We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks once again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #81 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Just checked out yesteday and we would like to thank Christine (wonderful Chinese lady), front office staff, who assisted us when we checked in around 12 mn. Her professionalism and smiles make us stay in Changi VIllage. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Soleil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent_Law, Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear LlubluSoleil,

Thank you for the positive review and your commendation towards Christine. It's indeed our pleasure to be of service to you and be rest assured we will continue to strive in achieving excellent service and we hope to have you with us in the near future.

Do feel free to contact me should you be planning your next Singapore trip and I'll be more than happy to prepare for your arrival.

"Stay Village. And Discover"

Best Regards,
Kent Law
Hotel Manager
Changi Village Hotel
kentlaw@fareast.com.sg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,614)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,734 - 2,740 of 3,618 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

On arriving at the hotel, 2 other guests were being obnoxious. The receptionist was obviously embarrassed about the 1st impression being created and upgraded us as 'compensation'. Talk about turning a negative into a positive. The pool is a fantastic area overlooking the pool and there are plenty of places to eat only a short stroll away.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent_Law, Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear LindaVL,

Thank you for the positive review and your appreciation of our hotel's vibrant location and it's facilities . It's indeed our pleasure to be of service to you and glad that our team members managed your arrival situation well. Please be rest assured we will continue to strive in achieving excellent service and we hope to have you with us in the near future.

Do feel free to contact me should you be planning your next Singapore trip and I'll be more than happy to prepare for your arrival.

"Stay Village. And Discover"

Best Regards,
Kent Law
Hotel Manager
Changi Village Hotel
kentlaw@fareast.com.sg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Good hotel to an average price. Good clean rooms, good bathroom, ac, cabel tv, minibar, and so on. It had all the small things that makes a hotel good and comfy.
The staff was nice, friendly and helpful.


Only negative i have is that their wifi, was not working for me. It was not able to reach my room. But just outside my door it worked perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DigerTheTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent_Law, Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear DigerTheTiger,

Thank you for the review and your appreciation of our hotel's facilities. On the same note, kindly assist to write to me and provide us your room number in order for us to check and rectify on the wifi issue experienced by you.

It's indeed our pleasure to be of service to you and be rest assured we will continue to strive in achieving excellent service and we hope to have you with us in the near future.

Do feel free to contact me should you be planning your next Singapore trip and I'll be more than happy to prepare for your arrival.

"Stay Village. And Discover"

Best Regards,
Kent Law
Hotel Manager
Changi Village Hotel
kentlaw@fareast.com.sg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My wife and I chose this hotel as it was close to the airport and there was a free shuttle bus. We stayed 2 nights, flew to Pulau Tioman for 5 nights and returned to Changi Village for a further 2 nights. While we were on Tioman the hotel looked after our luggage. All the staff we met were unfaillingly friendly and helpful. We had dinner and breakfast and these meals were all very good. On our second visit we upgraded to an Executive room and this was worth the extra cost as we had access to the Executive Lounge for complimentary drinks and snacks. Our rooms were well proportioned, clean and comfortable. We loved the rooftop swimming pool. We took the complimentary coach into Singapore City. There's a good seafront walk just outside the hotel and we hired bikes in Changi Village and cycled along the path by Changi beach.

Room Tip: It's worth considering an upgrade to the Executive floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ATDUNCRIEVIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent_Law, Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear ATDUNCRIEVIE,

Thank you so much for the positive review and your appreciation of our hotel's vibrant location and it's facilities . Glad that you have enjoyed our hospitality and It's indeed our pleasure to be of service to you. Be rest assured we will continue to strive in achieving excellent service and we hope to have you with us in the near future.

Do feel free to contact me should you be planning your next Singapore trip and I'll be more than happy to prepare for your arrival.

"Stay Village. And Discover"

Best Regards,
Kent Law
Hotel Manager
Changi Village Hotel
kentlaw@fareast.com.sg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We only stay here for one night just to catch the transit flight to another location. Although we're checking in late at 11:30pm, the check-in was smooth and informative. The hotel is located relatively close to the terminals and is on the less busy side so that getting to and from is easy and no worry. The room we stayed was clean and tidy, nothing to concern except the WiFi signal is bit weak.

There is two 24hrs restaurant just 2 min walk from the hotel so we can still grap some local food after mid-night.

I've tried to stay at the airport lounge before and this time choosing to stay outside the airport in this hotel was a good choice

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EddieLeungHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent_Law, Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear EddieLeungHK,

Thank you for choosing us and glad you have enjoyed your stay. It's indeed our pleasure to be of service to you and be rest assured we will continue to strive in achieving excellent service and we hope to have you with us in the near future.

Do feel free to contact me should you be planning your next Singapore trip and I'll be more than happy to prepare for your arrival.

"Stay Village. And Discover"

Best Regards,
Kent Law
Hotel Manager
Changi Village Hotel
kentlaw@fareast.com.sg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

On the long haul between Australia and Europe it was great to regenerate at Changi Village Hotel for a night. Proximity to the Airport is close yet despite this the village and hotel are quiet. The shuttle bus to and from the airport worked to schedule, the staff were courteous and friendly and the beds & bathrooms were good. There is a nice pool on the top floor. As I will be staying more often, I enquired about a loyalty program for frequent stayers - apparently there is none. Pity about this and the construction going on across the road (although construction did not disturb on my last trip - just an eyesore).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com
2  Thank Petekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent_Law, Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Petekar

Thank you for the positive review and your appreciation of our hotel's vibrant location and it's facilities. It's indeed our pleasure to be of service to you and be rest assured we will continue to strive in achieving excellent service and we hope to have you with us in the near future.

Do feel free to contact me should you be planning your next Singapore trip and I'll be more than happy to prepare for your arrival.

"Stay Village. And Discover"

Best Regards,
Kent Law
Hotel Manager
Changi Village Hotel
kentlaw@fareast.com.sg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I have stayed at many hotels around the world. Changi villag is the hotel I have used and choosen to come back to several times when i singapore. Mainly because they treat you in a manner that makes you feel like beeing home. The staffe is absolutely a pleasure to meet. I would also like to mention both the club resturant staff and the spa center is a must try. They all make you reely feel relaxed. Thanks a lot for so many plesant stay with you.
Jan Ole.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janole1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent_Law, Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear janole 1964,

Thank you for the continuous support and your commendation on our Club team and Spa hospitality and service. It's indeed our pleasure to be of service to you and be rest assured we will continue to strive in achieving excellent service and we hope to have you with us in the near future.

Do feel free to contact me should you be planning your next Singapore trip and I'll be more than happy to prepare for your arrival.

"Stay Village. And Discover"

Best Regards,
Kent Law
Hotel Manager
Changi Village Hotel
kentlaw@fareast.com.sg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Changi Cove Singapore
#96 of 317 in Singapore
334 reviews
Capri by Fraser Changi City
#45 of 317 in Singapore
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
#34 of 317 in Singapore
4,612 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#16 of 317 in Singapore
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality

Address: 1 Netheravon Road, Singapore 508502, Singapore (Formerly Changi Village Hotel )
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Singapore
#40 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#41 Family Hotel in Singapore
#73 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $98 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Changi offers a breath of fresh air from the other hotels in urban Singapore. The hotel is near the relatively untouched island of Pulau Ubin and the flora and fauna of the Chek Jawa Wetlands, which are both a bumboat ride away from Changi Ferry Terminal. Alternatively, guests can enjoy a leisurely stroll and enjoy the scenic Changi coastline.Located just 10 minutes away from Changi International Airport and 30-minute car ride from the Orchard shopping district, Village Hotel Changi is immensely popular with business travellers attending trade shows at the Singapore Expo, which is just 15 minutes away. With its proximity to the airport, the hotel is also a hot favourite with transit passengers who have a one or two-day stopover in our island nation.Village Hotel Changi's 380 rooms and 17 indoor and outdoor function venues make it ideal for both leisure and business travellers, with overseas meetings from foreign corporations, corporate retreats and team building sessions from local multinational corporations, weddings and solemnisations commonly held at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel Changi By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing