We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time at a Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of @ Little Red Dot

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added @ Little Red Dot to your Saves list
@ Little Red Dot
125 Lavender Street, Singapore 338734, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 211 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Hong Kong, Hong Kong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Time at a Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

It was my first time living in a hostel. I enjoyed staying here a lot. I had a capsule bed for a week. The only small problem i had at first was that the beds are plastic, which made a crackling sound at touch. I felt a lot of guilt moving around because sound travels so easily in the capsule room. There is air con in the rooms and only a small blanket is provided. For me it was enough but i'm small. Free internet is pretty speedy. clean showers. Overall atmosphere was really nice. & I'm so glad I met Desmond there who runs Walks of Our Lives. Everyone should sign up for his tours. Met a lot of amazing friends on that tour.
Short 5-10 minute walk to Lavender station (few stops away from the city center), which I recommend taking a different route to each day, I came across a lot of quite interesting cafes & shops along the way. Never know what you might find.

Room Tip: Dorm beds are real beds. Capsule has a little more privacy, but plastic crackling beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

My friends and I stayed at Little Red Dot for our Singapore trip and we stayed at the dorm type room. Rooms have airconditioning and bunk beds for the dorm type. Bath is communal so you have to wake up early if you don't want to wait. Free WIFI at the lobby with plenty of desktop computers. They also have an XBox for you to pass the time, though we didn't use it because we were really tired from all the walking around Singapore. They also serve breakfast but we didn't get to have some because we were already leaving for Kuala Lumpur the next day.

We chose Little Red Dot because it's near Lavander Stop and near the bus station going to Kuala Lumpur (our next stop for the trip) The bus stop is just across Little Red Dot and you can purchase tickets there. It's not really a 5 minute walk from Lavender more of like 10-15 minutes and you have to go around a couple of establishments to find it. Little Red Dot is along the main road.

Over all a great place to stay for backpackers and couples, not too much a great idea for families that want privacy and little kids. Place is clean and transportation is easy. Best place to stay if you want to save on accommodations but still see the city.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rolianne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Traveling to Singapore with my family of 4 and a friend's family of 5 we booked the 8 bed mixed dorm @ Little Red Dot for a reasonable price compared to everywhere else we looked in Singapore. Upon arrival they were ready for us and set us up in our room, the guys were welcoming and helpful with local information. Easy to get to public transport, a quick walk to Little India, and super close to the Lavender Food Center...yum.
Breakfast is included toast/jam and coffee/tea, there are comfy lounge areas with computers and the place was clean and the beds were great!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CodyFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Phi Phi Don, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is the best Hostel ever! I had an amazing time at the little red dot. The accommodation is nice and clean and has different shared facilities where you can meet people. A special word of thanks goes to Jonathan! He is the man at the little red dot and makes sure that everybody has a good time. Even in his spare time he takes people to greatest local places in Singapore! Thanks Jonathan!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 246mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This is the hostel you should stay at, great place and the staff is awesome. The location is great if you're looking for a place in Chinatown. It's really worth the money. Keep up with the good work, Jonathan and the other guys at The Little Red Dot. / Wictor

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wictor91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Well, where to begin, Jonathan wil be there to welcome you, and he is one of a kind, the whole people there will make you feel like if you were family. I think the place is clean, well located, and price is very reasonable. I really cant say anything I did not like aside having to leave.

Room Tip: stay in the capsules!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JorgeTorresM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Me and my two Friends stayed there two times for 3 nights! We really had an awesome and insane time with the nice people!! ;) we would be stay there on everytime again!
In three facts:
- great time
- awesome hostel
- and Jonathan is absolutly crazy!! :D

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jannik030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Little India
Hotel 81 Dickson
Hotel 81 Dickson
#169 of 305 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 967 reviews
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#56 of 305 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 5,359 reviews
Geylang
Fragrance Hotel - Emerald
Fragrance Hotel - Emerald
#155 of 305 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#147 of 305 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 790 reviews
Geylang
Fragrance Hotel - Ruby
Fragrance Hotel - Ruby
#125 of 305 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 608 reviews
Geylang
Amrise Hotel
Amrise Hotel
#242 of 305 in Singapore
3.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to @ Little Red Dot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about @ Little Red Dot

Address: 125 Lavender Street, Singapore 338734, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 211 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capsules At The Little Red Dot is conveniently located in the inner city area at Lavender Street, it is a 1-minute walk from the Malaysia/ Malacca Bus Terminal and a 5-7-minutes walk from Lavender MRT(Subway) Station. At The Little Red Dot is in walking distance to two tourism zones- Little India and Kampong Glam. You can even take a romantic walk to the Marina Bay Sands by the river in less than 30 mins.We provide both clean modern Private Single Capsule Beds, Lovers Private Capsules, Queen Sized Mezzanine Lofts and dorm beds which are all air conditioned At The Little Red Dot. Rates includes a free breakfast and if there are free walking tours on every Tuesday, Saturday and Sunday.You can enjoyed good discounted rates to Universal Studios, Night Safari, Singapore Flyer and many more attractions when you stay with us.Guests have access to a shared bathroom and toilet. In the common lounge, guests can play X-Box 360 games, watch award winning movies or use Wi-Fi, all for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your @ Little Red Dot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
@ Little Red Dot Hotel Singapore
@ Little Red Dot Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing