We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfectly clean, and greatly located” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beds and Dreams Inn Clarke Quay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beds and Dreams Inn Clarke Quay
Ranked #57 of 227 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfectly clean, and greatly located”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

This guesthouse is absolutely spotless clean! the staff is very friendly, for example, we really appreciated the gesture of offering a class of cold water upon arrival in a very hot day, even before asking anything about the check-in

The place is ideally located at a walking distance to the Marina, and the China Town

We will definitively go back there again in the future

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank michade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    70
    19
    3
    4
See reviews for
28
25
52
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in a priavate room which was so small that I could touch 3 walls at once and could barely fit my case in. It was essentially a windowless corridor with a bed in it with the described tv missing.
The common areas were nice and spacious and well laid out but unfortunately although people where friendly, a lot actually lived here meaning it was not a place to make travelling companion friends at all, which is a shame.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank vikki1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Nice central location, tidy rooms, unfortunately a bit of karejokey going on late but it is city centre!free wwifi and friendly staff. If location is key its great little place. Their directions areperfect too. They give free hot tea and coffee and toast all day

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed four nights at the Rucksack Inn@Hongkong Street.
After our booking it started with an excellent information mail how we could get from the airport to the hostel.
Honestly I was a little afraid, because it was my first time in a six bed dorm. But no worries! As we arrived we felt from the first "Welcome" on very comfortable.
The room wasn't that big but everything was really clean. There was the possibility to get breakfast all day long ( toast, peanutbutter, tea, coffee and water) for free!

The staff was superfriendly all the time and gave us good advices! They also offer cheaper tickest for the zoo etc.

Friends of us stayed at the Pan Pacific- of course you can't compare the rooms, but I'm pretty sure that the service is the same.

PS: If you have the choice stay in the room close to the reception!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nintschi76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Singapore for 3 nights before heading to Bali on our year long backpacking trip around the world. Even though Singapore is extremely expensive by SE Asia standards, The Rucksack Inn on Hong Kong Street was great value! Our beds were only $20 USD per night for a 10 bed mixed dorm.

The place was extremely clean, close to all the action and the staff couldn't have been friendlier. The place had all sorts of amenities to make us feel at home too.

Highly recommend if you're looking for an affordable hostel in Singapore.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

...I don't think you need much else from a hostel! The staff are lovely and very helpful. The price isn't too bad either for Singapore and it is in an excellent location close to the metro and lots of places to eat and drink. The hostel and facilities are also squeaky clean. Would recommend!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missmoneypenny09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

May not be as squeaky clean as River City Inn, but it has everything I needed for a single night stay. Good security (equipped with password), comfortable and clean rooms, and super friendly staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fragrance Hotel - Riverside
#137 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
River City Inn
#17 of 227 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Chinatown
Beds and Dreams Inn @ ChinaTown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Quarters Hostel
Quarters Hostel
#30 of 227 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
The Quays
5footway.inn Project Boat Quay
Chinatown
The Bohemian Chic Hostel
The Bohemian Chic Hostel
#42 of 227 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beds and Dreams Inn Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beds and Dreams Inn Clarke Quay

Property: Beds and Dreams Inn Clarke Quay
Address: 38 Hongkong Street #02-01, Singapore 059677, Singapore (Formerly Rucksack Inn)
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 227 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Beds and Dreams Inn Clarke Quay 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Beds and Dreams Inn Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rucksack Inn 2 Hotel Singapore
Beds And Dreams Inn Clarke Quay Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing