We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brett & Lynn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #76 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Brett & Lynn”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

A great Hotel to stay to be close to the airport and the ocean. Clean and spacious rooms friendly helpful staff from Reception to Maids. Swimming pool fantastic. Had a great buffet meal in the restaurant. Some might find it a bit far to the city from this Hotel ideal for airport convenience no traffic. Much quieter than the city. Plenty of food outlets close by if you want authentic cuisine.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent_Law, Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Lynn N,

Greetings from Village Hotel Changi !

Thank you so much for the support and positive review. Glad that you have enjoyed our hospitality, unique location and offerings. It's indeed our pleasure to be of service to you and be rest assured we will continue to strive in achieving excellent service and we hope to have you with us in the near future.

Do contact me should you be planning your next visit to Singapore and hope to welcome you again.

"Stay Village. And discover"

Best Regards,
Kent Law
Hotel Manager
Village Hotel Changi
kentlaw@fareast.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,168
    1,468
    509
    142
    80
See reviews for
744
1,181
366
648
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (548)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2013

If you want to see the Singapore people in there home environment this is the place to stay. Very relaxing and a 10 min. cab raid to the Airport (at 3 am ...for a early flight).

The didn't clean my room on one of the days that i was there, but other then that it was a great stay.

If you are looking for a ...American... style Breakfast you wont find it here, but what they do have is good.

Make sure you look on the web for specials before you book into this hotel. I got a good deal with a lot of extras, just by booking through the web.

Room Tip: The Changi POW Museum is a must see if you are staying at this hotel. Take bus No. 2 it will cost yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ridgedigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent_Law, Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Ridgedigger,

Greetings from Village Hotel Changi !

Thank you so much for the support and positive review. Glad that you have enjoyed our hotel's hospitality and surrounding offerings. Kindly share with us your room number and date in order for us to find out more about the room cleaning incident.

It's indeed our pleasure to be of service to you and be rest assured we will continue to strive in achieving excellent service and we hope to have you with us in the near future.

Do contact me should you be planning your next visit to Singapore and hope to welcome you again.

"Stay Village. And discover"

Best Regards,
Kent Law
Hotel Manager
Village Hotel Changi
kentlaw@fareast.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

i stay here for a night and the front office personnel is very friendly and helpful. As i check in late that day, they provided me with all the assistance i need (settle me down quick enough, and help with my luggage to my room )

The hotel is situated in changi village which is walking distance to the coastline (thou there's a relative distance to town centre, suitable for those who love the quietness), and is surrounded to great local food with affordable price.
The hotel even provide shuttle service to the airport which i find it very useful for frequent traveller as myself. definitely coming back for my next business trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sethderevko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent_Law, Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Shevderevko,

Greetings from Village Hotel Changi !

Thank you so much for the support and positive review. Glad that you have enjoyed our hotel's hospitality, surrounding offerings and facilities especially our complimentary airport shuttle. It's indeed our pleasure to be of service to you and be rest assured we will continue to strive in achieving excellent service and we hope to have you with us in the near future.

Do contact me should you be planning your next visit to Singapore and hope to welcome you again.

"Stay Village. And discover"

Best Regards,
Kent Law
Hotel Manager
Village Hotel Changi
kentlaw@fareast.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2013

It was a pleasant surprise to find that there are still hotels in Singapore with spacious rooms and uphold such high standard of cleanliness (inside and outside of the hotel). Aplenty food stalls nearby and the sea breeze was a plus.
The staffs were friendly and very helpful, smiling always. I requested for a prayer mat and the staff brought a really clean prayer mat immediately. There is also a sign of qiblat which made it easier for me to perform my prayers.
I would surely recommend this hotel to my friends and family members. Look forward for another stay here..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khairiah78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent_Law, Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Khairiah78,

Greetings from Village Hotel Changi !

Thank you so much for the support and positive review. Glad that you have enjoyed our hotel's hospitality and surrounding offerings. It's indeed our pleasure to be of service to you and be rest assured we will continue to strive in achieving excellent service and we hope to have you with us in the near future.

Do contact me should you be planning your next visit to Singapore and hope to welcome you again.

"Stay Village. And discover"

Best Regards,
Kent Law
Hotel Manager
Village Hotel Changi
kentlaw@fareast.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Chose hotel as it was close to airport and cheap on the night we booked as most hotels in Singapore had raised their room rates for the F1. Room was very clean, great views and close to great walk trails

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Brecken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent_Law, Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Brecken A,

Greetings from Village Hotel Changi !

Thank you so much for the support and positive review. Glad that you have enjoyed our hotel's hospitality and surrounding offerings. It's indeed our pleasure to be of service to you and be rest assured we will continue to strive in achieving excellent service and we hope to have you with us in the near future.

Do contact me should you be planning your next visit to Singapore and hope to welcome you again.

"Stay Village. And discover"

Best Regards,
Kent Law
Hotel Manager
Village Hotel Changi
kentlaw@fareast.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Me and my girlfriend visited and stayed on Saturday, 08/10 2013, for our anniversary.


Because of the Heritage Package it entices me to booked with Far East.

The stay was lovely, I proposed to her.
We getting wed on 8th December 2013.

I was given $80 retail vouchers, I knew it would make my girlfriend happy as girls always loved shopping.

On Thursday 12th September 2013, she went Orchard Central, happily selecting items from one of your participating retailers when making payment they rejected her vouchers.

She was so disappointed and left.

I sincerely hope that this was an isolated case.

Room Tip: When booking do state your request. If you forgotten can always give them a call, they will try to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank AnndeFoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent_Law, Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear AnndeFoo,

Greetings from Village Hotel Changi !

Thank you so much for the support and congratulation on your coming big day. Sincere apology for the voucher incident and do share more on your details and I'll revert to the necessary incharge to avoid future reoccurence.On the same note, I would like to invite you back for a one night complimentary weekend stay with us again as a goodwill gesture and do right back to me directly for the necessary arrangement.

It's indeed our pleasure to be of service to you and be rest assured we will continue to strive in achieving excellent service and we hope to have you with us in the near future.

Do contact me should you be planning your next staycation and hope to welcome you again.

"Stay Village. And discover"

Best Regards,
Kent Law
Hotel Manager
Village Hotel Changi
kentlaw@fareast.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband & I rode our bikes from our place near Mt. Faber, Singapore to Village Hotel expecting a clean, fairly acceptable place to spend the night on our weekend bike trip along the coast of Singapore. When we arrived at the Hotel we were surprised to find a very nice place with adequate, clean rooms, with a nice sized TV, room service, and a nice Italian Resturant. The breakfast buffet was very reasonable and had plenty of Asian & Western choices. The hotel was happy to store our bikes over night and also gave us late check out. What we thought was going to be a fair place to stay turned out to be quite nice.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent_Law, Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Marie H,

Greetings from Village Hotel Changi !

Thank you so much for the support and positive review. FYI, we are actively engaging bikers like yourself to give us a try and glad that you've enjoyed your cycling staycation and do help to promote us. It's indeed our pleasure to be of service to you and be rest assured we will continue to strive in achieving excellent service and we hope to have you with us in the near future.

Do contact me should you be planning your next staycation and hope to welcome you again.

"Stay Village. And discover"

Best Regards,
Kent Law
Hotel Manager
Village Hotel Changi
kentlaw@fareast.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Changi Cove Singapore
#101 of 312 in Singapore
312 reviews
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
#35 of 312 in Singapore
4,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Capri by Fraser Changi City
#44 of 312 in Singapore
1,249 reviews
Park Avenue Changi Hotel
#93 of 312 in Singapore
397 reviews
Raintr33 Hotel Singapore
#196 of 312 in Singapore
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality

Property: Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality
Address: 1 Netheravon Road, Singapore 508502, Singapore (Formerly Changi Village Hotel )
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Singapore
#40 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#41 Family Hotel in Singapore
#70 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Changi offers a breath of fresh air from the other hotels in urban Singapore. The hotel is near the relatively untouched island of Pulau Ubin and the flora and fauna of the Chek Jawa Wetlands, which are both a bumboat ride away from Changi Ferry Terminal. Alternatively, guests can enjoy a leisurely stroll and enjoy the scenic Changi coastline.Located just 10 minutes away from Changi International Airport and 30-minute car ride from the Orchard shopping district, Village Hotel Changi is immensely popular with business travellers attending trade shows at the Singapore Expo, which is just 15 minutes away. With its proximity to the airport, the hotel is also a hot favourite with transit passengers who have a one or two-day stopover in our island nation.Village Hotel Changi's 380 rooms and 17 indoor and outdoor function venues make it ideal for both leisure and business travellers, with overseas meetings from foreign corporations, corporate retreats and team building sessions from local multinational corporations, weddings and solemnisations commonly held at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel Changi By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing