We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Meal” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Muchos Mexican Bar & Restaurant

Muchos Mexican Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #3,084 of 10,422 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Average Meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Great location, friendly waitress - food average and not cheap. Great location right on Clarke Quay.
We had slow braised pork ribs which worked out to be approximately £21.00 and for the amount you were given felt this was expensive. Chicken Fajitas were average quality and cost approximately £15.00.
This was our last evening in Singapore so I was a little dissapointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank magic002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    76
    66
    40
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
“Muchos Singapore”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

DO NOT GO! Worse service, worse drinks, and food I have ever had. I complained about a drink and the waiter did not care at all. I sent back the drink and asked to speak to the manager and it took her at least an hour to come and see us. I asked for the manager at least three times before she finally came and she did not care at all. We had a discussion about the bad drinks and food. When we asked about the service charge she said it was a tax and not a service charge.
We ended up paying for drinks that were not drinkable and food that was lousy

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Loritroice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
106 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

We went in as it seemed very busy. The location was great and service was good however the food average. Was ok priced considering location in Clarke Quay.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Madmoo1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Average mexican”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

The location is very lively, the seating arrangement is very congested and the cutlery given wasn't clean. The staff is very friendly and they changed it promptly. The only best part I came across was they have veg in their menu and the preparations were jus ok.

Helpful?
Thank Ansh_RJ_globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This place was by far one of the best Mexican food i have ever eaten. The service food and drink was impeccable! I highly recommend this place!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bhavika81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muchos Mexican Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Muchos Mexican Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing