We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great ambience and good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Muchos Mexican Bar & Restaurant

Muchos Mexican Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #3,087 of 10,421 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great ambience and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

I went to Muchos with my friends recently.Food was good.Yummy and worth the price. I really loved the ambience.Staff was very friendly.
Must-go place

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SabharwalHealy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    76
    66
    40
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

We were looking for a late night dinner, while walking along Orchards... This place was open and looked nice.

The setting was ok (We dined outside on one of the only 3 smoking allowed tables), soi was the service (no mistake in the orders, fast and attentive but not very warm) and little overpriced but this I can't really confirm... I stayed only 3 days in Singapore and it was the 1st time.

The Deep Fried Squid rings were cold on arrival and smoochy... The Mexican steak was good and properly cooked and the wine was ok but a expensive for the average grade (once again, it might be the rule in Singapore)

So yes, if you're looking for a casual dinner on the way and late at night (10.15) it's not a bad choice.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GladItCanHelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very good service, nice food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

enjoyed a meal at the quay overlooking the river. Service was excellent, meals came out within 10 minutes, meals were of good quality, little expensive overall for food and beverages but this is Singapore in general. Would go their again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, CO
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

The place is convenient but nothing more. The food is a bland imitation of real Mexican food and overpriced at that.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank steam844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
208 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

I was really disappointed with Muchos. The view is amazing however the food and service are awful.

We ordered Nachos to start with but considering the size of the plate they were a bit stingy with the toppings. The main dishes were even worse. I ordered the veggie burrito and as soon as I started cutting into it, it was really watery. It seems the chef did not drain the water from the vegetables. The food was bland and tasted of nothing. We ordered a side dish ($8/9) of chilli chips and the portion size of this was for four people and there were only two of us so most of this went to waste. So only order this if there are more than two of you as the staff do not tell customers about strange portion sizes for side dishes.

The staff seem to stand around talking so when we were trying to leave it was difficult to get their attention to pay the bill. Note service charge and tax are included in the bill.

We asked for the WiFi password but one of the waitresses said it only works inside the restaurant... we were sitting outside.

There are so many places to eat in Clarke Quay that I wouldn't bother with Muchos. Muchos does not offer good quality food and is definitely not value for money.

Helpful?
1 Thank j2bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muchos Mexican Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Muchos Mexican Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing