We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst pizza we had in our life!”
Review of Osteria Mozza

Osteria Mozza
Ranked #72 of 10,779 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Private Dining, Reservations
Neighborhood: Marina Bay
Description: OSTERIA MOZZA is nearly a mirror image of its namesake in California, with the delicious addition of local seafood and produce. The heart of Osteria Mozza's dining is a free-standing fresh mozzarella bar, where a wide array of dishes—centered around imported bufala mozzarella, burrata and burricotta cheese—is prepared nightly.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Worst pizza we had in our life!”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We had lunch in this place. The pizza took forever to arrive and had almost no cheese! It was thin crust but gummy, and had a squalid piece of cheese in the centre. Besides, it was the most expensive pizza we ever had.
The service was appalling.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    397
    281
    146
    63
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Reheated, overpriced food”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Visited on weekend trip, no reservations but were grateful for immediate sitting in packed house. Shared app, two cocktails, shared pizza (suitable for two). App came cold, we let it slide, ate it anyway. Pizza came cold. Mentioned to waitress who very nicely said that "proscuitto is put on last at room temperature". No, the crust was cold. Replacement pizza came in under 4 mins, cold. They appear to be cooking the pie en masse then topping with customized items to order. In and out in under 45 mins. Truly awful, $100 for the meal. Not recommended for any occasion.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OsirisGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food, great location”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We ate at the more casual side of this restaurant and really enjoyed our meal. The food and service were excellent. The waiters made great recommendations on the menu and my only regret is that I only got the chance to eat there once!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scjr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great food, fantastic wine, the perfect romantic pre-theatre dinner!”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We have been twice now before heading across to the theatre. Over the two meals we tried a range of dishes and were particularly impressed by the oxtail ossobuco, and the wagu beef main. We were advised on different glasses of wine by the bar staff and they got it spot on for the different dishes. We will definitely be back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, UK
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian, good location”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Positioned in the Marina Bay complex, the restaurant was busy but we got a table quickly.

The food and wine were excellent, with a great selection of cheese and pasta dishes. The standard of the service was good but nothing exceptional. The seared tuna was delicious and cooked to perfection. Decor was good as you'd expect and as should be expected in this location.

Not cheap so don't expect it, especially in this area. So generally good value at 100 sterling or so a head.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Mozza also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Osteria Mozza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing