We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for north of Island”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #80 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed April 13, 2014

This hotel is clean and modern and close to the airport, Changi and Loyang areas. The staff were friendly and made you feel at home. The swimming pool is great in the evening after a long day and the club is ideal for food, snacks and business. The bed was comfortable and amenities good. I like the close location to some very good food outlets just 30m down the road in Changi Village.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalDann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent_Law, Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear MalDann,

Greetings from Village Hotel Changi !

Thank you for the review and glad to know that you have enjoyed our surrounding offerings and hospitality.

It's been our pleasure to be of service to you and hope to welcome you again.

"Stay Village. And discover"

Best Regards,
Kent Law
Hotel Manager
Village Hotel Changi
kentlaw@fareast.com.sg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,526)
There are newer reviews for Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,351 - 2,357 of 3,526 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2014

Efficient check in. Comfortable room had everything that I needed. Enjoyed facilities, cafes and pool. Quick check out. Chose to upgrade my room and enjoyed the freebies that came with it.The staff were friendly whether they served you directly or were just passing you by they were smiling and courteous.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeriPacifica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent_Law, Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear MeriPacifica,

Greetings from Village Hotel Changi !

Thank you so much for the review and chosen to upgrade your stay to our Club Level. Glad to know that you have enjoyed our club offerings and hospitality.

It's been our pleasure to be of service to you and hope to welcome you again.

"Stay Village. And discover"

Best Regards,
Kent Law
Hotel Manager
Village Hotel Changi
kentlaw@fareast.com.sg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We had a short two-day stay in Singapore on our return trip from our honeymoon. Our inbound flighted landed just before midnight, so Village Hotel Changi was a good option because of its proximity to the airport.

We arrived exhausted (and really sick) and we were greeted by a lovely member of staff at reception - he and his partner (wife now I am sure!) both work at the hotel and it was just the day before they take leave to go back to Burma for their wedding. He deeply sympathised with our post stress conditions and made the check in process very quick and easy. The free upgrade to a club room was also very kind considering my husband was really sick and having access to the club lounge for extra tea/juice was just so thoughtful. Our interaction with the rest of the staff during our stay was also wonderful - they were always eager to help and are always considerate. Thank you, staff :)

The rooms are reasonably sized for Singapore standard and the bathroom well equiped (though a bit small). The rain shower was fantastic with good water pressure.

The club room breakfast and nibbles during happy our was nice, with standard supply of tea/coffee, cold drinks and small snacks (biscits and fruit) through out the day.

There were functions after functions happening at the roof top pool area during our stay, so I didn't get to check out the infinity pool - which is a shame as it looked nice in the picture and it was so hot. There is another pool on the ground floor but you can only access it by walking through a restaurant. This is quite awkward, as who wish to do that by themselves especially after the swim when you are soaking wet and smelt of chlorine and others are having dinner.

There are quite a few other activites outside the hotel to do though - the beach is only a 5 minute walk away, there are some great hawker food to check out in Changi village, Pulau Ubin island is only a ferry trip away, and you can also hire a bike from the hotel or the local vendors and ride along the water front for 3.6km.

This is a very good choice if you do not want to engage in the hussle and bussle of central Singapore or if you are only looking for a short stay between flights. We would definitely stay at this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CeciliaNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent_Law, Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear CeciliaNZ,

Greetings from Village Hotel Changi !

Thank you so much for the comprehensive review. Glad to know that you have enjoyed our surrounding offerings, hospitality and club facilities. Hope both of you are well and rested. It's been our pleasure to be of service to you and hope to welcome you again.

"Stay Village. And discover"

Best Regards,
Kent Law
Hotel Manager
Village Hotel Changi
kentlaw@fareast.com.sg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Location is good, a few blocks away from the famous Sg attractions. Accessible on all modes of transport available. MrT is a 5-minute walk away as well as bus stops. Small shops surround the area and a couple of blocks away is the Bugis Village and a mall.

The hotel is near the mosque and the shops at the hotel's mall sell abayas and indian garments. I was hoping to buy some souvenirs. Money exchange centers are scattered.

One suggestion is for housekeeping to ensure that the room particularly the t&b are well cleaned especially for new check-ins. The interiors are showing some ages but overall it is comfortable. And i like the big bed!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderlustRNTek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent_Law, Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear WanderlustRNTek,

Greetings from Village Hotel Changi !

Thank you for the review and glad to know that you have enjoyed our surrounding offerings and hospitality. Our apology for the bathroom issue and be rest assured we will improve from here. As for the hotel condition, we will be embarking on a façade painting soon and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

"Stay Village. And discover"

Best Regards,
Kent Law
Hotel Manager
Village Hotel Changi
kentlaw@fareast.com.sg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I had a pleasure of staying in Village Hotel Changi as I arrived on an evening flight and the airport pick up services was prompt, efficient and is very professional. Upon arrival at the hotel, along with other guests on the same shuttle, I had to wait for about 15-20 minutes before I was checked in. I hope there will be more check-in counters available to cater for guests that arrive at the hotel via the airport shuttle.

My room was clean, and the stay was very pleasant. I had a bathtub in my room with shower needs and all the amenities - mineral water , good-sized TV with in-room safe and fridges were also provided.

Even though this hotel is located away from the city, local public transport bus will bring you to 'urban' areas like Tampines and Bedok Interchange (Bus 12 or 29 if I'm not wrong). This hotel is practically perfect for travellers who need an overnight accommodation for connecting flights, so I wouldn't rate down for this. I enjoyed my stay overall, and the food centre in the vicinity also offers famous Nasi Lemak (Coconut Rice with deep fried chicken wings, crispy anchovies and beer nuts, fried eggs), as well as Chicken Chop gravy noodle. Amazing things.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oakerz119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent_Law, Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Oakerz119,

Greetings from Village Hotel Changi !

Thank you so much for the review and glad to know that you have enjoyed our surrounding offerings, good food and in room facilities. It's been our pleasure to be of service to you and hope to welcome you again.

"Stay Village. And discover"

Best Regards,
Kent Law
Hotel Manager
Village Hotel Changi
kentlaw@fareast.com.sg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The shuttle bus was late for 10 minutes from its hourly schedule. Not too convenient for business traveler who comes late at night and have to leave early the next day. Hot shower did not work. Need more than 30 minutes to get somebody to come and have it fixed. Not a good hotel for busy and hectic traveler.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent_Law, Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear funan,

Greetings from Village Hotel Changi !

Thank you for the feedback and review. On behalf of the hotel, my sincere apology for the shuttle and hot water issue. I hope you can give us a chance to make good our service promise by contacting me directly when you next visit Singapore.

"Stay Village. And discover"

Best Regards,
Kent Law
Hotel Manager
Village Hotel Changi
kentlaw@fareast.com.sg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

My wife and I stayed here on our last night of our stay in SG. We stayed here to get a little bit of stay cation before we fly out Changi Airport. This is good quiet place to unwind. The location is quite far from action but there is a beach front about 5 mins walk and also hawker markets near by. There is no FairPrice near by or any mall have to be 20 mins away. The club floor is the best. We been upgraded to Club floor by Front Officer Hazel after requesting something special for our anniversary. The free cocktails and amenities on the club floor is a major plus. Two pools one on the ground and one on the roof top. Hotel is bit old but the major plus is their service and their very comfy bed. It much worth the price you pay.

Room Tip: ask for upgrade to club room makes it much better stay its worth it to be upgraded to the club room...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaypee0501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent_Law, Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear jaypee0501,

Greetings from Village Hotel Changi !

Thank you so much for the review and glad to know that you have enjoyed our surrounding offerings and hospitality. FYI, we are in progress of refurbishing our rooms with minimum inconvenience to our guests and sincerely hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Kent Law
Hotel Manager
Village Hotel Changi
kentlaw@fareast.com.sg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Changi Cove Singapore
#96 of 316 in Singapore
328 reviews
Capri by Fraser Changi City
#46 of 316 in Singapore
1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
#35 of 316 in Singapore
4,539 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#15 of 316 in Singapore
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality

Address: 1 Netheravon Road, Singapore 508502, Singapore (Formerly Changi Village Hotel )
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Singapore
#40 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#41 Family Hotel in Singapore
#74 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $97 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Changi offers a breath of fresh air from the other hotels in urban Singapore. The hotel is near the relatively untouched island of Pulau Ubin and the flora and fauna of the Chek Jawa Wetlands, which are both a bumboat ride away from Changi Ferry Terminal. Alternatively, guests can enjoy a leisurely stroll and enjoy the scenic Changi coastline.Located just 10 minutes away from Changi International Airport and 30-minute car ride from the Orchard shopping district, Village Hotel Changi is immensely popular with business travellers attending trade shows at the Singapore Expo, which is just 15 minutes away. With its proximity to the airport, the hotel is also a hot favourite with transit passengers who have a one or two-day stopover in our island nation.Village Hotel Changi's 380 rooms and 17 indoor and outdoor function venues make it ideal for both leisure and business travellers, with overseas meetings from foreign corporations, corporate retreats and team building sessions from local multinational corporations, weddings and solemnisations commonly held at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel Changi By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing