We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service, Wonderful Location - A nice slice of Spore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #76 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Excellent Service, Wonderful Location - A nice slice of Spore”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

A long overdue review but better late than never! This is a hotel we regularly come to for our staycations and one I would highly recommend it if you just want to chill out, enjoy some good local food and soak up the peace and tranquility of "rural" Singapore. Very efficient service. Front Office staff were able to sort out for me a double booking on my room and went the extra mile to liase with the company with which i had booked online. I arrived very stressed about the double charge but the gentleman at the front desk was so helpful and put me at ease immediately. He kept me updated of the situation and in the end, got the agent to send an email confirming that my payment will be refunded. Everyone is very friendly, rooms are clean. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluebops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent_Law, Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear bluebops,

Greetings from Village Hotel Changi !

Thank you so much for the better late than never positive review and glad that you have enjoyed our hospitality and facilities. It's indeed our pleasure to be of service to you and be rest assured we will continue to strive in achieving excellent service. We hope to have you with us in the near future.

Do contact me should you be planning your next staycation, hope to welcome you again.

"Stay Village. And discover"

Best Regards,
Kent Law
Hotel Manager
Village Hotel Changi
kentlaw@fareast.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,167
    1,465
    506
    142
    80
See reviews for
744
1,177
365
647
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (548)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This review is a little late but due to a missed flight in January 2013. I needed accommodation overnight close to Singapore Airport. The Travel Desk at the Airport suggested the "Changai Village" and I could not have been more pleased with their recommendation. I was a perfect place to stay and far exceeded my expectations. Do not be put off by the rather boring hotel exterior.

There was a free Shuttle bus from the Airport and on arrival I had a speedy checking at the Front Desk, with the assistance of "Minykm", who was most friendly and helpful to a tired traveller such as myself. Nothing was a trouble to the staff of this hotel !

My room, 502, was clean & quiet, bathroom good and I had everything I required for an overnight stay. There were no "frills" in the room but @ $130.00 Singapore Dollars, I thought the price perfect for what I got. In the morning, before I left for the Airport I had breakfast which was delicious and well presented. Would I return ? The answer is a definite yes.

The free Shuttle bus service is a great plus - well done "Changi Village" and Minykm if you are still working there of the front desk.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YakkaAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent_Law, Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear YakkaAustralia,

Greetings from Village Hotel Changi !

Thank you so much for the positive review and it's definitely never too late for us. Glad that you have enjoyed our hospitality, unique location and facilities especially our complimentary airport shuttle. Your commendation on MingKun been passed on as well and he's delighted with it.

It's indeed our pleasure to be of service to you and be rest assured we will continue to strive in achieving excellent service. We hope to have you with us in the near future.

Do contact me should you be planning your next Singapore trip, hope to welcome you again.

"Stay Village. And discover"

Best Regards,
Kent Law
Hotel Manager
Village Hotel Changi
kentlaw@fareast.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed here one day for an early morning flight after a cruise. The staff were faultless could not do enough to help. Everything about the hotel is beautiful and the infinity pool on the roof is great pity about the wooden sun beds as they need a mattress. This is my only complaint. Free shuttle service to the airport. I would give this hotel 5*. Did not know the area but plenty eating places close by.

Room Tip: we were upgraded to floor 6 as we were not staying the full night no noise. Just across from the pon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleanorrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent_Law, Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Eleanorrob,

Greetings from Village Hotel Changi !

Thank you so much for the positive review and glad that you have enjoyed our hospitality and facilities. For your infor, we are in process of reviewing and plan to replace our existing sundeck chairs, will definitely take in your suggestion too.

It's indeed our pleasure to be of service to you and be rest assured we will continue to strive in achieving excellent service. We hope to have you with us in the near future.

Do contact me should you be planning your next Singapore trip, hope to welcome you again.

"Stay Village. And discover"

Best Regards,
Kent Law
Hotel Manager
Village Hotel Changi
kentlaw@fareast.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenelg East SA Australia
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We only stayed one night but what pleasant staff, willing to assist in any way they can, helpful and courteous. The room big enough, with enough space for two to do their 'own' thing, so one on the laptop, other watching TV for instance. Beds very comfortable, on the firm side but just the way we like it. Pillows good too, so 10 out of 10 for that department. Had a meal in the room, not too bad at all, bit pricey but it is room service after all. We decided to get the breakfast buffer $18++ special offer (usually $20++ I think) and it is well worth it, large range to choice from. Started with fresh cut fruit with yoghurt, then tried some of the Asian on offer, very nice too. Then back to a more traditional Western brekky, egg lady whipped me up a fine omelette and I had some toast. Washed down with orange juice but they had other juices too. Tea and coffee just keeps getting offered by the friendly staff....

The egg station also offered up fried eggs and there is also waffles, heaps of other Asian delights and everything my husband and I had was very good, so all smiles here!

Have not checked out yet, felt compelled to key this one up straight away (does not happen very often)...

And the Wifi, free of course and VERY reliable, which is a welcome change......

The Village is close to the airport, exactly what we needed for the short time we are here, not much time for exploring so you need a place that has all your needs and this ticks all the boxes.

We will definitely be recommending this to others.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bockie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent_Law, Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Bockie,

Greetings from Village Hotel Changi !

Thank you so much for the positive review and glad that you have enjoyed our hospitality and facilities. Your commendation to our Housekeeping Department been relayed too and they were delighted to received it.

It's indeed our pleasure to be of service to you and be rest assured we will continue to strive in achieving excellent service. We hope to have you with us in the near future.

Do contact me should you be planning your next Singapore trip, hope to welcome you again.

"Stay Village. And discover"

Best Regards,
Kent Law
Hotel Manager
Village Hotel Changi
kentlaw@fareast.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Very close to Changi airport. The hotel amenities are well maintained and staffs are professional. Both my wife and I had a wonderful stay at the hotel. The Sukiyaki set from the Japanese restaurant tasted very good and look forward to patronize the restaurant again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vance2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent_Law, Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Vance2013,

Greetings from Village Hotel Changi !

Thank you for the positive review and glad that you have enjoyed our hospitality and facilities. I fully agreed with your positive review on our Japanese Restaurant "Choubei" and do help to spread the words.

It's indeed our pleasure to be of service to you and be rest assured we will continue to strive in achieving excellent service. We hope to have you with us in the near future.

Do contact me should you be planning your next Staycation, hope to welcome you again.

"Stay Village. And discover"

Best Regards,
Kent Law
Hotel Manager
Village Hotel Changi
kentlaw@fareast.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed there 1 night between flights.
Room was very clean & tidy.
Absolutely NO complaints at all
GREAT value for money.
Food excellent & Staff very attentive to every need.
Would recommend to anyone seeking a clean, well presented & reasonably priced Hotel.
Regards,
Karl from Australia.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rakool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent_Law, Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear rakool,

Greetings from Village Hotel Changi !

Thank you so much for the positive review and glad that you have enjoyed our hospitality and facilities. For your infor, we are in the midst of planning a refurbishment with minimum inconvenience to our guests and foresee to complete by Aug 2014.

It's indeed our pleasure to be of service to you and be rest assured we will continue to strive in achieving excellent service. We hope to have you with us in the near future.

Do contact me should you be planning your next Singapore trip, hope to welcome you again.

"Stay Village. And discover"

Best Regards,
Kent Law
Hotel Manager
Village Hotel Changi
kentlaw@fareast.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAE
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Good location. Free shuttle service to/from airport. Hearty breakfast - both European/international and local cuisine. Rooftop pool with great view. A great hawker center and numerous restaurants to choose from. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms are big enough, well maintained and clean, except the bathtub that from my point of view needs a refurbishment (but this could be valid only for the room I stayed). Overall, good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent_Law, Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Fanel,

Greetings from Village Hotel Changi !

Thank you for the positive review and glad that you have enjoyed our hospitality and facilities. For your infor, we are in the midst of planning a refurbishment with minimum inconvenience to our guests and foresee to complete by Aug 2014.

It's indeed our pleasure to be of service to you and be rest assured we will continue to strive in achieving excellent service. We hope to have you with us in the near future.

Do contact me should you be planning your next Singapore trip, hope to welcome you again.

"Stay Village. And discover"

Best Regards,
Kent Law
Hotel Manager
Village Hotel Changi
kentlaw@fareast.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Changi Cove Singapore
#100 of 312 in Singapore
310 reviews
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
#36 of 312 in Singapore
4,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Capri by Fraser Changi City
#44 of 312 in Singapore
1,243 reviews
Park Avenue Changi Hotel
#93 of 312 in Singapore
395 reviews
Raintr33 Hotel Singapore
#196 of 312 in Singapore
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality

Property: Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality
Address: 1 Netheravon Road, Singapore 508502, Singapore (Formerly Changi Village Hotel )
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Singapore
#40 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#41 Family Hotel in Singapore
#70 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Changi offers a breath of fresh air from the other hotels in urban Singapore. The hotel is near the relatively untouched island of Pulau Ubin and the flora and fauna of the Chek Jawa Wetlands, which are both a bumboat ride away from Changi Ferry Terminal. Alternatively, guests can enjoy a leisurely stroll and enjoy the scenic Changi coastline.Located just 10 minutes away from Changi International Airport and 30-minute car ride from the Orchard shopping district, Village Hotel Changi is immensely popular with business travellers attending trade shows at the Singapore Expo, which is just 15 minutes away. With its proximity to the airport, the hotel is also a hot favourite with transit passengers who have a one or two-day stopover in our island nation.Village Hotel Changi's 380 rooms and 17 indoor and outdoor function venues make it ideal for both leisure and business travellers, with overseas meetings from foreign corporations, corporate retreats and team building sessions from local multinational corporations, weddings and solemnisations commonly held at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel Changi By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing