We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good location for a business lunch”
Review of LeVeL 33

LeVeL 33
Ranked #95 of 10,779 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Marina Bay
Description: LeVeL33, the World's Highest Urban Craft-brewery is a new concept which presents an unparalleled dining experience complete with one of the best views of Singapore's Marina Bay and city skyline. Residing in the penthouse of Asia's best business address™, the Marina Bay Financial Centre (MBFC), LeVeL33 is the epitome of urban penthouse dining.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“A good location for a business lunch”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Visited Level 33 for a business lunch last week, with a team of four. Great location. For a set menu lunch around SGD35 you couldn't ask for better value. Help yourself at the bar for starters that consisted of cold meats and salads. Order your main meal (choice of 3 or 4 from memory) and finish off with a limited selection of dessert and cheeses at the bar again. Coffee was very good as was the service and overall experience.

Will return for future business lunches.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael_Melb_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,525 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    588
    625
    194
    70
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Not up to expectations - a dissapointment with a nice view”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The location is absolutely perfect. A beautiful view on the whole Singapore Skyline. The management could make a big success out of this but a clear choice should be made: either be a nice bar with good snacks OR be a good restaurant with good quality dining. Now it is a compromise at both concepts.

The food and wine menu suggest good quality dining (Main dishes +$45, Mouton Rothschild wine list, Glass Champagne $30). For these prices I expect a good looking table, professional service maybe a table cloth.
We went for dinner on the terrace and groups of drinkers were just hanging around our table (mix bar & restaurant). This is not what we expected for a $350 Dinner for 2. Then the food was so so. I ordered the Beef&Reef ($49) and asked for the beef to be medium-rear. I was served an overcooked prawn in white pudding (sauce?). The beef was at most medium but closer to well-done. When I sent the beef back the chef started arguing if about it. Non really appropriate to discuss with customers like this.

We were disappointed and would not go again, or maybe for a drink but not for food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jvschaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great views - very expensive”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I have to qualify this review by telling you I live in Canary Wharf and I've also been to LeVel 33 before - last Christmas. It was quieter then and a much better experience. Last week on Thursday evening part of the bar was hosting a reception for a well known bank. It was very busy, and reminded me of some of the bars in Canary Wharf on a weekday evening.

However, the views are fantastic but the drinks expensive. We didn't eat here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBA1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best view of Singapore”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I believe this is the spot where I could see the best view of Singapore at night. I visited with a coulple of friends (who visited it before) and we absolutely enjoy the stunning view of Marina Bay Sands and the river below. There is also a water performance at night which is really nice even though we couldn't hear much of the music. It should be one of the best places for couples if you wanna take your partner to a place to blow their minds away.

The staff is nice and friendly with profressional service. I highly recommend to sit outside so you can enjoy the view (it's basically the same with any other bar if you choose to sit inside). We came at around 9pm so there was no seat outside left, but they put us on waiting list and served right when it's available. So if you're up to an outdoor bar this is definitely a place to go.

I order a beer with chocolate (forgot the name) with the price around S$ 15 tax included.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nkBaoChau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great views!!”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

If you don't want to eat or drunk just cone here for the views. Where else can you see two other countries at once from one building??

Aside from views, everything else was...fine. Food and drink are way overpriced. Some of the smaller appetizers or sides were tasty like the corn. My scallops were too rubbery though. And portions can be huge!

There's a brewery in there so expect to smell yeast. The staff are nice. And the atmosphere is lovely.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jep02005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LeVeL 33 also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to LeVeL 33? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing