We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Food and Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 10 at Claymore

10 at Claymore
Ranked #26 of 10,421 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, International, Asian, Singaporean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Orchard Road
Hollister, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Lobster is great, oysters are fresh. Plates of pleasure is good. Service staff are very attentive and corteous. Will be back again!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidHollick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    450
    129
    43
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place authentic Penang food!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

With strong Penangites blood running in me, I constantly crave for delicious Penang food! I'm very choosy when it comes to food selection and I do not trust just any restaurant which advertise of serving Penang local delights.

Thus, Pan Pacific Orchard is my safest bet, guaranteed the most authentic Penang food. Recently satisfied my cravings with a plate of Penang Char Koay Teow which I thought was safely replaced by the local version. However, upon the first mouth, the strong aroma and taste of Penang - I knew this was irreplacable.

Next is a bowl of the famous Penang Laksa, which I'm sad to say till now I still cant find a decent bowl elsewhere! Pan Pac serves very authentic version where for a moment I thought I was actually back in the Pearl of Orient. I finished everything in the bowl and not a drop of soup left! This is how delicious it is!

My final bowl is none other than Penang Hokkien Mee. Not just the pork rib taste which you get around Singapore, but the very original version from Penang with strong taste of prawn soup. Again not a drop of soup left in my bowl.

If you wish to taste everything at one go (like myself), pls go for sharing, though you may feel like re-ordering another bowl just for yourself. You might even want to finish off with a plate of Penang Rojak too!

By the way, Pan Pac serves great buffet spread as well. They serve the real lobster (and not crayfish!) and I fall in love with their delicious durian crepe too! Real taste of 'Mao San Wang' durian paste in the hot crepe, serves with a scoop of unique flavoured ice cream. Not vanilla but something very refreshing (looks more like sorbet than ice cream) with a hint of Lemongrass.

I had a very satisfying meal last weekends, all thanks to great authentic food at Pan Pacific Orchard!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine_plc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love the oysters, lobsters, angus beef....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Food are excellent and service are great! The angus beef is a lot better than the one in Outback . Oysters are fresh and the lemon grass ice-cream is delicious! I was there to celebrate my son's birthday. The manager gave my son's a little birthday surprise and delighted him! I especially wants to thank the manager Jagan. He is so caring and provide us with a great service! I would definitely come back in the near future!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pfanToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceed my expectations.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We had a long table composed of 12 adults. The service was great. The waitress/waiters were polite, corteous and very helpful. The food was very good. Above all my family was happy! We'll definitely be back!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Crisalyntan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A splendid visit!~”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

I had a dinner with my colleague before I started work a couple of weeks ago. The food is fantastic! I love the oysters and lobsters from the seafood rack. The plate of pleasure is deliciously too. The steak was cooked till perfection and the spinach toufu was fried till perfection with generous garnish of truffle sauce. The staff there was splendidly helpful. Jobelle was always there to refill my drinks and efficiently cleared plates from my table. The assistant manager Jay was also charismatic and provided us with information on the plate of pleasure. I would definitely come back here for the food again!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenny_Shoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 10 at Claymore also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to 10 at Claymore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing