We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Singapore
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,452)
Filter reviews
5,453 results
Traveler rating
1,976
2,239
844
238
156
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,976
2,239
844
238
156
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pulau ubin close to the airport rooftop pool hawker centre sea view free shuttle between flights local food the club lounge shuttle service junior suite late check short stay long flight an upgrade buffet breakfast orchard road
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 5,453 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's a convenient spot with the shuttle service and several eateries nearby. The beach is a 5-minutes walk away and you can rent a bicycle near the entrance of the beach to ride along. A recreation club just opposite the hotel provides more options of fun activities during stay.
Room is spacious and clean, shower is great and bathtub is wide. Toiletries provided were of good quality. There's also an ironing board and iron in room. The operator who picked up my call for bathrobes was friendly and efficient.
The lifts were in need of an upgrade though. It was a little inconvenient when the lift was flashing 'Overload' when it was not even 50% filled and definitely way below the maximum weight limit. The line for the concierge counter could be better placed to avoid confusion.
Nonetheless, all is well and would consider coming back~

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FelineMeowz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbdullahAliBasalamah, Senior Hotel Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear FelineMeowz,

Thank for choosing Village Hotel Changi as your hotel of choice during your recent travels.

We have taken noted of your feedback on our guest lifts and since rectified it.

We hope to have you as our guests once again and please do not hesitate to contact myself personally at abdullahali@fareast.com.sg when you are planning to do so.

Live Like a Local – Eat. Play. Explore

Abdullah A. Basalamah
Senior Hotel Manager
Village Hotel Changi
Village Hotel Katong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

shuttle, comfortable bed, excellent shower ,perfect for a stop over in Singapore
would definitely recommend and visit again
would have preferred the shuttle ran later as we missed the last one because of a delayed flight

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank temms918890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbdullahAliBasalamah, Senior Hotel Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear temms918890,

Thank you for choosing Village Hotel Changi as your hotel of choice and I am glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to have you as our guests once again and please do not hesitate to contact myself personally at abdullahali@fareast.com.sg when you are planning to do so.

Live Like a Local – Eat. Play. Explore

Abdullah A. Basalamah
Senior Hotel Manager
Village Hotel Changi
Village Hotel Katong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

When you book a club room here, you can enjoy happy hour(s) from 6-8 in the executive lounge Floor 6. You will be even happier if advised on your yummies by Hafiz, who assembled my amazing coconut and shrimp based soup, taking care to add the right balance of chilli, tofu, fish paste and veg. The other staff, Pamela, Nara, Lynn and Ben, quietly glide around, restocking the tasty snacks and clearing up. Outside you enjoy the warm breeze, watching for the soaring eagles and listening to the chirruping of the mynahs. One or two may hop down to see if you leave a crumb! Meanwhile, drinks are complimentary, the service great and the ambience superb. Thank you, Hafiz and team. Maggi and Norris Millar.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Maggijl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbdullahAliBasalamah, Senior Hotel Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Maggijl,

Thank you for choosing Village Hotel Changi as your hotel of choice and I am glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us which has been made special by the services rendered to you by Pamela, Nara, Lynn, Ben and Hafiz.

We hope to have you as our guests once again and please do not hesitate to contact myself personally at abdullahali@fareast.com.sg when you are planning to do so.

Live Like a Local – Eat. Play. Explore

Abdullah A. Basalamah
Senior Hotel Manager
Village Hotel Changi
Village Hotel Katong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Could hear planes flying over all night. Refrigerator didn't work, cupboard doors wouldn't shut properly meaning cupboard light glowed all night and grab rail into shower (shower over bath) was very loose, however on advising hotel staff of problems, they had an engineer to our room within 5 minutes. Plenty of good and cheap street food very close by

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mnixon163581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbdullahAliBasalamah, Senior Hotel Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear mnixon163581,

Thank for your sharing your review about recent stay with us and my apologies should you had a less than satisfying stay with us.

I hope this experience does not deter you from choosing us once again. Please do reach out to me at abdullahali@fareast.com.sg I hope to hear from you soon.

Live Like a Local – Eat. Play. Explore

Abdullah A. Basalamah
Senior Hotel Manager
Village Hotel Changi
Village Hotel Katong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed 1 night after a cruise prior to heading back to Australia. Great to have the free shuttle to T2. The room was spacious and the bed very comfortable; overall cleanliness of the room was good. The hotel is looking tired as has been said but for the money paid for a room with club lounge access it was wonderful value for money. The quality of the items in the club lounge at breakfast and happy hour was very good. Can't comment about during the day as we were out and about. Staff were friendly and accommodating, allowing us an early check-in which was very much appreciated. Would definitely consider staying again for a bit of a relax prior to heading home.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cruisejunkie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbdullahAliBasalamah, Senior Hotel Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear cruisejunkie68,

Thank you for choosing Village Hotel Changi as your hotel of choice and I am glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to have you as our guests once again and please do not hesitate to contact myself personally at abdullahali@fareast.com.sg when you are planning to do so.

Live Like a Local – Eat. Play. Explore

Abdullah A. Basalamah
Senior Hotel Manager
Village Hotel Changi
Village Hotel Katong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews