We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Infant 0-1 year(s)Not allowed to stay ,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parc Sovereign Hotel - Albert St.
Ranked #157 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Singapore River, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Infant 0-1 year(s)Not allowed to stay ,”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Be warned you, this hotel is not a kid Friendly hotel. Hotel have many strange policy , such as infant is not allowed, must show Singapore issued IC or Passport with valid visa. Otherwise, not allowed. Chinese supervisor bullied Philippines front decks, all are completely not suitable for hotel services.

Room Tip: If the rate is above $120, Choose Ibis hotel a few minutes walk away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gold P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlobalPremiumHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Parc Sovereign Hotel - Albert St., responded to this review, September 8, 2013
I had made an investigation on this said matter.

You had arrived at the hotel together with a local female partner at 2200hrs. My Front Desk Staff proceeded to inform you to provide both identification documents for registration. Since the female guest did not have carry any form of identification with her, my Front Desk Staff then advised you that she could not be allowed to check in. Shortly, you returned and attempted to do the registration with another Front Desk Staff by informing that you are checking in alone. But my Front Desk Staff who had originally served you stepped in to reiterate the check in requirements and policy of the hotel. You then requested for a room rate refund, which you were told that the cancellation charge shall apply if the booking is cancelled.

I believed you are aware that It is a requirement for all hotels in Singapore to register guests with valid identification documents. Given that the female guest is not able to produce any identification, my hotel reserves the right not to allow the check in of the guest. Although you had already been registered and allowed to check in, you had instead chosen not to do so.

I also wished to clarify that your statement on “Our Chinese Supervisor bullying the Filipino Front Desk Staff” is baseless and invalid, given that my investigations revealed that there is clearly no evidence to support this claim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    323
    295
    94
    94
See reviews for
287
311
91
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Such small rooms - don't bring anyone but yourself.
No shower curtain caused the whole 1.5x1.5 meter bathroom to get wet. The cleaners left empty shampoo bottles in the shower and hair in the shower drain. I had put my toiletry bag on the toilet lid as there was no room to put it anywhere else. As a result the cleaners didn't clean the toilet that day. Nor did they top up the toilet paper dispenser so I was left the next morning without. The gym was 2.5x2.5 meters with 3 pieces of gym equipment only and no music. I will leave you with one surprise, if you do stay here...check out the children's play"ground"

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anonymousme00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

A great place to stay in view of the price vs value, clean and new hotel with at least a 4* for me. Location wise is a stone throw away from eateries and shops around Bugis. Provides parking for hotel guest.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenttan3888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

This Motel for a reasonably new one ,has dirty showers floors and walls.The room walls are dirty and the place is full of ants.we had one room change and it was not much better.Friends with us also had to have room changes.One thing in their favour the Reception staff are friendly and do what they can,the old saying if you go cheap you get cheap.
Would never go to Singapore again the people are rude and arrogant .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sporster535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel is located just a stroll away from Bugis street where you can easily find meals and best deal for SG merchandise. Hotel rooms are clean, staff are helpful, they also provide public PCs in the lobby which I found quite handy to browse the nearest bus stop or MRT station from the hotel to any destination. We also took the children to the pool and they were happy. Would recommend the hotel for a short visit or a budget travel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebayu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed at Parc soverign hotel for 8 nights with my family including my wife and six year old girl. Upon request we were upgraded to Executive room, though this room was small too, but this seems a case in all budget singapore hotels, but the rooms were immacutely clean and spot on with good ammenities.

Maybe, if i had 2 children then even this executive room would have felt more small, but we managed as we were only 3 person

Overall, my stay was very comfortable and the staff were really welcoming and polite.

Would stay here again, if i get it in the same price i got it this time(around USD95/-)

Room Tip: Request for an Executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asimm76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel with friendly staff. Clean rooms and modernly equipped. Noisy and inconsiderate guests on the first night of stay, but staff dealt with the issue immediately. Wifi and breakfast was not complimentary, not a issue for myself, but worth considering. Overall, an enjoyable stay and would be happy to stay at Parc Sovereign in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caryseto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt
#119 of 306 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Hotel Boss
#137 of 306 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
V Hotel Lavender
#150 of 306 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,503 reviews
V Hotel Bencoolen
#167 of 306 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#115 of 306 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Sovereign Hotel - Albert St.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Sovereign Hotel - Albert St.

Property: Parc Sovereign Hotel - Albert St.
Address: 175 Albert Street Parc Sovereign Hotel, Singapore 189970, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Parc Sovereign Hotel - Albert St. 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parc Sovereign Hotel - Albert St. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Sovereign Hotel - Albert St. Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing