wedding anniversary celebrations at 10 at Claymore!

From the entrees to the mains and desserts, it gives us great pleasure that you found the cuisine to be of quality and variety. We are happy to hear that the culinary delights were complemented by the impeccable service.

We will convey your compliments to our Executive Chef Andy and service associates who will be delighted to know that they made your dining experience a wonderful one.

We wish you many more years of wedded bliss and look forward to welcoming you again!

Warmest Regards,
Rajagopal Rajkumar
Restaurants & Concierge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and dined in the resturant for breakfast and lunch each day. Food selection and quality was truly delightful. Service and atomoushere was great. Couldnt fault anything.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank raskolmankey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
10atClaym0re, Manager at 10 at Claymore, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at 10 at Claymore!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and lunch buffet which emphasises greatly on quality and freshness of produce. This is complemented by our impeccable service and cosy ambience. From air-flown sashimi to chilled seafood on ice, premium meats at the carving station and our complementary à la carte buffet, Plates of Pleasure, we have an extensive selection of cuisine to pamper your tastebuds.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Rajagopal Rajkumar
Restaurants & Concierge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I organised a buffet with my family on my son's birthday. Chef Andy specially cooked his signature dish.. penang fried kway teow...yummy!!.. the baked lobster and volcanic grilled beef was delicious. Sashimi was super fresh. Not forgetting the birthday cake... chocolate moist cake... super delicious... must try. Thank you Chef Andy & Chef Chris for the memorable evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KRISCHEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
10atClaym0re, Manager at 10 at Claymore, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Thank you for choosing 10 at Claymore to celebrate your son’s birthday!

We are glad that you enjoyed our cuisine from freshly slices air-flown sashimi, baked lobster to Executive Chef Andy’s award-winning Peddler’s Famous Char Kway Teow, available on the seasonal Plates of Pleasure menu the complements the main buffet which offers the Volcanic Grilled Beef as well. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the surprise chocolate moist birthday cake too!

From premium meats to fresh seafood, we strive to complement this with impeccable service.
We look forward to welcoming you back with your loved ones soon!

Warmest Regards,

Andy Oh
Executive Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

A really nice place to pack in the good stuff. Everything was of high quality and the service was excellent. Anything I requested was fulfilled promptly and with a smile. My only complain is for the amount of food that is available, we really did need a bigger table.

Thank Changer360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
10atClaym0re, Manager at 10 at Claymore, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at 10 at Claymore! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our buffet which emphasizes greatly on quality and freshness of produce, as well as the great service of our associates. From air-flown sashimi, to chilled seafood on ice, premium meats at the carving station and our complementary à la carte buffet, Plates of Pleasure, where every dish is prepared only upon order, the choices are almost endless!

I will share your compliments with our culinary and service teams who will be delighted to know they made your dining experience a memorable one and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest Regards,

Andy Oh
Executive Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 10 at Claymore also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to 10 at Claymore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing