We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great cheap breakfast, but nowhere to sit.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Breadtalk

Breadtalk
Ranked #10 of 97 Bakeries in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: tel 67344434
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great cheap breakfast, but nowhere to sit.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Yummy treats, but there is no seating. Not sure why I need to write 50 words. There is not much more to say about a bakery!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2bundles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    72
    28
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“expensive lousy service but what other choice?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Title pretty much tells it all. When you have to shout at the person serving your table because your eggs are cold before the rest of the breakfast arrives, then you know it's not a good experience.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JeanPierreKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
98 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“when you are hungry just stop by”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Breadtalk is a place you can find in all singapore, when you feel hungry just pass by and you will find what your stomach desire. You can find all kind of pastries salty and sweet with good cost. It's a place to visit again and again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fa9ool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“I loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

we had breakfast from there it was amazing , my sister fell in love with their cheese cake and i can't blame her it was sensational . we even toke some with us for flight home :) i like the variety where every day you have different selection not like back home same old thing again and again but can't say it not good , well i love it :)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank mariam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Bread Talk is excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

I love Bread Talk, it is a great place to get some lunch and the selection is fantastic. Please bring Bread Talk to London; I can't see how it wouldn't be successful!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LondonTraveller192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breadtalk also viewed

Sentosa Island, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Breadtalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing