We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glass half full or empty?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Parc Sovereign Hotel - Albert St.
Ranked #163 of 315 Hotels in Singapore
Newry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Glass half full or empty?”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights in early April. Everything good was a toss up against not so good

Good things -
*Location (5 mins walk from MRT)
* Staff - Rachel on front desk was VERY professional and helpful, even with a TRAINING title on her badge, well done!
* Rooms were clean and comfortable. Although clean, little areas of scum and dirt build ups were visible, especially in the bathroom.
*Swimming pool - very nice and clean with a little gym attached. Good for an hour or two relaxing.

Not so good -
* No free wi-fi? Come on, most modern hotels offer this. Even the paid internet in Parc Soveriegn was TERRIBLE. Wouldn't load emails and Facebook pages resembled nothing like Facebook.
* Tiny rooms - to be expected in Singapore and not a major issue.
* No dining facilities apart from breakfast. We arrived late at night and hoped for room service. Here's to hoping!
* None of the staff apart from Rachel, mentioned above, seemed to be overly friendly and didn't often smile when entering/leaving.
* No shower curtain - who designed these bathrooms? The entire bathroom gets SOAKED every time.

Room Tip: Pool is on 4th floor so get a room here if you want convenient access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neilomc88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    335
    303
    102
    97
See reviews for
306
318
93
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The good points : near MRT station, room and surrounding are clean. staffs very helpful/
The bad things : room too small, not enough space to open the luggage.,
the toilet/bathroom small and the shower cubic no curtain or glass door
that the whole toilet/ bathroom will be flooding after shower. No free wifi even
in the lobby.

Room Tip: rooms at 4th floor are good it is because the swimming pool on this floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank siumingchoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Though the room is so small but it's very comfortable. Only bad thing is bath room doesn't have curtain as other reviews've said. Good location,walking about 5 mins to Little india and Bugis mrt and very near to department store like mustafa,bugis junction. Nearest food centre is Albert Centre where you can find cheap food with good taste. Staffs there very friendly you can feel free to talk to them ask for recommended place to travel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Wansida K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

We spent two nights here and had a pleasant stay. The room was comfortable though the view was distracted by construction of new MRT station right in front of the hotel.

Jackson (if I'm not mistaken), the hotel staff who greeted us when we checked in, was very helpful in providing informations that we needed.

We chose this hotel because of the reasonable rate and it has swimming pool and a small children playground, which is a must for our 5yo son.

It also perfectly located. You can walk to either Little India or Bugis MRT station for about 10 minutes and, since it is near Bugis, there are lots of shopping market and restaurants within walking distance.

However, the breakfast was poor. I think they could and should do better.

I think we will consider to stay at this hotel again on our next visit to Singapore. Hopefully by that time that construction will already be finished.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Positives:
- good location: short walk to Bugis or Little India station.
- safe area (but then all of Singapore seems safe)
- staff are friendly and polite

Negatives;
- pool area only has two sunbeds
- rooms were not cleaned properly
- very small rooms (we had an executive room - can't imagine how small standard rooms would be!!)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack C, Manager at Parc Sovereign Hotel - Albert St., responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Thank you for staying with us!

You were provided a complimentary upgrade from the Superior Room to the Executive Room. However, I am sorry to hear that you did not find the hotel room cleanliness to your expectations. I would appreciate If you can provide more details by emailing to feedback@fragrancehotel.com so that the Housekeeping Team can look into this and make improvements on this aspect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Excellent Hotel located close to a bunch of Indian Restaurants. Excellent Staff and very helpful. Would definitely go back there for a stay and would recommend it as well for the price we paid .The Hotel Reception has a travel kiosk cum desk to assist Travelers with their local sightseeing arrangements to Sentosa Island and Universal Studio .

Room Tip: The Superior room is a great option to choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tanujkhu82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I feel visitors to SG has to set their expectations right about size of rooms in SG. The rooms here will be small if you are going to book a 3-4 star hotel, and not one of those big brand names. That's just the way things are here. This room size is slightly bigger than similar ones I have paid for. The basin was a bit too big, as the shower area could be bigger.

Room is clean, location is great. Can walk to Bugis MRT, Dhoby Ghaut MRT or Little India MRT. The WiFi is fast.

As for bathroom not having a shower curtain, this can be solved by having the floor mat outside the bathroom and the toilet seat down/up while showering. The strong air con will dry up the floor in minutes. Wish other travellers could stop whining about the floor mat getting wet, just leave it outside, and step into the bathroom like you would in your home! Without your shoes!

I did not pay for breakfast due to the lousy reviews from other travellers. However, this is Bugis area, and one is within walking distance to so many good food places in the vicinity.

Plus point was the 25m swimming pool. Great for a swim or dip on a hot day.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aurora26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
0.9 mi away
Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt
Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt
#125 of 315 in Singapore
922 reviews
0.0 mi away
Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality
0.6 mi away
Hotel Boss
Hotel Boss
#147 of 315 in Singapore
1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
V Hotel Bencoolen
V Hotel Bencoolen
#162 of 315 in Singapore
1,318 reviews
0.8 mi away
V Hotel Lavender
V Hotel Lavender
#155 of 315 in Singapore
3,659 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aqueen Hotel Lavender
Aqueen Hotel Lavender
#158 of 315 in Singapore
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Sovereign Hotel - Albert St.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Sovereign Hotel - Albert St.

Property: Parc Sovereign Hotel - Albert St.
Address: 175 Albert Street Parc Sovereign Hotel, Singapore 189970, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 315 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Parc Sovereign Hotel - Albert St. 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parc Sovereign Hotel - Albert St. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Sovereign Hotel - Albert St. Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing