We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a shoebox in the middle of the city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parc Sovereign Hotel - Albert St.
Ranked #157 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a shoebox in the middle of the city”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

4 star it definitely is not! however parc sovereign is fairly clean and centrally located. the gym is a tiny glass box with 3 machines (not even dumbells). pool is fairly nice and surprisingly big considering the gym. breakfast is terrible - def opt to eat out instead because there are lots of good cheap eateries around. housekeeping is a bit lax - we had to ask for refills of toiletries constantly and I'm not convinced the bathrooms were cleaned but front desk staff are lovely and very helpful. overall it is an ok place to stay if you don't expect 4 star facilities (it's more like an over priced ibis)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank May N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    323
    295
    94
    94
See reviews for
287
311
91
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

I thought id try this hotel on our way back from Vietnam..
its close to the city, clean and has a POOL (big bonus in Singapore after a hot day out..)

Downside.. the rooms are pretty small, but unless you want to payout $300-400 a night tht what
you get..
The internet at the front lobby is rubbish, although its free, they give you u acess in
1 hour lots But after about 10 minutes they cut out and reset!!!!!!! so if ur in the
middle of researching something u lose it all... very frustrating..

Upside....... we found walking the 5 mins to Little india station was the closest and from there
you can go anywhere..
Restuarants all round you including soem pattisieres...mmmm
Did I mention the POOL !!!!!!!!!

for the money its good value...

Room Tip: pay the extra and get WIFI in your room.... S$10... 24hrs... much better than the lobby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dean c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed at Parc Sovereign for a week over the Singapore 2013 F1 race, and were pleased with the value for money especially in Singapore. Our room was a fair size, with an air-con and balcony and wet room (open shower, basin and toilet). We used the pool facility quite often and the area and water was well maintained. PArc Sovereign Hotel is in close vicinity to Bugis Junction, Bugis + and Bugis Street Market which provide excellent shopping and eateries. One block in the other direction takes you to Little India. We were staying on the hotel side away from the construction site of the new underground station, but found when by the pool (nearer to the construction site) there was in fact little noise transfer. The hotel is in a good place to catch a bus to and from the F1 gates near St. Andrews Cathedral (one-way approx SGD1) using an EZ-link card.

Room Tip: Superior room is a good size
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Location wise, i love the charm of this hotel, just close to SimLim area and a resting park in the middle to relax at night over beer.
I like the minimalist modern design but housekeeping is just poor. Table tops and phone are dusty. Too many hair strands in the floors. Another guest from Malaysia complained when i talked to the front desk officer about it.
Buffet breakfast is okay and nothing special but does it have to be the same everyday during my 10-day stay?! Imagine that! On the brighter side, restaurant owner and chef is a hardworking wisdomful old man.
I wouldnt come back unless housekeeping issues are fixed and breakfast variety is considered.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkMarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Good location but rooms are extremely small. Wifi had to be paid for although they do have a computer in lobby that can be used for 1 hour for free. No breakfast. Helpful staff but wouldn't stay there again.
We came back to Singapore 3 weeks later and stayed at the bayview hotel for less price and that was twice the value of this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Raybo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Be careful before you pay!!!
Checked in Parc Sovereign after making full payment in Advance, yet the hotel took additional $100 at the time of check in as hold amount, paid thru debit card. Even after more than 45 days of check out, the hold amount is not returned. Every time the reply comes from the Customer Relation officer, it says we are sorry for the late reply and that we have advised our bank to return the money, but there is no refund till date.
Future customers, please be careful, before you make any payment.

Room Tip: All rooms are alike. Tiny, small bathrooms, no place to keep luggage, so it really does not make a d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anilmalhotra69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Singapore River, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Be warned you, this hotel is not a kid Friendly hotel. Hotel have many strange policy , such as infant is not allowed, must show Singapore issued IC or Passport with valid visa. Otherwise, not allowed. Chinese supervisor bullied Philippines front decks, all are completely not suitable for hotel services.

Room Tip: If the rate is above $120, Choose Ibis hotel a few minutes walk away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gold P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlobalPremiumHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Parc Sovereign Hotel - Albert St., responded to this review, September 8, 2013
I had made an investigation on this said matter.

You had arrived at the hotel together with a local female partner at 2200hrs. My Front Desk Staff proceeded to inform you to provide both identification documents for registration. Since the female guest did not have carry any form of identification with her, my Front Desk Staff then advised you that she could not be allowed to check in. Shortly, you returned and attempted to do the registration with another Front Desk Staff by informing that you are checking in alone. But my Front Desk Staff who had originally served you stepped in to reiterate the check in requirements and policy of the hotel. You then requested for a room rate refund, which you were told that the cancellation charge shall apply if the booking is cancelled.

I believed you are aware that It is a requirement for all hotels in Singapore to register guests with valid identification documents. Given that the female guest is not able to produce any identification, my hotel reserves the right not to allow the check in of the guest. Although you had already been registered and allowed to check in, you had instead chosen not to do so.

I also wished to clarify that your statement on “Our Chinese Supervisor bullying the Filipino Front Desk Staff” is baseless and invalid, given that my investigations revealed that there is clearly no evidence to support this claim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt
#119 of 306 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Hotel Boss
#137 of 306 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
V Hotel Lavender
#150 of 306 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,504 reviews
V Hotel Bencoolen
#167 of 306 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#115 of 306 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Sovereign Hotel - Albert St.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Sovereign Hotel - Albert St.

Property: Parc Sovereign Hotel - Albert St.
Address: 175 Albert Street Parc Sovereign Hotel, Singapore 189970, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Parc Sovereign Hotel - Albert St. 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parc Sovereign Hotel - Albert St. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Sovereign Hotel - Albert St. Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing