We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Singapore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fraser Residence Orchard, Singapore
Ranked #123 of 231 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
abu dhabi
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed here in July 2012 for a week while in transit and loved it. The location was perfect, steps away from Orchard Road. The two bedroom condo was nicely laid out and had great facilities. My teenagers enjoyed the breakfast each morning, especially making their own fresh juice. We didn't use the pool that much (too many other things to do) but it was fine. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chucksinabudhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FR_Orchard, Manager at Fraser Residence Orchard, Singapore, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear chucksinabudhabi,

We are really happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Fraser Residence Orchard, Singapore and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your compliments,

Looking forward to welcoming you back for another delightful stay.

Thank you.

Regards,
Irene Fong
Executive Assistant Manager
Fraser Residence Orchard, Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
1
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Whenever we went to Singapore, we usually stayed at the Mandarin Orchard, but this time it was a last minute trip and Mandarin Orchard was full, so I took a leap of faith and booked the Fraser Residence. I was surprised that the establishment is very close to Orchard, only about 5 minutes walk though it can be tiring if you're not fit (the hotel is on a hill, but not too steep). They upgraded us from 1 bedroom apartment to 2 bedroom apartments which is great cos' we brought our nanny and a baby along.
The room is spacious. All the equipments are modern and sleek. They have a proper kitchen if you want to cook your own meal. A washing machine I believe. They also have two swimming pools, 1 for small children. A playard which my son loved. I have nothing to complain except that they don't have an in house restaurant so if we want to eat something and we're tired, we still have to trek out to Orchard. It will not be an issue if we didn't have a baby with his own schedule to tag along. Also another thing that we noticed is that the marble floor in the apartment can be slippery for small children.
I'd like to mention that my son was also bitten overnight by some insect close to his eye, so it was swollen for a few days. I don't know if he got bitten at the zoo earlier that day and only swelled up during the night, or something in the mattress or the pillow we brought for him from home. We didn't see or felt any insect in the apartment so this might be something we brought from outside.
I would give this establishment a 5 star if not because of the lack of restaurant. But for those of you who are not concerned about this then this is a perfect place with very reasonable price compared to other hotels of the same standard in this area.

Room Tip: If possible, ask for a higher up apartment. We were on the 3rd floor, right on top of the swimming p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duongthuylinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FR_Orchard, Manager at Fraser Residence Orchard, Singapore, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear duongthuylinh,

It is certainly a great pleasure to have you and your family with us during your stay here in Singapore.

We truly appreciate it when our guests take time out of their busy schedule to provide us with their open and honest feedback on both our facilities and services, and we are able to objectively review the facilities and services we provide to ensure that they meet our guests' expectations.

We look forward to assist you should our assistance be required at any time.

Thank you.

Regards,
Irene Fong
Executive Assistant Manager
Fraser Residence Orchard, Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed here in 2011 for an extended period of time. The apartments are great and fitted with everything you need. Each of the rooms has a TV with cable, and there is WIFI as well. The beds and soft furnishings are excellent. Housekeeping is excellent and flexible. The front desk is operated by real professionals who really go out of their way to help guests. There is a nice pool and a playground for children. The manager of the property is real hands on, and you see her interacting with guests all the time, helping out during the morning breakfast and generally very available to address issues.

I have been a long supporter of Fraser and believe they really know how to stay competitive in this extended stay market which is generally dominated by companies from Singapore. I would recommend this place to families, especially those with little children.

Room Tip: Try and get a room facing the pool which may be quieter than the front road facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sakhalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FR_Orchard, Manager at Fraser Residence Orchard, Singapore, responded to this review, January 15, 2012
Dear Sakhalin,

The pleasure is certainly ours to have you stayed with us during your stay in Singapore.

We thank you sincerely for your magnanimous compliments. Your words of encouragement will certainly help to further strengthend the motivation of our team.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Thank you.

Regards,
Irene Fong
Executive Assistant Manager
Fraser Residence Orchard, Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fraser Suites Singapore
#17 of 315 in Singapore
400 reviews
The Quays
Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore
Ascott Orchard Singapore
#108 of 315 in Singapore
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oakwood Studios Singapore
#86 of 231 in Singapore
14 reviews
Orchard Road
Orchard Parksuites by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Residence Orchard, Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Residence Orchard, Singapore

Property: Fraser Residence Orchard, Singapore
Address: 2 Mount Elizabeth Link Fraser Residence Singapore, Singapore 227973, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 231 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Residence Orchard, Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the prestigious Orchard Road locale, Singapore's main shopping, business and entertainment precinct, Fraser Residence Orchard is your ideal urban oasis. In this relaxing and luxurious ambiance, your Fraser Residence apartment awaits. Tasteful contemporary decor fills each of the property's 72 residences. Large windows let in abdundant natural light, complementing the subtle palette of the elegant European furniture and room fittings. Calm sophistication fills the air, as you reside here in total comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fraser Residence Orchard, Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing